Printer comparison
Sovol SV06 vs Sovol SV07 Plus
Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.
2 selected · all documented properties
Open these two in the interactive comparisonMore Sovol SV06 comparisonsMore Sovol SV07 Plus comparisons
| Property | Sovol SV06BEDSLINGER | Sovol SV07 PlusBEDSLINGER |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | ||
| Brand | Sovol | Sovol |
| Class | BEDSLINGER | BEDSLINGER |
| Identity & Market | ||
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | Sovol SV06[1] | Sovol SV07 Plus[2][3] |
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | Not documented | $199 at 3D Printers Online Store, reduced from $379, but Out of Stock, checked Aug 2026. Sovol's own comparison quotes $259 sale / $309-379 regular[2][3] |
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | Base model of a four-way family: SV06 (220x220x250, Marlin-era silent board), SV06 Plus (300x300x340), SV06 ACE and SV06 Plus ACE (both Klipper, ceramic hotend, camera, 4.3-inch touchscreen). ACE specs must not be applied to the non-ACE machines[1][4][5] | Large-format version of the SV07. Distinguishers: 300x300x350 mm vs 220x220x250, 600 W MeanWell vs 350 W, 25-point levelling, and USB Type-C added. Both are quoted at 500 mm/s and 300 °C. Note Sovol's own comparison table gives 300x300x350 while some listings write 300x300x340[3][2] |
| Market position: superseded? successor announced? | No longer listed on Sovol's own store: the current 3D-printer collection contains only SV08, SV08 Max, Zero, SV06 ACE and SV06 Plus ACE. 3DJake also shows it sold out and delisted. Superseded by the SV06 ACE[6][1] | Delisted by Sovol; not present in the current 3D-printer collection[6] |
| Physical & Frame | ||
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | 220 x 220 x 250 mm advertised[1] | 300 x 300 x 350 mm advertised[2][3] |
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | Not documented | 632 x 532 x 735 mm[2] |
| Net weight (kg) | Not documented | 14 kg[2] |
| Frame construction & material | Open i3-style frame, supplied as an assembly kit[1] | Open frame, assembly kit[3] |
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Open frame, no enclosure[1] | Open frame, no enclosure[3] |
| Kinematics & Motion Hardware | ||
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | Cartesian i3 bedslinger[1] | Cartesian i3 bedslinger[3] |
| Z-axis: leadscrew count & type, sync mechanism, anti-backlash | Dual Z-axis motors[1] | Not documented |
| Stepper drivers (exact model e.g. TMC2209; UART/SPI; sensorless homing?) | TMC2209 drivers on a 32-bit silent board (Sovol description, not verified against a board photo)[1] | Not documented |
| Speed & Acceleration | ||
| Max print speed (claimed, mm/s) | Not documented | Up to 500 mm/s (manufacturer claim); the retailer listing gives a 250-500 mm/s working range[3][2] |
| Extruder | ||
| Type (direct drive / bowden) & design name | All-metal direct-drive extruder with planetary gear reduction[1] | Dual-gear direct drive with planetary gearbox[3] |
| Hotend & Nozzle | ||
| Hotend design (proprietary/standard; quick-swap mechanism?) | All-metal hotend rated to 300 °C. MK8-style nozzle[1] | All-metal hotend to 300 °C, 0.4 mm nozzle[3][2] |
| Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values) | 300 °C claimed[1] | <=300 °C claimed[3][2] |
| Heated Bed & Surface | ||
| Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit | Not documented | <=100 °C claimed[2] |
| Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sided | Flexible PEI build surface[1] | Not documented |
| Leveling & Z-Offset | ||
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | Automatic levelling over 25 points; probe technology not stated on the listing[1] | 25-point automatic levelling; probe technology not stated[3] |
| Mesh grid size (probe point count — firmware evidence) | 25 points (manufacturer claim)[1] | 25 points (manufacturer claim)[3] |
| Cooling & Air Handling | ||
| Part-cooling fan(s): count, size, ducting design | Not documented | Enhanced triple cooling (Sovol's wording; no fan detail published)[3] |
| Electronics & Power | ||
| PSU (brand, wattage, rail voltage) | Not documented | 600 W MeanWell, 24 V, 115/230 V AC input[3][2] |
| Firmware & Openness | ||
| Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary) | Not documented | Klipper[3] |
| Connectivity, UI & Camera | ||
| Display: size, type, touch? | Not documented | 5-inch touchscreen[3] |
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | USB connection; micro-SD card. No Wi-Fi[1] | Wi-Fi, USB and USB Type-C[3][2] |
| Power-Loss & Interruption Recovery | ||
| Power-loss recovery: mechanism (how is state saved? capacitor / eeprom / file on shutdown?) | Resume-after-power-loss supported; mechanism not published[1] | Not documented |
| Materials Support | ||
| Officially supported filament list | 1.75 mm filament; Sovol does not publish a per-material list for this model beyond the 300 °C hotend rating[1] | PLA, PETG, TPU, ABS, wood-filled; Sovol also lists carbon fibre[2][3] |
Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.
Sources for this comparison
- Sovol SV06 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol SV07 Plus Large Klipper 3D Printer listing 3dprintersonlinestore.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- SV07 vs SV07 Plus comparison (Sovol blog) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol SV06 Plus technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol SV06 Plus ACE 3D Printer product page sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol 3D-printer collection product feed (live prices and stock) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor