Printer comparison
ELEGOO Mars 5 Ultra vs Sovol SV06
Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.
2 selected · all documented properties
Open these two in the interactive comparisonMore ELEGOO Mars 5 Ultra comparisonsMore Sovol SV06 comparisons
| Property | ELEGOO Mars 5 UltraRESIN | Sovol SV06BEDSLINGER |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | ||
| Brand | ELEGOO | Sovol |
| Class | RESIN | BEDSLINGER |
| Identity & Market | ||
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | ELEGOO Mars 5 Ultra. Elegoo's product handle is mars-5-ultra-9k-7inch-monochrome-lcd-resin-3d-printer[1][2][3] | Sovol SV06[4] |
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | $269.00 in Elegoo's live US product feed, in stock, checked Aug 2026. The Mars 5 Series collection page rendered $259.00 against a $338.00 compare-at price on the same day, so the two Elegoo surfaces disagree by $10[3][2] | Not documented |
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | Not a trim of the Mars 5 — a different imaging stack and a different release mechanism: 7-inch 9K LCD and 18 um pixels vs 6.6-inch 4K and 35 um, 150 vs 70 mm/h, tilt-release vs straight lift, an AI camera, and Wi-Fi added. Seven bundle SKUs pair it with Mercury Plus V2.0/V3.0 or Mercury XS at $363-$432[5][1][2][3] | Base model of a four-way family: SV06 (220x220x250, Marlin-era silent board), SV06 Plus (300x300x340), SV06 ACE and SV06 Plus ACE (both Klipper, ceramic hotend, camera, 4.3-inch touchscreen). ACE specs must not be applied to the non-ACE machines[4][6][7] |
| Market position: superseded? successor announced? | Not documented | No longer listed on Sovol's own store: the current 3D-printer collection contains only SV08, SV08 Max, Zero, SV06 ACE and SV06 Plus ACE. 3DJake also shows it sold out and delisted. Superseded by the SV06 ACE[8][4] |
| Physical & Frame | ||
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | 153.36 x 77.76 x 165 mm[1] | 220 x 220 x 250 mm advertised[4] |
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | 260 x 268 x 451.5 mm[1] | Not documented |
| Net weight (kg) | Approximately 8.8 kg[1] | Not documented |
| Frame construction & material | Not documented | Open i3-style frame, supplied as an assembly kit[4] |
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Open-frame MSLA with a removable UV-blocking cover[1] | Open frame, no enclosure[4] |
| Kinematics & Motion Hardware | ||
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | MSLA with tilt-release: the resin tank tilts after each layer to peel the part rather than pulling straight up. Single Z axis[1] | Cartesian i3 bedslinger[4] |
| Z-axis: leadscrew count & type, sync mechanism, anti-backlash | Not documented | Dual Z-axis motors[4] |
| Stepper drivers (exact model e.g. TMC2209; UART/SPI; sensorless homing?) | Not documented | TMC2209 drivers on a 32-bit silent board (Sovol description, not verified against a board photo)[4] |
| Extruder | ||
| Type (direct drive / bowden) & design name | Not documented | All-metal direct-drive extruder with planetary gear reduction[4] |
| Hotend & Nozzle | ||
| Hotend design (proprietary/standard; quick-swap mechanism?) | Not documented | All-metal hotend rated to 300 °C. MK8-style nozzle[4] |
| Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values) | Not documented | 300 °C claimed[4] |
| Heated Bed & Surface | ||
| Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sided | Not documented | Flexible PEI build surface[4] |
| Leveling & Z-Offset | ||
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | Automatic levelling, one click, via an intelligent mechanical sensor. One-Click Self-Check routine. Alarms for resin shortage, residue detection and levelling failure[1] | Automatic levelling over 25 points; probe technology not stated on the listing[4] |
| Mesh grid size (probe point count — firmware evidence) | Not documented | 25 points (manufacturer claim)[4] |
| Electronics & Power | ||
| Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto) | 100-240 V, 50/60 Hz, 24 V 3 A[1] | Not documented |
| Firmware & Openness | ||
| Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary) | Not named by Elegoo. Supported slicer is CHITUBOX[1] | Not documented |
| Connectivity, UI & Camera | ||
| Display: size, type, touch? | 4.0-inch capacitive touchscreen (control panel — not the masking LCD, see W1)[1] | Not documented |
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | USB and Wi-Fi[1] | USB connection; micro-SD card. No Wi-Fi[4] |
| Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps) | AI camera fitted; Elegoo does not publish its resolution for this model[1] | Not documented |
| Camera features: live monitor, timelapse, AI failure detection (spaghetti detection) — how real is it? | AI camera detects empty build plates and print errors[1] | Not documented |
| Power-Loss & Interruption Recovery | ||
| Power-loss recovery: mechanism (how is state saved? capacitor / eeprom / file on shutdown?) | Not documented | Resume-after-power-loss supported; mechanism not published[4] |
| Materials Support | ||
| Officially supported filament list | 405 nm photopolymer resin. No compatibility list published on this listing[1] | 1.75 mm filament; Sovol does not publish a per-material list for this model beyond the 300 °C hotend rating[4] |
| Safety | ||
| Firmware safety limits (max temp cutoffs — exact values) | Overheating protection activates above 80 °C[1] | Not documented |
| Resin & MSLA | ||
| Masking LCD | 7-inch 9K monochrome masking LCD, 8520 x 4320 px, XY pixel pitch 18 x 18 um (manufacturer specification)[1][3] | Not documented |
| Light source | 25-LED COB light source emitting a 405 nm UV beam (manufacturer specification)[1] | Not documented |
| Light uniformity & intensity | 92% light uniformity claimed by Elegoo. No intensity figure published, and no independent measurement[1] | Not documented |
| Vertical print speedmm/h | 150 mm/h maximum, which Elegoo attributes to the tilt-release mechanism (manufacturer claim). Elegoo also offers switchable slow and fast print modes but does not state the layer height the figure assumes[1] | Not documented |
| Layer exposure times | 1.5-3 s layer cure time (manufacturer figure; layer height not stated). Sortable value is the midpoint[1] | Not documented |
| LCD life & replaceability | Masking LCD protected by a scratch-resistant tempered 9H glass cover that also guards against resin leakage. Elegoo publishes no rated screen life in hours and does not state whether the user can replace the LCD[1] | Not documented |
| Resin vat & feeding | Resin tank supplied with the machine; resin-shortage and residue-detection alarms fitted. Capacity not published; no auto-refill[1] | Not documented |
Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.
Sources for this comparison
- Elegoo Mars 5 Ultra product page (technical data and description) 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- ELEGOO Mars 5 Series collection (live US prices) us.elegoo.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- ELEGOO Mars 5 Series live product feed us.elegoo.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol SV06 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Elegoo Mars 5 product page (technical data and description) 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol SV06 Plus technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol SV06 Plus ACE 3D Printer product page sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol 3D-printer collection product feed (live prices and stock) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor