3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

Sovol SV07 Plus vs Sovol SV08

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

Sovol SV07 Plus vs Sovol SV08 — documented properties and sources
PropertySovol SV07 PlusBEDSLINGERSovol SV08COREXY
Identity
BrandSovolSovol
ClassBEDSLINGERCOREXY
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)Sovol SV07 Plus[1][2]Sovol SV08 3D Printer[3][4]
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)$199 at 3D Printers Online Store, reduced from $379, but Out of Stock, checked Aug 2026. Sovol's own comparison quotes $259 sale / $309-379 regular[1][2]$549.00 on sovol3d.com against a $599.00 compare-at price, in stock, checked Aug 2026 (Canada warehouse quoted as shipping end of September)[3][4]
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)Large-format version of the SV07. Distinguishers: 300x300x350 mm vs 220x220x250, 600 W MeanWell vs 350 W, 25-point levelling, and USB Type-C added. Both are quoted at 500 mm/s and 300 °C. Note Sovol's own comparison table gives 300x300x350 while some listings write 300x300x340[2][1]Sibling SV08 Max is a much larger 500x500x500 machine at $1,099 with a 50 mm3/s flow rate, TMC5160 XY drivers and CAN bus; the SV08 is 30 mm3/s with TMC2209s. Do not carry SV08 Max figures onto the SV08. An eddy-current scanning kit and a 5-inch touchscreen are sold as separate upgrades[4][5][6][3]
Market position: superseded? successor announced?Delisted by Sovol; not present in the current 3D-printer collection[4]Not documented
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable300 x 300 x 350 mm advertised[1][2]350 x 350 x 345 mm advertised[3][6]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)632 x 532 x 735 mm[1]550 x 537 x 575 mm. Sovol's page says this includes screen and filament holder; 3DJake says it excludes the spool holder[3][6]
Net weight (kg)14 kg[1]21.5 kg gross (3DJake). Sovol does not publish a net weight[6]
Frame construction & materialOpen frame, assembly kit[2]Aluminium-extrusion CoreXY frame; Sovol states the design is inspired by the Voron 2.4 and that software, firmware and hardware are open source with design files on GitHub, with $2 per unit donated to the Voron project[3]
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidOpen frame, no enclosure[2]Open frame as shipped; Sovol sells an enclosure kit separately (an enclosure-kit package is listed for the SV08 Max)[3][5]
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)Cartesian i3 bedslinger[2]CoreXY[3]
Stepper drivers (exact model e.g. TMC2209; UART/SPI; sensorless homing?)Not documentedTMC2209[3]
Speed & Acceleration
Max print speed (claimed, mm/s)Up to 500 mm/s (manufacturer claim); the retailer listing gives a 250-500 mm/s working range[2][1]700 mm/s maximum (manufacturer claim)[3][6]
Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²)Not documented40,000 mm/s2 maximum (manufacturer claim)[3][6]
Max volumetric flow claimed (mm³/s)Not documented<=30 mm3/s (manufacturer claim)[3][6]
Extruder
Type (direct drive / bowden) & design nameDual-gear direct drive with planetary gearbox[2]Planetary-gear direct-drive extruder[3][6]
Hotend & Nozzle
Hotend design (proprietary/standard; quick-swap mechanism?)All-metal hotend to 300 °C, 0.4 mm nozzle[2][1]Not documented
Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values)<=300 °C claimed[2][1]<=300 °C claimed[3][6]
Stock nozzle size & sizes included in boxNot documented0.4 mm included; 0.2, 0.6 and 0.8 mm optional[3]
Heated Bed & Surface
Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit<=100 °C claimed[1]<=100 °C claimed[3][6]
Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sidedNot documentedPowder-coated PEI steel plate[3][6]
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)25-point automatic levelling; probe technology not stated[2]Inductive sensor plus a pressure (load) sensor. An eddy-current scanning kit is sold as an upgrade[3][6][4]
Mesh grid size (probe point count — firmware evidence)25 points (manufacturer claim)[2]Not documented
Filament Handling & Detection
Filament runout sensor (type, location)Not documentedFilament sensor fitted, with filament-runout resume; type and location not published[3][6]
Cooling & Air Handling
Part-cooling fan(s): count, size, ducting designEnhanced triple cooling (Sovol's wording; no fan detail published)[2]Not documented
Electronics & Power
Host computer (SoC, RAM, storage) if firmware runs on embedded LinuxNot documentedAllwinner H616 quad-core Cortex-A53, 1 GB RAM (512 MB + 512 MB), 8 GB eMMC[3][6]
PSU (brand, wattage, rail voltage)600 W MeanWell, 24 V, 115/230 V AC input[2][1]Conflicting: Sovol's spec table says 150 W / 24 V, while 3DJake's table gives a rated power of 1000 W at both 110 V and 220 V. The two are only reconcilable if the bed is mains-heated separately from the 24 V logic supply, which Sovol does not state[3][6]
Firmware & Openness
Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary)Klipper[2]Klipper. Sovol publishes the design files on GitHub and describes software, firmware and hardware as fully open source[3][6]
Connectivity, UI & Camera
Display: size, type, touch?5-inch touchscreen[2]Not documented
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-driveWi-Fi, USB and USB Type-C[2][1]Ethernet and Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz, WPA2 only (WPA3 explicitly not supported)[3][6]
Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps)Not documentedCamera listed as fitted by Sovol; 3DJake lists a camera as an accessory. Resolution not published[3][6]
Materials Support
Officially supported filament listPLA, PETG, TPU, ABS, wood-filled; Sovol also lists carbon fibre[1][2]PLA, PETG, TPU, PETG-CF, ABS and others[3]

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. Sovol SV07 Plus Large Klipper 3D Printer listing 3dprintersonlinestore.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  2. SV07 vs SV07 Plus comparison (Sovol blog) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  3. Sovol SV08 3D Printer product page sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  4. Sovol 3D-printer collection product feed (live prices and stock) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  5. Sovol SV08 Max 3D Printer product page sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  6. Sovol SV08 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor