3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

Creality K1 vs FlashForge Guider 3 Ultra

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

Creality K1 vs FlashForge Guider 3 Ultra — documented properties and sources
PropertyCreality K1COREXYFlashForge Guider 3 UltraINDUSTRIAL
Identity
BrandCrealityFlashForge
ClassCOREXYINDUSTRIAL
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)Creality K1 (store title "Creality K1 Speedy 3D Printer")[1][2]Flashforge Guider 3 Ultra; the FlashForge spec table gives the machine name as "Guider 3 Ultra"[3]
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)$299.00 on store.creality.com, Aug 2026. Creality's own K1-series comparison page shows $389 against a struck-through $599 on the same day[2][1]$2,399.00 against a $3,499.00 regular price on flashforge.com, but the listing checked is the refurbished SKU and is marked Sold out (Aug 2026)[3]
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)Base model of the K1 family. The differences that matter are in the hotend: the K1 uses a metal + PTFE-tube hotend with a copper nozzle, while the K1C is all-metal with a steel-tipped nozzle integrated with the heatbreak and adds an air filter and a 1080p AI camera. Creality's own comparison table annotates the K1 hotend "Changing to All-metal Soon", so the hotend on a given unit depends on when it was built - check before buying. The K1 Max is the 300 mm version with 1000 W rated power and Ethernet; the K1 SE has a PA+30%GF hotend and an epoxy plate[1][4]Top of the Guider 3 series. Build size depends on which head is used: 330 x 330 x 600 mm with one extruder, 300 x 330 x 600 mm with both. Siblings Guider 3 (300x250x340) and Guider 3 Plus (350x350x600) are both single-extruder. A refurbished SKU exists alongside the new machine, so check which one a price refers to[3][5][6]
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable220 x 220 x 250 mm[1]330 x 330 x 600 mm with a single extruder; 300 x 330 x 600 mm when both extruders are in use[3]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)355 x 355 x 480 mm[1]635 x 550 x 1070 mm; packaging 775 x 690 x 1235 mm[3]
Net weight (kg)12.5 kg (Tom's Hardware measurement)[7]70 kg net, 86 kg gross[3]
Frame construction & materialNot documentedEnclosed professional chassis; FlashForge describes a lightweight, stable structure for high-speed operation[3]
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidEnclosed with passive chamber heating only - Creality's comparison table lists "Passive Heating" for the K1, K1C and K1 Max and no chamber heating for the K1 SE[1]Closed design with an air filter fitted[3]
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)CoreXY (Creality's own K1-series comparison table)[1]CoreXY with two extruders, per a third-party buyer's guide. FlashForge's own spec table does not state the kinematics[8][3]
Speed & Acceleration
Max print speed (claimed, mm/s)600 mm/s max printing speed (manufacturer claim). Creality's own footnote says the 600 mm/s figure was achieved in Creality Lab and that the typical speed is 300 mm/s[1][4]10-500 mm/s printing speed, 500 mm/s maximum travel speed (manufacturer figures)[3]
Recommended/typical print speed300 mm/s typical printing speed with 12000 mm/s2 typical acceleration, stated by Creality alongside the 600 mm/s headline[1]Not documented
Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²)20000 mm/s2 max acceleration (manufacturer claim)[1]20,000 mm/s2 maximum (manufacturer claim)[3]
Vibration Compensation / Input Shaping
Input shaping supported? Implementation (Klipper IS / Marlin ZV / proprietary)Not documentedActive vibration compensation, which FlashForge says was enhanced for this model. Implementation not named[3]
Extruder
Type (direct drive / bowden) & design nameDual-gear direct-drive extruder[1]Two extruders[3]
Hotend & Nozzle
Hotend design (proprietary/standard; quick-swap mechanism?)Metal hotend with a PTFE (Teflon) tube in the filament path and a copper nozzle. Creality's own comparison table adds "(Changing to All-metal Soon)", so this is a moving target across production runs[1]Not documented
Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values)300 C claimed max nozzle temperature[1]350 °C maximum extruder temperature (manufacturer claim)[3]
Stock nozzle size & sizes included in boxNot documented0.4 mm default; 0.6 and 0.8 mm optional[3]
Heated Bed & Surface
Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit100 C max heatbed temperature[1]120 °C bed setting supported (manufacturer figure)[3]
Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sidedCoated steel flex plate, heated, removable[7]Replaceable flexible steel-plate platform, magnetic. No glass bed[3]
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)Automatic bed levelling (Tom's Hardware); unlike the K1 Max there is no lidar[7][9]Full-auto one-click levelling; probe technology not named[3]
