Printer comparison
ANYCUBIC Photon Mono M7 vs ELEGOO Mars 5 Ultra
Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.
2 selected · all documented properties
Open these two in the interactive comparisonMore ANYCUBIC Photon Mono M7 comparisonsMore ELEGOO Mars 5 Ultra comparisons
| Property | ANYCUBIC Photon Mono M7RESIN | ELEGOO Mars 5 UltraRESIN |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | ||
| Brand | Anycubic | ELEGOO |
| Class | RESIN | RESIN |
| Identity & Market | ||
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | ANYCUBIC Photon Mono M7[1][2] | ELEGOO Mars 5 Ultra. Elegoo's product handle is mars-5-ultra-9k-7inch-monochrome-lcd-resin-3d-printer[3][4][5] |
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | $493.00 on store.anycubic.com against a $597.00 compare-at price, in stock and quoted as shipping in 24 hours, checked Aug 2026[1] | $269.00 in Elegoo's live US product feed, in stock, checked Aug 2026. The Mars 5 Series collection page rendered $259.00 against a $338.00 compare-at price on the same day, so the two Elegoo surfaces disagree by $10[5][4] |
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | Distinct from the Photon Mono M7 Pro, which shares the 223 x 126 x 230 mm envelope and a 10.1-inch 14K LCD but adds LighTurbo 3.0 optics, a heated peristaltic-pump vat and auto resin refill, and runs 170 vs 150 mm/h on high-speed resin. The M5s is a different machine again (12K, 218 x 123 x 200 mm). 3DJake shows the M7 sold out[1][6][7][2][8] | Not a trim of the Mars 5 — a different imaging stack and a different release mechanism: 7-inch 9K LCD and 18 um pixels vs 6.6-inch 4K and 35 um, 150 vs 70 mm/h, tilt-release vs straight lift, an AI camera, and Wi-Fi added. Seven bundle SKUs pair it with Mercury Plus V2.0/V3.0 or Mercury XS at $363-$432[9][3][4][5] |
| Physical & Frame | ||
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | 223 x 126 x 230 mm (Anycubic quotes 6.5 L)[1][2] | 153.36 x 77.76 x 165 mm[3] |
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | 312 x 315 x 520 mm[1][2] | 260 x 268 x 451.5 mm[3] |
| Net weight (kg) | 12 kg[1][2] | Approximately 8.8 kg[3] |
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Open-frame MSLA with a UV-blocking cover[1] | Open-frame MSLA with a removable UV-blocking cover[3] |
| Kinematics & Motion Hardware | ||
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | MSLA, single Z axis on dual linear rails, straight-lift peel[1][2] | MSLA with tilt-release: the resin tank tilts after each layer to peel the part rather than pulling straight up. Single Z axis[3] |
| Z-axis: leadscrew count & type, sync mechanism, anti-backlash | Dual linear rails, Anycubic quotes 10 um Z precision[1] | Not documented |
| Heated Bed & Surface | ||
| Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sided | Laser-engraved build plate[1] | Not documented |
| Leveling & Z-Offset | ||
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | Levelling-free — no user levelling step[1][2] | Automatic levelling, one click, via an intelligent mechanical sensor. One-Click Self-Check routine. Alarms for resin shortage, residue detection and levelling failure[3] |
| Electronics & Power | ||
| Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto) | Not documented | 100-240 V, 50/60 Hz, 24 V 3 A[3] |
| Total rated power draw | 135 W power supply[1] | Not documented |
| Firmware & Openness | ||
| Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary) | Not documented | Not named by Elegoo. Supported slicer is CHITUBOX[3] |
| Connectivity, UI & Camera | ||
| Display: size, type, touch? | 4.3-inch touch control screen (control panel — not the masking LCD, see W1)[1] | 4.0-inch capacitive touchscreen (control panel — not the masking LCD, see W1)[3] |
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | USB and Wi-Fi[2] | USB and Wi-Fi[3] |
| Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps) | Not documented | AI camera fitted; Elegoo does not publish its resolution for this model[3] |
| Camera features: live monitor, timelapse, AI failure detection (spaghetti detection) — how real is it? | Failed-print detection[2] | AI camera detects empty build plates and print errors[3] |
| Materials Support | ||
| Officially supported filament list | High-speed, water-washable, standard, ABS-like and plant-based resins (Anycubic's own list)[1] | 405 nm photopolymer resin. No compatibility list published on this listing[3] |
| Safety | ||
| Firmware safety limits (max temp cutoffs — exact values) | Not documented | Overheating protection activates above 80 °C[3] |
| Resin & MSLA | ||
| Masking LCD | 10.1-inch monochrome masking LCD at 14K, XY pixel pitch 16.8 x 24.8 um (manufacturer specification)[1][2] | 7-inch 9K monochrome masking LCD, 8520 x 4320 px, XY pixel pitch 18 x 18 um (manufacturer specification)[3][5] |
| Light source | COB light source with a Fresnel lens and a light-uniformity algorithm[1][2] | 25-LED COB light source emitting a 405 nm UV beam (manufacturer specification)[3] |
| Light uniformity & intensity | Uniformity >=90% and intensity 4500 +/-10% uW/cm2 (both manufacturer claims, no independent measurement). Anycubic also states light intensity is uniform within an angle of <=3 degrees[1][2] | 92% light uniformity claimed by Elegoo. No intensity figure published, and no independent measurement[3] |
| Vertical print speedmm/h | 150 mm/h with high-speed resin at 0.1 mm layer height; 90 mm/h with standard resin at the same layer height. Anycubic's headline maximum is 90 mm/h for standard resin, so the 150 figure is resin-dependent (manufacturer claims)[1][2] | 150 mm/h maximum, which Elegoo attributes to the tilt-release mechanism (manufacturer claim). Elegoo also offers switchable slow and fast print modes but does not state the layer height the figure assumes[3] |
| Layer exposure times | Not documented | 1.5-3 s layer cure time (manufacturer figure; layer height not stated). Sortable value is the midpoint[3] |
| Layer height range | 0.01-0.15 mm[1] | Not documented |
| Release film | Improved ACF film. No rated life published for this model (the M7 Pro's ACF film is rated ~45,000 uses)[1][2][8] | Not documented |
| LCD life & replaceability | Not documented | Masking LCD protected by a scratch-resistant tempered 9H glass cover that also guards against resin leakage. Elegoo publishes no rated screen life in hours and does not state whether the user can replace the LCD[3] |
| Resin vat & feeding | Resin vat capacity up to 1 L, with resin level monitoring. No auto-refill on this model[1][2] | Resin tank supplied with the machine; resin-shortage and residue-detection alarms fitted. Capacity not published; no auto-refill[3] |
Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.
Sources for this comparison
- Anycubic Photon Mono M7 product page store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Anycubic Photon Mono M7 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Elegoo Mars 5 Ultra product page (technical data and description) 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- ELEGOO Mars 5 Series collection (live US prices) us.elegoo.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- ELEGOO Mars 5 Series live product feed us.elegoo.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Anycubic Photon Mono M7 Pro product page store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Anycubic Photon Mono M5s product page store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Anycubic Photon Mono M7 Pro technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Elegoo Mars 5 product page (technical data and description) 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor