3D Printing Info
IndustrialFlashForge

FlashForge Guider 3 Ultra

Dual-extruder 600 mm-tall enclosed professional CoreXY with a 350 °C hotend and CE/FCC/RoHS certification.

29 catalog fields4 catalog sources

Model referenceFlashforge Guider 3 Ultra 3D Printer: Dual Extruder with 600mm Filament Drying Chamber; product image published by Top 3D Shop. Pictured accessories and sample prints may be optional.
Publisher product image · Top 3D Shop · Image source · Top 3D Shop content permission · Proportionally resized and encoded as WebP. No crop or retouch.
Start here

At a glance

Explore this printer

Price snapshot

$2,399.00 against a $3,499.00 regular price on flashforge.com, but the listing checked is the refurbished SKU and is marked Sold out (Aug 2026)

Dated listing, not a live offer. Read the configuration and region.

Sources & dates
A closer look

Hardware, software & ownership

Full specifications inside each chapter

Understand the hardware, explore compatible changes and find a diagnostic starting point when something goes wrong. Expand the specification sections for every recorded value, condition and original reference.

Machine & motion

Dimensions, construction and the hardware that moves the print.

Model, variants & pricing3 fields
FlashForge Guider 3 Ultra — Identity & Market
Property and unitPublished value and conditionsSources and dates
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)Flashforge Guider 3 Ultra; the FlashForge spec table gives the machine name as "Guider 3 Ultra"
1 source
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)$2,399.00 against a $3,499.00 regular price on flashforge.com, but the listing checked is the refurbished SKU and is marked Sold out (Aug 2026)
1 source
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)Top of the Guider 3 series. Build size depends on which head is used: 330 x 330 x 600 mm with one extruder, 300 x 330 x 600 mm with both. Siblings Guider 3 (300x250x340) and Guider 3 Plus (350x350x600) are both single-extruder. A refurbished SKU exists alongside the new machine, so check which one a price refers to
3 sources
Size, frame & enclosure5 fields
FlashForge Guider 3 Ultra — Physical & Frame
Property and unitPublished value and conditionsSources and dates
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable330 x 330 x 600 mm with a single extruder; 300 x 330 x 600 mm when both extruders are in use
1 source
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)635 x 550 x 1070 mm; packaging 775 x 690 x 1235 mm
1 source
Net weight (kg)70 kg net, 86 kg gross
1 source
Frame construction & materialEnclosed professional chassis; FlashForge describes a lightweight, stable structure for high-speed operation
1 source
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidClosed design with an air filter fitted
1 source
Motion system1 field
FlashForge Guider 3 Ultra — Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Property and unitPublished value and conditionsSources and dates
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)CoreXY with two extruders, per a third-party buyer's guide. FlashForge's own spec table does not state the kinematics
2 sources
Speed & acceleration2 fields
FlashForge Guider 3 Ultra — Speed & Acceleration
Property and unitPublished value and conditionsSources and dates
Max print speed (claimed, mm/s)10-500 mm/s printing speed, 500 mm/s maximum travel speed (manufacturer figures)
1 source
Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²)20,000 mm/s2 maximum (manufacturer claim)
1 source

Printing system

Extrusion, heating, leveling and material handling.

Vibration compensation1 field
FlashForge Guider 3 Ultra — Vibration Compensation / Input Shaping
Property and unitPublished value and conditionsSources and dates
Input shaping supported? Implementation (Klipper IS / Marlin ZV / proprietary)Active vibration compensation, which FlashForge says was enhanced for this model. Implementation not named
1 source
Extruder1 field
FlashForge Guider 3 Ultra — Extruder
Property and unitPublished value and conditionsSources and dates
Type (direct drive / bowden) & design nameTwo extruders
1 source
Hotend & nozzle2 fields
FlashForge Guider 3 Ultra — Hotend & Nozzle
Property and unitPublished value and conditionsSources and dates
Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values)350 °C maximum extruder temperature (manufacturer claim)
1 source
Stock nozzle size & sizes included in box0.4 mm default; 0.6 and 0.8 mm optional
1 source
Build plate & heating2 fields
FlashForge Guider 3 Ultra — Heated Bed & Surface
Property and unitPublished value and conditionsSources and dates
Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit120 °C bed setting supported (manufacturer figure)
1 source
Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sidedReplaceable flexible steel-plate platform, magnetic. No glass bed
1 source
Problems & troubleshooting

Abnormal Z-calibration data

Check nozzle debris, plate seating and debris below the plate, then recalibrate. Persistent abnormal readings follow the manufacturer’s load-cell/adapter-board support diagnosis.

Applies to: Guider 3 Ultra; the similarly named wiki path does not describe Guider 3 or Guider 3 Plus.

Official troubleshooting Sources & dates
Leveling & Z-offset1 field
FlashForge Guider 3 Ultra — Leveling & Z-Offset
Property and unitPublished value and conditionsSources and dates
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)Full-auto one-click levelling; probe technology not named
1 source
Filament handling1 field
FlashForge Guider 3 Ultra — Filament Handling & Detection
Property and unitPublished value and conditionsSources and dates
Filament runout sensor (type, location)Filament run-out reminder
1 source
Cooling & filtration1 field
FlashForge Guider 3 Ultra — Cooling & Air Handling
Property and unitPublished value and conditionsSources and dates
Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA)Air filter fitted; filter media not specified in the FlashForge table
1 source
Supported materials1 field
FlashForge Guider 3 Ultra — Materials Support
Property and unitPublished value and conditionsSources and dates
Officially supported filament listPLA, ABS, HIPS, ASA, PETG, CoPA, PLA-CF, PETG-CF, PAHT-CF, PAHT-GF, PET-CF, PET-GF, PA12-CF, PA-CF, PA-GF, NexPA-CF25
1 source

Software & workflow

Firmware, controls, connections and calibration.

Electronics & power2 fields
FlashForge Guider 3 Ultra — Electronics & Power
Property and unitPublished value and conditionsSources and dates
Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto)AC 100-240 V, 50/60 Hz
1 source
Total rated power draw850 W maximum
1 source
Firmware & openness1 field
FlashForge Guider 3 Ultra — Firmware & Openness
Property and unitPublished value and conditionsSources and dates
Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary)Not named; slicers are Orca-Flashforge and FlashPrint 5, with OrcaSlicer listed as compatible
1 source
Connectivity, display & camera3 fields
FlashForge Guider 3 Ultra — Connectivity, UI & Camera
Property and unitPublished value and conditionsSources and dates
Display: size, type, touch?7-inch touch LCD
1 source
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-driveUSB, Ethernet, Wi-Fi, plus cloud
1 source
Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps)Remote camera monitoring and time-lapse video supported; resolution not published
1 source
Interruption recovery1 field
FlashForge Guider 3 Ultra — Power-Loss & Interruption Recovery
Property and unitPublished value and conditionsSources and dates
Power-loss recovery: mechanism (how is state saved? capacitor / eeprom / file on shutdown?)Power-loss recovery supported; mechanism not published. Automatic shutdown also supported
1 source

Safety, support & testing

Published safeguards, support terms and independent evidence.

Safety1 field
FlashForge Guider 3 Ultra — Safety
Property and unitPublished value and conditionsSources and dates
Certifications (UL/ETL/CE/FCC — verify, don't assume)CE, FCC, RoHS (as printed in FlashForge's own spec table)
1 source
Read with context

Sources & notes

How to read this guide

This guide presents the catalog’s sourced record for this exact model. Source dates belong to each reference; a page update does not mean every specification has been rechecked.

Prices are dated listing snapshots, with configuration, regional and sale conditions. They are not current offers. Unknown values remain unfilled.

Firmware, variants and available accessories can change. Read the original reference before making a purchase or planning a process.

Catalog references4 sources
Ownership research & coverage

Firmware, modifications and troubleshooting links are checked against the model and stated hardware or firmware revision. A creator’s compatibility claim is not a fit test by this site. Official troubleshooting describes a diagnostic route; individual reports do not establish a failure rate.

This review did not verify firmware customization or update guidance, printable modifications, hardware upgrades for this exact model. That is a research gap, not a claim that none exist.

Compare FlashForge Guider 3 Ultra with another printer