Printer comparison
FlashForge Guider 3 Ultra vs Phrozen Sonic Mighty Revo 14K
Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.
2 selected · all documented properties
Open these two in the interactive comparisonMore FlashForge Guider 3 Ultra comparisonsMore Phrozen Sonic Mighty Revo 14K comparisons
| Property | FlashForge Guider 3 UltraINDUSTRIAL | Phrozen Sonic Mighty Revo 14KRESIN |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | ||
| Brand | FlashForge | Phrozen |
| Class | INDUSTRIAL | RESIN |
| Identity & Market | ||
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | Flashforge Guider 3 Ultra; the FlashForge spec table gives the machine name as "Guider 3 Ultra"[1] | Phrozen Sonic Mighty Revo 14K 10.1" LCD 3D Printer[2][3][4] |
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | $2,399.00 against a $3,499.00 regular price on flashforge.com, but the listing checked is the refurbished SKU and is marked Sold out (Aug 2026)[1] | $680.00 on us.phrozen3d.com but unavailable — backordered, shipping when back in stock, checked Aug 2026. 3DJake also shows it sold out and delisted[4][3][2] |
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | Top of the Guider 3 series. Build size depends on which head is used: 330 x 330 x 600 mm with one extruder, 300 x 330 x 600 mm with both. Siblings Guider 3 (300x250x340) and Guider 3 Plus (350x350x600) are both single-extruder. A refurbished SKU exists alongside the new machine, so check which one a price refers to[1][5][6] | The Sonic Mighty family spans several resolutions at the same 10.1-inch size and very different prices: Mighty 4K $149, Mighty 8K $410, Mighty 12K $329, Mighty Revo 14K $680, Mighty 16K $720. A "Sonic Mighty" spec box is meaningless without the resolution suffix. Sources also disagree on this model's own numbers: Phrozen gives machine dimensions 353 x 345 x 517 mm and XY 16.8 x 24.8 um, while 3DJake gives 228 x 337 x 516 mm and XY 16.8 x 24 um. Phrozen's own figures are used here. 8 GB onboard storage[3][2][4] |
| Physical & Frame | ||
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | 330 x 330 x 600 mm with a single extruder; 300 x 330 x 600 mm when both extruders are in use[1] | 223 x 126 x 235 mm[2][4] |
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | 635 x 550 x 1070 mm; packaging 775 x 690 x 1235 mm[1] | 353 x 345 x 517 mm per Phrozen. 3DJake publishes 228 x 337 x 516 mm, which cannot be right for a machine with a 223 mm-wide build area[4][2] |
| Net weight (kg) | 70 kg net, 86 kg gross[1] | 18 kg[4] |
| Frame construction & material | Enclosed professional chassis; FlashForge describes a lightweight, stable structure for high-speed operation[1] | Not documented |
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Closed design with an air filter fitted[1] | Open-frame MSLA with a UV-blocking cover[2] |
| Kinematics & Motion Hardware | ||
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | CoreXY with two extruders, per a third-party buyer's guide. FlashForge's own spec table does not state the kinematics[7][1] | MSLA, single Z axis on dual linear guide rails with a ball screw, straight-lift peel[2][4] |
| Z-axis: leadscrew count & type, sync mechanism, anti-backlash | Not documented | Dual linear guide rails with a ball screw[2][4] |
| Speed & Acceleration | ||
| Max print speed (claimed, mm/s) | 10-500 mm/s printing speed, 500 mm/s maximum travel speed (manufacturer figures)[1] | Not documented |
| Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²) | 20,000 mm/s2 maximum (manufacturer claim)[1] | Not documented |
| Vibration Compensation / Input Shaping | ||
| Input shaping supported? Implementation (Klipper IS / Marlin ZV / proprietary) | Active vibration compensation, which FlashForge says was enhanced for this model. Implementation not named[1] | Not documented |
| Extruder | ||
| Type (direct drive / bowden) & design name | Two extruders[1] | Not documented |
| Hotend & Nozzle | ||
| Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values) | 350 °C maximum extruder temperature (manufacturer claim)[1] | Not documented |
| Stock nozzle size & sizes included in box | 0.4 mm default; 0.6 and 0.8 mm optional[1] | Not documented |
| Heated Bed & Surface | ||
| Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit | 120 °C bed setting supported (manufacturer figure)[1] | Not documented |
| Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sided | Replaceable flexible steel-plate platform, magnetic. No glass bed[1] | Not documented |
| Leveling & Z-Offset | ||
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | Full-auto one-click levelling; probe technology not named[1] | Automatic levelling[2] |
| Filament Handling & Detection | ||
| Filament runout sensor (type, location) | Filament run-out reminder[1] | Not documented |
| Cooling & Air Handling | ||
| Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA) | Air filter fitted; filter media not specified in the FlashForge table[1] | Not documented |
| Electronics & Power | ||
| Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto) | AC 100-240 V, 50/60 Hz[1] | AC 100-240 V, 50/60 Hz[4] |
| Total rated power draw | 850 W maximum[1] | 240 W maximum system power[4] |
| Firmware & Openness | ||
| Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary) | Not named; slicers are Orca-Flashforge and FlashPrint 5, with OrcaSlicer listed as compatible[1] | Not named. File formats accepted are .ctb and .prz[2][4] |
| Connectivity, UI & Camera | ||
| Display: size, type, touch? | 7-inch touch LCD[1] | 5-inch touch panel (control panel — not the masking LCD, see W1)[2][4] |
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | USB, Ethernet, Wi-Fi, plus cloud[1] | USB and Wi-Fi[2][4] |
| Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps) | Remote camera monitoring and time-lapse video supported; resolution not published[1] | Not documented |
| Power-Loss & Interruption Recovery | ||
| Power-loss recovery: mechanism (how is state saved? capacitor / eeprom / file on shutdown?) | Power-loss recovery supported; mechanism not published. Automatic shutdown also supported[1] | Not documented |
| Materials Support | ||
| Officially supported filament list | PLA, ABS, HIPS, ASA, PETG, CoPA, PLA-CF, PETG-CF, PAHT-CF, PAHT-GF, PET-CF, PET-GF, PA12-CF, PA-CF, PA-GF, NexPA-CF25[1] | 405 nm photopolymer resin; no closed compatibility list published[2] |
| Safety | ||
| Certifications (UL/ETL/CE/FCC — verify, don't assume) | CE, FCC, RoHS (as printed in FlashForge's own spec table)[1] | Not documented |
| Resin & MSLA | ||
| Masking LCD | Not documented | 10.1-inch 14K monochrome masking LCD, 13,320 x 5,120 px, XY pixel pitch 16.8 x 24.8 um per Phrozen (3DJake writes 16.8 x 24 um)[4][2] |
| Light source | Not documented | Linear projection LED module. Wavelength not published[4] |
| Layer height range | Not documented | 0.01-0.30 mm[4] |
| Release film | Not documented | nFEP film supplied. No rated life published[2][4] |
| Resin vat & feeding | Not documented | Built-in resin heater fitted; Phrozen publishes no setpoint, no vat capacity, no auto-refill and no level sensing for this model[2][4] |
| Fume extraction | Not documented | Plug-in air purifier supplied with the machine[2] |
| Throughputlayers/h | Not documented | Avg. 450 layers/h on Phrozen's own product page — the only throughput figure Phrozen publishes for this model, and it publishes no mm/h at all. 3DJake states 400 layers/h for the same machine; Phrozen's own figure is used here, as elsewhere in this entry. Manufacturer claim, not a measurement, and neither source states the layer height assumed. W4 is deliberately empty: the layer range is 0.01-0.30 mm, so any mm/h conversion would be invented rather than measured[4][2] |
Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.
Sources for this comparison
- Flashforge Guider 3 Ultra product page (refurbished listing) flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Phrozen Sonic Mighty Revo technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Phrozen US 3D printer collection (live prices and stock) us.phrozen3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Phrozen Sonic Mighty Revo 14K 10.1" LCD 3D Printer product page us.phrozen3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- FlashForge Guider 3 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- FlashForge Guider 3 Plus technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Flashforge printer buyer's guide, 5M to Creator 5 eolasprints.com · 2026-08 · review