3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

ELEGOO Mars 5 Ultra vs Sovol SV06 Plus ACE

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

ELEGOO Mars 5 Ultra vs Sovol SV06 Plus ACE — documented properties and sources
PropertyELEGOO Mars 5 UltraRESINSovol SV06 Plus ACEBEDSLINGER
Identity
BrandELEGOOSovol
ClassRESINBEDSLINGER
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)ELEGOO Mars 5 Ultra. Elegoo's product handle is mars-5-ultra-9k-7inch-monochrome-lcd-resin-3d-printer[1][2][3]Sovol SV06 Plus ACE 3D Printer[4][5]
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)$269.00 in Elegoo's live US product feed, in stock, checked Aug 2026. The Mars 5 Series collection page rendered $259.00 against a $338.00 compare-at price on the same day, so the two Elegoo surfaces disagree by $10[3][2]$299.00 on sovol3d.com against a $349.00 compare-at price, in stock and shipping from US/EU/CA/AU/UK/CN warehouses, checked Aug 2026[4][5]
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)Not a trim of the Mars 5 — a different imaging stack and a different release mechanism: 7-inch 9K LCD and 18 um pixels vs 6.6-inch 4K and 35 um, 150 vs 70 mm/h, tilt-release vs straight lift, an AI camera, and Wi-Fi added. Seven bundle SKUs pair it with Mercury Plus V2.0/V3.0 or Mercury XS at $363-$432[6][1][2][3]Larger sibling of the SV06 ACE ($239, 220x220x250). Differs from the non-ACE SV06 Plus by Z height (350 vs 340 mm), Klipper on an RK3308, ceramic-plate hotend, 4.3-inch capacitive touchscreen and a camera. Notably it has NO power-loss recovery, which the older SV06 did have[4][5][7]
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable153.36 x 77.76 x 165 mm[1]300 x 300 x 350 mm advertised[4]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)260 x 268 x 451.5 mm[1]510 x 575 x 710 mm including screen and filament holder[4]
Net weight (kg)Approximately 8.8 kg[1]Not documented
Frame construction & materialNot documentedOpen i3-style frame; Sovol publishes no frame-material breakdown[4]
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidOpen-frame MSLA with a removable UV-blocking cover[1]Open frame, no enclosure[4]
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)MSLA with tilt-release: the resin tank tilts after each layer to peel the part rather than pulling straight up. Single Z axis[1]Cartesian i3 bedslinger[4]
Speed & Acceleration
Max print speed (claimed, mm/s)Not documented500 mm/s maximum (manufacturer claim)[4]
Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²)Not documented15,000 mm/s2 maximum (manufacturer claim)[4]
Extruder
Type (direct drive / bowden) & design nameNot documentedPlanetary double-gear direct drive, 1:7.5 reduction[4]
Gear ratio & drive gear materialNot documented1:7.5[4]
Hotend & Nozzle
Hotend design (proprietary/standard; quick-swap mechanism?)Not documentedCeramic heating plate hotend; 0.4 mm nozzle included, 0.6 and 0.8 mm optional[4]
Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values)Not documented<=300 °C claimed[4]
Heated Bed & Surface
Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limitNot documented100 °C claimed[4]
Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sidedNot documentedDouble-sided textured PEI plate[4]
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)Automatic levelling, one click, via an intelligent mechanical sensor. One-Click Self-Check routine. Alarms for resin shortage, residue detection and levelling failure[1]Automatic levelling (Sovol calls the ACE upgrade an added automatic levelling function); probe technology not named on this page[4]
Filament Handling & Detection
Filament runout sensor (type, location)Not documentedFilament run-out sensor fitted; type and location not published[4]
Electronics & Power
Host computer (SoC, RAM, storage) if firmware runs on embedded LinuxNot documentedRockchip RK3308 ("3308 chip"), 512 MB RAM, 8 GB eMMC[4]
PSU (brand, wattage, rail voltage)Not documented500 W / 24 V, 100-240 VAC 50/60 Hz[4]
Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto)100-240 V, 50/60 Hz, 24 V 3 A[1]Not documented
Firmware & Openness
Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary)Not named by Elegoo. Supported slicer is CHITUBOX[1]Klipper. Sovol does not publish the fork or version on the product page. OTA updates supported[4]
Connectivity, UI & Camera
Display: size, type, touch?4.0-inch capacitive touchscreen (control panel — not the masking LCD, see W1)[1]4.3-inch capacitive touchscreen[4]
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-driveUSB and Wi-Fi[1]Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz only, WPA2 only (WPA3 explicitly not supported)[4]
Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps)AI camera fitted; Elegoo does not publish its resolution for this model[1]Built-in camera, default 640x480, maximum 1280x720 (Sovol writes it as 1080x720P)[4]
Camera features: live monitor, timelapse, AI failure detection (spaghetti detection) — how real is it?AI camera detects empty build plates and print errors[1]Not documented
Power-Loss & Interruption Recovery
Power-loss recovery: mechanism (how is state saved? capacitor / eeprom / file on shutdown?)Not documentedNone. Sovol's own spec table states "Power Loss Recovery: None" for this model[4]
Materials Support
Officially supported filament list405 nm photopolymer resin. No compatibility list published on this listing[1]PLA, PETG, TPU, PVA[4]
Safety
Firmware safety limits (max temp cutoffs — exact values)Overheating protection activates above 80 °C[1]Not documented
Resin & MSLA
Masking LCD7-inch 9K monochrome masking LCD, 8520 x 4320 px, XY pixel pitch 18 x 18 um (manufacturer specification)[1][3]Not documented
Light source25-LED COB light source emitting a 405 nm UV beam (manufacturer specification)[1]Not documented
Light uniformity & intensity92% light uniformity claimed by Elegoo. No intensity figure published, and no independent measurement[1]Not documented
Vertical print speedmm/h150 mm/h maximum, which Elegoo attributes to the tilt-release mechanism (manufacturer claim). Elegoo also offers switchable slow and fast print modes but does not state the layer height the figure assumes[1]Not documented
Layer exposure times1.5-3 s layer cure time (manufacturer figure; layer height not stated). Sortable value is the midpoint[1]Not documented
LCD life & replaceabilityMasking LCD protected by a scratch-resistant tempered 9H glass cover that also guards against resin leakage. Elegoo publishes no rated screen life in hours and does not state whether the user can replace the LCD[1]Not documented
Resin vat & feedingResin tank supplied with the machine; resin-shortage and residue-detection alarms fitted. Capacity not published; no auto-refill[1]Not documented

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. Elegoo Mars 5 Ultra product page (technical data and description) 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  2. ELEGOO Mars 5 Series collection (live US prices) us.elegoo.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  3. ELEGOO Mars 5 Series live product feed us.elegoo.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  4. Sovol SV06 Plus ACE 3D Printer product page sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  5. Sovol 3D-printer collection product feed (live prices and stock) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  6. Elegoo Mars 5 product page (technical data and description) 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  7. Sovol SV06 Plus technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor