Printer comparison
Sovol SV07 Plus vs Voron 0.2
Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.
2 selected · all documented properties
Open these two in the interactive comparisonMore Sovol SV07 Plus comparisonsMore Voron 0.2 comparisons
| Property | Sovol SV07 PlusBEDSLINGER | Voron 0.2COREXY |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | ||
| Brand | Sovol | Voron Design |
| Class | BEDSLINGER | COREXY |
| Identity & Market | ||
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | Sovol SV07 Plus[1][2] | Voron 0.2, current revision R1. Sold under kit vendors' names: "Voron V0.2-S1 (R1) 3D Printer Kit by LDO & HoneyBadger", "Voron 0.2 R1 Latest Version CoreXY 3D Printer Kit" (Formbot)[3][4] |
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | $199 at 3D Printers Online Store, reduced from $379, but Out of Stock, checked Aug 2026. Sovol's own comparison quotes $259 sale / $309-379 regular[1][2] | There is no single price: Voron is an open design and kits come from several vendors. Formbot's kit is $328.06 (was $349.00, 6% off), in stock, checked Aug 2026. The LDO & HoneyBadger V0.2-S1 kit is $639.99 but sold out. Neither figure includes printed parts unless the option is selected[3][4] |
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | Large-format version of the SV07. Distinguishers: 300x300x350 mm vs 220x220x250, 600 W MeanWell vs 350 W, 25-point levelling, and USB Type-C added. Both are quoted at 500 mm/s and 300 °C. Note Sovol's own comparison table gives 300x300x350 while some listings write 300x300x340[2][1] | Two things get conflated. First, revision: R1 is the current one, adding a filament-runout sensor, MR85 bearings and fastener changes. Second, kit vendor: the LDO/HoneyBadger S1 kit ships an SKR Pico, E3D Revo, HoneyBadger dual-sided PEI/CF bed and 200 W supply, while the Formbot kit ships a TZ V6 or Dragon hotend and a 150 W supply, so hotend and PSU specs are vendor-specific, not model-specific. Printed parts are an extra on both[3][4] |
| Market position: superseded? successor announced? | Delisted by Sovol; not present in the current 3D-printer collection[5] | Not documented |
| Physical & Frame | ||
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | 300 x 300 x 350 mm advertised[1][2] | 120 x 120 x 120 mm[3][4] |
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | 632 x 532 x 735 mm[1] | Not documented |
| Net weight (kg) | 14 kg[1] | Not documented |
| Frame construction & material | Open frame, assembly kit[2] | Aluminium-extrusion CoreXY frame with acrylic panels (LDO kit); the LDO/HoneyBadger build uses a 100 mm top hat. X axis on a genuine HIWIN rail, Y and Z on HoneyBadger stainless rails[3] |
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Open frame, no enclosure[2] | Enclosed by acrylic panels in the LDO kit[3] |
| Kinematics & Motion Hardware | ||
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | Cartesian i3 bedslinger[2] | CoreXY with the build plate moving in Z[3][4] |
| X-axis guide type (rods / linear rails / V-wheels; size) | Not documented | Genuine HIWIN linear rail on X in the LDO kit[3] |
| Speed & Acceleration | ||
| Max print speed (claimed, mm/s) | Up to 500 mm/s (manufacturer claim); the retailer listing gives a 250-500 mm/s working range[2][1] | 250 mm/s max print speed, 300 mm/s max travel (Formbot kit listing). This is a kit-vendor figure, not a Voron Design specification[4] |
| Extruder | ||
| Type (direct drive / bowden) & design name | Dual-gear direct drive with planetary gearbox[2] | Direct drive in a Mini Stealthburner toolhead with a picobilical board and umbilical cable (LDO kit)[3] |
| Hotend & Nozzle | ||
| Hotend design (proprietary/standard; quick-swap mechanism?) | All-metal hotend to 300 °C, 0.4 mm nozzle[2][1] | Kit-dependent: E3D Revo (Voron edition) in the LDO kit; TZ V6, Dragon standard-flow or Dragon high-flow in the Formbot kit[3][4] |
| Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values) | <=300 °C claimed[2][1] | 300 °C on the Formbot kit listing. The LDO kit's E3D Revo has its own limit, not stated on the listing[4] |
| Heated Bed & Surface | ||
| Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit | <=100 °C claimed[1] | 110 °C (Formbot kit listing)[4] |
| Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sided | Not documented | HoneyBadger dual-sided P-series plate in the LDO kit: smooth black PEI on one face, carbon fibre on the other, on a Kirigami mount with an edge-to-edge polyimide film heater[3] |
| Leveling & Z-Offset | ||
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | 25-point automatic levelling; probe technology not stated[2] | Not documented |
| Mesh grid size (probe point count — firmware evidence) | 25 points (manufacturer claim)[2] | Not documented |
| Cooling & Air Handling | ||
| Part-cooling fan(s): count, size, ducting design | Enhanced triple cooling (Sovol's wording; no fan detail published)[2] | Not documented |
| Electronics & Power | ||
| Mainboard model & MCU (exact chip markings if teardowns exist) | Not documented | Kit-dependent. LDO kit: SKR Pico (LDO Edition) with a Raspberry Pi 4B as host[3] |
| PSU (brand, wattage, rail voltage) | 600 W MeanWell, 24 V, 115/230 V AC input[2][1] | 200 W (LDO kit) or 150 W (Formbot kit)[3][4] |
| Firmware & Openness | ||
| Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary) | Klipper[2] | Klipper[3] |
| Connectivity, UI & Camera | ||
| Display: size, type, touch? | 5-inch touchscreen[2] | Not documented |
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | Wi-Fi, USB and USB Type-C[2][1] | Not documented |
| Calibration Routines & QoL | ||
| Assembly level & time from unbox to first print | Not documented | Self-assembly kit. Printed parts are not included in the LDO kit (sourced separately, e.g. through Voron's Print It Forward); the Formbot kit offers them as an option[3][4] |
| Materials Support | ||
| Officially supported filament list | PLA, PETG, TPU, ABS, wood-filled; Sovol also lists carbon fibre[1][2] | Not documented |
Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.
Sources for this comparison
- Sovol SV07 Plus Large Klipper 3D Printer listing 3dprintersonlinestore.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- SV07 vs SV07 Plus comparison (Sovol blog) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Voron V0.2-S1 (R1) kit by LDO & HoneyBadger fabreeko.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Voron 0.2 R1 CoreXY kit (Formbot) formbot3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol 3D-printer collection product feed (live prices and stock) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor