Build volume
153.36 x 77.76 x 165 mm
Advertised dimensions; check usable space and variants.
Sources & dates
- Elegoo Mars 5 Ultra product page (technical data and description) · 2026-08 · vendor
9K MSLA printer with a 25-LED COB engine, tilt-release, an AI camera and 92% claimed light uniformity.
153.36 x 77.76 x 165 mm
Advertised dimensions; check usable space and variants.
7-inch 9K monochrome masking LCD, 8520 x 4320 px, XY pixel pitch 18 x 18 um (manufacturer specification)
Published resin-display specification.
$269.00 in Elegoo's live US product feed, in stock, checked Aug 2026. The Mars 5 Series collection page rendered $259.00 against a $338.00 compare-at price on the same day, so the two Elegoo surfaces disagree by $10
Dated listing, not a live offer. Read the configuration and region.
Understand the hardware, explore compatible changes and find a diagnostic starting point when something goes wrong. Expand the specification sections for every recorded value, condition and original reference.
Dimensions, construction and the hardware that moves the print.
| Property and unit | Published value and conditions | Sources and dates |
|---|---|---|
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | ELEGOO Mars 5 Ultra. Elegoo's product handle is mars-5-ultra-9k-7inch-monochrome-lcd-resin-3d-printer | 3 sources
|
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | $269.00 in Elegoo's live US product feed, in stock, checked Aug 2026. The Mars 5 Series collection page rendered $259.00 against a $338.00 compare-at price on the same day, so the two Elegoo surfaces disagree by $10 | 2 sources
|
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | Not a trim of the Mars 5 — a different imaging stack and a different release mechanism: 7-inch 9K LCD and 18 um pixels vs 6.6-inch 4K and 35 um, 150 vs 70 mm/h, tilt-release vs straight lift, an AI camera, and Wi-Fi added. Seven bundle SKUs pair it with Mercury Plus V2.0/V3.0 or Mercury XS at $363-$432 | 4 sources
|
| Property and unit | Published value and conditions | Sources and dates |
|---|---|---|
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | 153.36 x 77.76 x 165 mm | 1 source
|
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | 260 x 268 x 451.5 mm | 1 source
|
| Net weight (kg) | Approximately 8.8 kg | 1 source
|
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Open-frame MSLA with a removable UV-blocking cover | 1 source
|
| Property and unit | Published value and conditions | Sources and dates |
|---|---|---|
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | MSLA with tilt-release: the resin tank tilts after each layer to peel the part rather than pulling straight up. Single Z axis | 1 source
|
Extrusion, heating, leveling and material handling.
| Property and unit | Published value and conditions | Sources and dates |
|---|---|---|
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | Automatic levelling, one click, via an intelligent mechanical sensor. One-Click Self-Check routine. Alarms for resin shortage, residue detection and levelling failure | 1 source
|
| Property and unit | Published value and conditions | Sources and dates |
|---|---|---|
| Officially supported filament list | 405 nm photopolymer resin. No compatibility list published on this listing | 1 source
|
Before investigating release noise, ELEGOO checks the tank for failed-print fragments. Its diagnostic sequence also considers resin temperature, model cross-section, exposure and release-wait settings, rather than assuming that the tilt mechanism has failed.
Applies to: Mars 5 Ultra and Saturn 4 Ultra/16K are named by the source; use settings for the actual resin and printer.
| Property and unit | Published value and conditions | Sources and dates |
|---|---|---|
| Masking LCD | 7-inch 9K monochrome masking LCD, 8520 x 4320 px, XY pixel pitch 18 x 18 um (manufacturer specification) | 2 sources
|
| Light source | 25-LED COB light source emitting a 405 nm UV beam (manufacturer specification) | 1 source
|
| Light uniformity & intensity | 92% light uniformity claimed by Elegoo. No intensity figure published, and no independent measurement | 1 source
|
| Vertical print speed (mm/h) | 150 mm/h maximum, which Elegoo attributes to the tilt-release mechanism (manufacturer claim). Elegoo also offers switchable slow and fast print modes but does not state the layer height the figure assumes | 1 source
|
| Layer exposure time (s) | 1.5-3 s layer cure time (manufacturer figure; layer height not stated). Sortable value is the midpoint | 1 source
|
| LCD life & replaceability | Masking LCD protected by a scratch-resistant tempered 9H glass cover that also guards against resin leakage. Elegoo publishes no rated screen life in hours and does not state whether the user can replace the LCD | 1 source
|
| Resin vat & feeding | Resin tank supplied with the machine; resin-shortage and residue-detection alarms fitted. Capacity not published; no auto-refill | 1 source
|
Firmware, controls, connections and calibration.
| Property and unit | Published value and conditions | Sources and dates |
|---|---|---|
| Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto) | 100-240 V, 50/60 Hz, 24 V 3 A | 1 source
|
| Property and unit | Published value and conditions | Sources and dates |
|---|---|---|
| Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary) | Not named by Elegoo. Supported slicer is CHITUBOX | 1 source
|
| Property and unit | Published value and conditions | Sources and dates |
|---|---|---|
| Display: size, type, touch? | 4.0-inch capacitive touchscreen (control panel — not the masking LCD, see W1) | 1 source
|
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | USB and Wi-Fi | 1 source
|
| Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps) | AI camera fitted; Elegoo does not publish its resolution for this model | 1 source
|
| Camera features: live monitor, timelapse, AI failure detection (spaghetti detection) — how real is it? | AI camera detects empty build plates and print errors | 1 source
|
Published safeguards, support terms and independent evidence.
| Property and unit | Published value and conditions | Sources and dates |
|---|---|---|
| Firmware safety limits (max temp cutoffs — exact values) | Overheating protection activates above 80 °C | 1 source
|
This guide presents the catalog’s sourced record for this exact model. Source dates belong to each reference; a page update does not mean every specification has been rechecked.
Prices are dated listing snapshots, with configuration, regional and sale conditions. They are not current offers. Unknown values remain unfilled.
Firmware, variants and available accessories can change. Read the original reference before making a purchase or planning a process.
Firmware, modifications and troubleshooting links are checked against the model and stated hardware or firmware revision. A creator’s compatibility claim is not a fit test by this site. Official troubleshooting describes a diagnostic route; individual reports do not establish a failure rate.
This review did not verify firmware customization or update guidance, printable modifications, hardware upgrades for this exact model. That is a research gap, not a claim that none exist.