3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

Creality Ender-3 V3 Plus vs FlashForge Guider 3 Ultra

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

Creality Ender-3 V3 Plus vs FlashForge Guider 3 Ultra — documented properties and sources
PropertyCreality Ender-3 V3 PlusBEDSLINGERFlashForge Guider 3 UltraINDUSTRIAL
Identity
BrandCrealityFlashForge
ClassBEDSLINGERINDUSTRIAL
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)Creality Ender-3 V3 Plus, marketed as a "Plus-sized CoreXZ 3D Printer"[1]Flashforge Guider 3 Ultra; the FlashForge spec table gives the machine name as "Guider 3 Ultra"[2]
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)$339.00 on store.creality.com, Aug 2026[3]$2,399.00 against a $3,499.00 regular price on flashforge.com, but the listing checked is the refurbished SKU and is marked Sold out (Aug 2026)[2]
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)Larger sibling of the Ender-3 V3 on the same CoreXZ platform: 300 x 300 x 330 mm against 220 x 220 x 250 mm, with dual Y-axis motors and support rods added to carry the bigger bed. Not to be confused with the bed-slinger SE and KE, which are not CoreXZ[1][4]Top of the Guider 3 series. Build size depends on which head is used: 330 x 330 x 600 mm with one extruder, 300 x 330 x 600 mm with both. Siblings Guider 3 (300x250x340) and Guider 3 Plus (350x350x600) are both single-extruder. A refurbished SKU exists alongside the new machine, so check which one a price refers to[2][5][6]
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable300 x 300 x 330 mm[1]330 x 330 x 600 mm with a single extruder; 300 x 330 x 600 mm when both extruders are in use[2]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)410 x 445 x 577 mm[1]635 x 550 x 1070 mm; packaging 775 x 690 x 1235 mm[2]
Net weight (kg)Not documented70 kg net, 86 kg gross[2]
Frame construction & materialNot documentedEnclosed professional chassis; FlashForge describes a lightweight, stable structure for high-speed operation[2]
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidOpen frame, no enclosure[1]Closed design with an air filter fitted[2]
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)CoreXZ - Creality states the X and Z axes are rigged together so two high-torque motors work in unison; the bed moves in Y on dual motors and support rods[1]CoreXY with two extruders, per a third-party buyer's guide. FlashForge's own spec table does not state the kinematics[7][2]
Y-axis guide typeY axis driven by two 500 mN.m motors running on two linear rods[1]Not documented
Belts (type, width, e.g. Gates?)XZ timing belts are tensioned automatically, which Creality offers as the fix for belt slip and jams[1]Not documented
Speed & Acceleration
Max print speed (claimed, mm/s)600 mm/s max printing speed (Creality Lab claim)[1]10-500 mm/s printing speed, 500 mm/s maximum travel speed (manufacturer figures)[2]
Recommended/typical print speed300 mm/s typical printing speed (Creality Lab figure, stated in the same footnote as the 600 mm/s claim)[1]Not documented
Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²)20000 mm/s2 max acceleration (Creality Lab claim)[1]20,000 mm/s2 maximum (manufacturer claim)[2]
Vibration Compensation / Input Shaping
Input shaping supported? Implementation (Klipper IS / Marlin ZV / proprietary)Not documentedActive vibration compensation, which FlashForge says was enhanced for this model. Implementation not named[2]
Extruder
Type (direct drive / bowden) & design nameDirect-drive extruder kit that Creality markets as clog-free[1]Two extruders[2]
Hotend & Nozzle
Hotend design (proprietary/standard; quick-swap mechanism?)Quick-swap tri-metal nozzle[1]Not documented
Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values)Not documented350 °C maximum extruder temperature (manufacturer claim)[2]
Stock nozzle size & sizes included in boxNot documented0.4 mm default; 0.6 and 0.8 mm optional[2]
Heated Bed & Surface
Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limitNot documented120 °C bed setting supported (manufacturer figure)[2]
Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sidedNot documentedReplaceable flexible steel-plate platform, magnetic. No glass bed[2]
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)Not documentedFull-auto one-click levelling; probe technology not named[2]
Filament Handling & Detection
Filament runout sensor (type, location)Not documentedFilament run-out reminder[2]
Cooling & Air Handling
Part-cooling fan(s): count, size, ducting designTwo part-cooling fans[1]Not documented
Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA)Not documentedAir filter fitted; filter media not specified in the FlashForge table[2]
Electronics & Power
Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto)Not documentedAC 100-240 V, 50/60 Hz[2]
Total rated power drawNot documented850 W maximum[2]
Firmware & Openness
Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary)Not documentedNot named; slicers are Orca-Flashforge and FlashPrint 5, with OrcaSlicer listed as compatible[2]
Connectivity, UI & Camera
Display: size, type, touch?Not documented7-inch touch LCD[2]
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-driveNot documentedUSB, Ethernet, Wi-Fi, plus cloud[2]
Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps)Not documentedRemote camera monitoring and time-lapse video supported; resolution not published[2]
Power-Loss & Interruption Recovery
Power-loss recovery: mechanism (how is state saved? capacitor / eeprom / file on shutdown?)Not documentedPower-loss recovery supported; mechanism not published. Automatic shutdown also supported[2]
Materials Support
Officially supported filament listNot documentedPLA, ABS, HIPS, ASA, PETG, CoPA, PLA-CF, PETG-CF, PAHT-CF, PAHT-GF, PET-CF, PET-GF, PA12-CF, PA-CF, PA-GF, NexPA-CF25[2]
Safety
Certifications (UL/ETL/CE/FCC — verify, don't assume)Not documentedCE, FCC, RoHS (as printed in FlashForge's own spec table)[2]
Reliability, Support & Ecosystem
Warranty length & support reputation (evidence, not vibes)Creality's US store states "Up to 12-Month Warranty", a 14-day return and refund window and "Lifetime Customer Support" on its printer product pages. The "up to" wording means the term is not uniform across parts[8]Not documented

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. Creality Ender-3 V3 Plus product page creality.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  2. Flashforge Guider 3 Ultra product page (refurbished listing) flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  3. Creality US store - Ender-3 V3 Plus 3D Printer product page (live price) store.creality.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  4. Creality Ender-3 V3 product page (full specification table) creality.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  5. FlashForge Guider 3 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  6. FlashForge Guider 3 Plus technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  7. Flashforge printer buyer's guide, 5M to Creator 5 eolasprints.com · 2026-08 · review
  8. Creality US store - K1 3D Printer product page (live price, warranty and returns banner) store.creality.com · 2026-08 · vendor