Printer comparison
Bambu Lab H2D vs FlashForge Guider 3 Ultra
Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.
2 selected · all documented properties
Open these two in the interactive comparisonMore Bambu Lab H2D comparisonsMore FlashForge Guider 3 Ultra comparisons
| Property | Bambu Lab H2DCOREXY | FlashForge Guider 3 UltraINDUSTRIAL |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | ||
| Brand | Bambu Lab | FlashForge |
| Class | COREXY | INDUSTRIAL |
| Identity & Market | ||
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | Bambu Lab H2D[1] | Flashforge Guider 3 Ultra; the FlashForge spec table gives the machine name as "Guider 3 Ultra"[2] |
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | From $1,549.00 on the Bambu Lab US store, Aug 2026, against a stated typical price of $1,749.00; the product page shows $1,749.00 (typical $1,999.00) with a combo variant selected[3][4] | $2,399.00 against a $3,499.00 regular price on flashforge.com, but the listing checked is the refurbished SKU and is marked Sold out (Aug 2026)[2] |
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | Six SKUs on one product page including H2D, H2D AMS Combo and H2D Laser Full Combo. The Laser Edition adds laser safety windows and the air-assist pump; a plain H2D can be upgraded with a Laser Upgrade Kit. The BirdsEye camera is only fitted on the Laser Edition. Siblings in the same family are the H2S (single nozzle, 340x320x340 mm, 30 kg) and H2C (dual nozzle, 305x320x325 mm single-nozzle volume, 32.5 kg, four cameras as standard) - all three share the 492x514x626 mm body, so body dimensions alone will not tell them apart[1][5][6] | Top of the Guider 3 series. Build size depends on which head is used: 330 x 330 x 600 mm with one extruder, 300 x 330 x 600 mm with both. Siblings Guider 3 (300x250x340) and Guider 3 Plus (350x350x600) are both single-extruder. A refurbished SKU exists alongside the new machine, so check which one a price refers to[2][7][8] |
| Market position: superseded? successor announced? | Current model; the H2C sits above it in the same body at $2,199 and the H2S below it at $1,199[3] | Not documented |
| Physical & Frame | ||
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | Single-nozzle printing 325 x 320 x 325 mm; dual-nozzle printing 300 x 320 x 320 mm; total volume across the two nozzles 350 x 320 x 320 mm. The sortable figure is the single-nozzle volume[1] | 330 x 330 x 600 mm with a single extruder; 300 x 330 x 600 mm when both extruders are in use[2] |
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | 492 x 514 x 626 mm[1] | 635 x 550 x 1070 mm; packaging 775 x 690 x 1235 mm[2] |
| Net weight (kg) | 31 kg net[1] | 70 kg net, 86 kg gross[2] |
| Frame construction & material | Aluminium, steel, plastic and glass chassis and shell[1] | Enclosed professional chassis; FlashForge describes a lightweight, stable structure for high-speed operation[2] |
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Fully enclosed with a door sensor; active chamber heating to 65 C, chamber exhaust and heat-circulation fans, and a G3 + H12 HEPA + granulated coconut-shell carbon filter stack[1] | Closed design with an air filter fitted[2] |
| Passive chamber temperature reached (if enclosed; measured values preferred) | Active chamber heating, maximum 65 C (manufacturer figure)[1] | Not documented |
| Kinematics & Motion Hardware | ||
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | CoreXY - not named in the spec sheet; Bambu groups the H2 series with its enclosed CoreXY machines at 20000 mm/s2[1] | CoreXY with two extruders, per a third-party buyer's guide. FlashForge's own spec table does not state the kinematics[9][2] |
| Speed & Acceleration | ||
| Max print speed (claimed, mm/s) | 1000 mm/s max toolhead speed (manufacturer claim); no independent measurement found[1] | 10-500 mm/s printing speed, 500 mm/s maximum travel speed (manufacturer figures)[2] |
| Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²) | 20000 mm/s2 max toolhead acceleration (manufacturer claim)[1] | 20,000 mm/s2 maximum (manufacturer claim)[2] |
| Max volumetric flow claimed (mm³/s) | 40 mm3/s with the standard-flow hotend, 65 mm3/s with the optional high-flow hotend; both measured by Bambu on a 250 mm round single-wall model in Bambu ABS at 280 C[1] | Not documented |
| Vibration Compensation / Input Shaping | ||
| Input shaping supported? Implementation (Klipper IS / Marlin ZV / proprietary) | Not documented | Active vibration compensation, which FlashForge says was enhanced for this model. Implementation not named[2] |
| Extruder | ||
| Type (direct drive / bowden) & design name | Dual direct-drive extruders with hardened-steel gears, driven by Bambu high-precision permanent-magnet synchronous motors[1] | Two extruders[2] |
| Hotend & Nozzle | ||
| Hotend design (proprietary/standard; quick-swap mechanism?) | All-metal hotend with hardened-steel nozzle, 0.4 mm included, 0.2/0.4/0.6/0.8 mm supported; an optional high-flow hotend is offered[1] | Not documented |
| Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values) | 350 C claimed max nozzle temperature[1] | 350 °C maximum extruder temperature (manufacturer claim)[2] |
| Stock nozzle size & sizes included in box | Not documented | 0.4 mm default; 0.6 and 0.8 mm optional[2] |
| Heated Bed & Surface | ||
| Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit | 120 C max heatbed temperature[1] | 120 °C bed setting supported (manufacturer figure)[2] |
| Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sided | Textured PEI plate and Smooth PEI plate supported[1] | Replaceable flexible steel-plate platform, magnetic. No glass bed[2] |
| Leveling & Z-Offset | ||
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | Not documented | Full-auto one-click levelling; probe technology not named[2] |
| Filament Handling & Detection | ||
| Filament runout sensor (type, location) | Yes - run-out sensor, tangle sensor and door sensor; odometry with AMS[1] | Filament run-out reminder[2] |
| Cooling & Air Handling | ||
| Part-cooling fan(s): count, size, ducting design | Part-cooling fan, auxiliary part-cooling fan, chamber heat-circulation fan, hotend cooling fan, main control board fan and chamber exhaust fan, all closed-loop controlled[1] | Not documented |
| Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA) | Not documented | Air filter fitted; filter media not specified in the FlashForge table[2] |
| Electronics & Power | ||
| Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto) | Not documented | AC 100-240 V, 50/60 Hz[2] |
| Total rated power draw | 100-120 VAC / 200-240 VAC 50/60 Hz; 2200 W at 220 V, 1320 W at 110 V. The US store page states the H2D it sells is the 100-120 V version[1] | 850 W maximum[2] |
| Firmware & Openness | ||
| Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary) | Closed-source proprietary firmware - not a Klipper or Marlin derivative, and no printer-firmware source is published. The bambulab GitHub organisation carries 11 repositories (Bambu Studio, wxWidgets/boost/ffmpeg forks, the wiki); none is printer firmware. Updates are delivered over the air via Bambu Studio / Bambu Handy[10] | Not named; slicers are Orca-Flashforge and FlashPrint 5, with OrcaSlicer listed as compatible[2] |
| Connectivity, UI & Camera | ||
| Display: size, type, touch? | 5-inch 720x1280 touchscreen[1] | 7-inch touch LCD[2] |
| On-device UI capabilities (model preview, per-object controls, etc.) | Touchscreen plus Bambu Studio, Bambu Suite and Bambu Handy[1] | Not documented |
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | Dual-band Wi-Fi (802.11 a/b/g/n, 2.4 and 5 GHz), built-in 8 GB eMMC and a USB port[1] | USB, Ethernet, Wi-Fi, plus cloud[2] |
| Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps) | Four cameras listed: live view 1920x1080, nozzle camera 1920x1080, toolhead camera 1920x1080, and a 3264x2448 BirdsEye camera fitted only on the Laser Edition[1] | Remote camera monitoring and time-lapse video supported; resolution not published[2] |
| Power-Loss & Interruption Recovery | ||
| Power-loss recovery: mechanism (how is state saved? capacitor / eeprom / file on shutdown?) | Not documented | Power-loss recovery supported; mechanism not published. Automatic shutdown also supported[2] |
| Materials Support | ||
| Officially supported filament list | PLA, PETG, TPU, PVA, BVOH, ABS, ASA, PC, PA, PET, plus carbon/glass-fibre reinforced PLA, PETG, PA, PET, PC, ABS, ASA, PPA-CF/GF, PPS and PPS-CF/GF[1] | PLA, ABS, HIPS, ASA, PETG, CoPA, PLA-CF, PETG-CF, PAHT-CF, PAHT-GF, PET-CF, PET-GF, PA12-CF, PA-CF, PA-GF, NexPA-CF25[2] |
| Safety | ||
| Certifications (UL/ETL/CE/FCC — verify, don't assume) | Not documented | CE, FCC, RoHS (as printed in FlashForge's own spec table)[2] |
| Reliability, Support & Ecosystem | ||
| Warranty length & support reputation (evidence, not vibes) | 2-year limited warranty for consumers in the US, Canada, the EU, Switzerland, Norway and Iceland; 1 year in the rest of the world. Bambu Lab's own policy records the US/Canada term as a 2026 extension from one year to two[11] | Not documented |
Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.
Sources for this comparison
- Bambu Lab H2D - Technical Specifications bambulab.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Flashforge Guider 3 Ultra product page (refurbished listing) flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Bambu Lab US Store - 3D Printers collection listing (base prices, Aug 2026) us.store.bambulab.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Bambu Lab H2D store page us.store.bambulab.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Bambu Lab H2S & H2S Laser Edition Spec Sheet (PDF) store.bblcdn.com · 2026-08 · doc
- Bambu Lab H2C Spec Sheet (PDF) store.bblcdn.com · 2026-08 · doc
- FlashForge Guider 3 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- FlashForge Guider 3 Plus technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Flashforge printer buyer's guide, 5M to Creator 5 eolasprints.com · 2026-08 · review
- GitHub - bambulab organisation repository list (11 repos, checked Aug 2026) github.com · 2026-08 · doc
- Bambu Lab Warranty Policy bambulab.com · 2026-08 · vendor