Filament Handling & Detection
Filament runout sensor (type, location)Filament run-out sensor fitted[7]Filament run-out reminder[3]
Cooling & Air Handling
Part-cooling fan(s): count, size, ducting designClosed-loop part-cooling fan; PWM hotend cooling fan[1]Not documented
Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA)Not documentedAir filter fitted; filter media not specified in the FlashForge table[3]
Electronics & Power
Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto)Not documentedAC 100-240 V, 50/60 Hz[3]
Total rated power draw350 W rated power[1]850 W maximum[3]
Firmware & Openness
Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary)Creality OS, a Klipper derivative. Creality publishes the source as CrealityOfficial/K1_Series_Klipper on GitHub, whose own description is "clone from https://github.com/Klipper3d/klipper/", GPL-3.0, last pushed December 2025[10][11][1]Not named; slicers are Orca-Flashforge and FlashPrint 5, with OrcaSlicer listed as compatible[3]
Connectivity, UI & Camera
Display: size, type, touch?4.3-inch 800x480 colour touchscreen[1]7-inch touch LCD[3]
On-device UI capabilities (model preview, per-object controls, etc.)Colour touch UI; remote monitoring, time-lapse, failure detection and build-surface detection are all optional on the K1 because they depend on the optional AI camera[1]Not documented
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-driveWi-Fi only - no Ethernet (the K1 Max adds RJ45); 8 GB of on-board storage[1]USB, Ethernet, Wi-Fi, plus cloud[3]
Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps)AI camera optional, not fitted as standard - unlike the K1C and K1 Max, which include a 1080p camera[1]Remote camera monitoring and time-lapse video supported; resolution not published[3]
Power-Loss & Interruption Recovery
Power-loss recovery: mechanism (how is state saved? capacitor / eeprom / file on shutdown?)Not documentedPower-loss recovery supported; mechanism not published. Automatic shutdown also supported[3]
Materials Support
Officially supported filament listHyper PLA, PLA, PETG, TPU, ABS - a notably shorter list than the K1C, because of the PTFE-lined hotend[1]PLA, ABS, HIPS, ASA, PETG, CoPA, PLA-CF, PETG-CF, PAHT-CF, PAHT-GF, PET-CF, PET-GF, PA12-CF, PA-CF, PA-GF, NexPA-CF25[3]
Safety
Thermal runaway protection (verify in firmware source if at all possible)Not verified directly. Creality's published firmware for the K1 series (CrealityOfficial/K1_Series_Klipper, GPL-3.0) is described by Creality itself as a clone of upstream Klipper, and upstream Klipper ships the verify_heater thermal-runaway check; whether Creality's stock printer.cfg enables it, and with what thresholds, was not checked here[10][11]Not documented
Certifications (UL/ETL/CE/FCC — verify, don't assume)Not documentedCE, FCC, RoHS (as printed in FlashForge's own spec table)[3]
Reliability, Support & Ecosystem
Warranty length & support reputation (evidence, not vibes)Creality's US store states "Up to 12-Month Warranty", a 14-day return and refund window and "Lifetime Customer Support" on its printer product pages. The "up to" wording means the term is not uniform across parts[2]Not documented
Independently Measured Performance
Review scores from major outlets (list outlet + score + date)Tom's Hardware rating 4 out of 5 in the page's structured data - the lowest of the K1 family, where the K1C and K1 Max both score 4.5[7][9][12]Not documented

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. Creality - Compare K1 Flagship Series (K1 / K1C / K1 Max / K1 SE side-by-side spec table) creality.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  2. Creality US store - K1 3D Printer product page (live price, warranty and returns banner) store.creality.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  3. Flashforge Guider 3 Ultra product page (refurbished listing) flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  4. Creality K1C product page (full specification table) creality.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  5. FlashForge Guider 3 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  6. FlashForge Guider 3 Plus technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  7. Tom's Hardware - Creality K1 Review (spec box) tomshardware.com · 2026-08 · review
  8. Flashforge printer buyer's guide, 5M to Creator 5 eolasprints.com · 2026-08 · review
  9. Tom's Hardware - Creality K1 Max Review (spec box) tomshardware.com · 2026-08 · review
  10. GitHub API - CrealityOfficial/K1_Series_Klipper repository metadata ("clone from https://github.com/Klipper3d/klipper/", GPL-3.0, last push Dec 2025) api.github.com · 2026-08 · doc
  11. GitHub - CrealityOfficial organisation repositories (per-model firmware sources) github.com · 2026-08 · doc
  12. Tom's Hardware - Creality K1C Review (spec box and measured print time) tomshardware.com · 2026-08 · review