Printer comparison
ANYCUBIC Photon Mono M7 Pro vs ELEGOO Mars 5 Ultra
Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.
2 selected · all documented properties
Open these two in the interactive comparisonMore ANYCUBIC Photon Mono M7 Pro comparisonsMore ELEGOO Mars 5 Ultra comparisons
| Property | ANYCUBIC Photon Mono M7 ProRESIN | ELEGOO Mars 5 UltraRESIN |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | ||
| Brand | Anycubic | ELEGOO |
| Class | RESIN | RESIN |
| Identity & Market | ||
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | ANYCUBIC Photon Mono M7 Pro[1][2] | ELEGOO Mars 5 Ultra. Elegoo's product handle is mars-5-ultra-9k-7inch-monochrome-lcd-resin-3d-printer[3][4][5] |
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | $562.00 on store.anycubic.com against a $769.00 compare-at price, in stock, checked Aug 2026. A Wash & Cure 3 Plus bundle is $745.00; resin quantity and plug type are separate options that change the total[1] | $269.00 in Elegoo's live US product feed, in stock, checked Aug 2026. The Mars 5 Series collection page rendered $259.00 against a $338.00 compare-at price on the same day, so the two Elegoo surfaces disagree by $10[5][4] |
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | Shares the 223 x 126 x 230 mm envelope and 10.1-inch 14K LCD with the plain Photon Mono M7 but is a different machine: LighTurbo 3.0 (COB + Fresnel), a dynamically temperature-controlled vat with a peristaltic pump and heater, auto resin refill and withdrawal, and 170 mm/h against the M7's 150. Pixel counts are also published inconsistently — Anycubic's store says 13,320 x 5,120 while 3DJake's table says 13,312 x 5,120. Bundle SKUs at the same store are not printer-only prices[1][6][2] | Not a trim of the Mars 5 — a different imaging stack and a different release mechanism: 7-inch 9K LCD and 18 um pixels vs 6.6-inch 4K and 35 um, 150 vs 70 mm/h, tilt-release vs straight lift, an AI camera, and Wi-Fi added. Seven bundle SKUs pair it with Mercury Plus V2.0/V3.0 or Mercury XS at $363-$432[7][3][4][5] |
| Physical & Frame | ||
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | 223 x 126 x 230 mm[1][2] | 153.36 x 77.76 x 165 mm[3] |
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | 312 x 315 x 520 mm[2] | 260 x 268 x 451.5 mm[3] |
| Net weight (kg) | 12.8 kg[2] | Approximately 8.8 kg[3] |
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Open-frame MSLA with a UV-blocking cover[1] | Open-frame MSLA with a removable UV-blocking cover[3] |
| Kinematics & Motion Hardware | ||
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | MSLA, single Z axis, straight-lift peel[1] | MSLA with tilt-release: the resin tank tilts after each layer to peel the part rather than pulling straight up. Single Z axis[3] |
| Leveling & Z-Offset | ||
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | Levelling-free[1][2] | Automatic levelling, one click, via an intelligent mechanical sensor. One-Click Self-Check routine. Alarms for resin shortage, residue detection and levelling failure[3] |
| Electronics & Power | ||
| Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto) | Not documented | 100-240 V, 50/60 Hz, 24 V 3 A[3] |
| Firmware & Openness | ||
| Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary) | Not documented | Not named by Elegoo. Supported slicer is CHITUBOX[3] |
| Connectivity, UI & Camera | ||
| Display: size, type, touch? | Not documented | 4.0-inch capacitive touchscreen (control panel — not the masking LCD, see W1)[3] |
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | Not documented | USB and Wi-Fi[3] |
| Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps) | Not documented | AI camera fitted; Elegoo does not publish its resolution for this model[3] |
| Camera features: live monitor, timelapse, AI failure detection (spaghetti detection) — how real is it? | Failed-print detection, film-lifespan tracking and resin-residue detection[1][2] | AI camera detects empty build plates and print errors[3] |
| Materials Support | ||
| Officially supported filament list | Not documented | 405 nm photopolymer resin. No compatibility list published on this listing[3] |
| Safety | ||
| Firmware safety limits (max temp cutoffs — exact values) | Not documented | Overheating protection activates above 80 °C[3] |
| Reliability, Support & Ecosystem | ||
| Warranty length & support reputation (evidence, not vibes) | 1 year on Anycubic 3D printers[1] | Not documented |
| Independently Measured Performance | ||
| Dimensional accuracy measurements (third-party, with numbers) | Tolerance +/-0.01 to 0.05 mm — a manufacturer specification, not an independent measurement[1][2] | Not documented |
| Resin & MSLA | ||
| Masking LCD | 10.1-inch monochrome masking LCD at 14K, XY pixel pitch 16.8 x 24.8 um. Pixel count published as 13,320 x 5,120 by Anycubic and 13,312 x 5,120 by 3DJake[1][2] | 7-inch 9K monochrome masking LCD, 8520 x 4320 px, XY pixel pitch 18 x 18 um (manufacturer specification)[3][5] |
| Light source | LighTurbo 3.0 — COB light source with a Fresnel lens[1][2] | 25-LED COB light source emitting a 405 nm UV beam (manufacturer specification)[3] |
| Light uniformity & intensity | On-screen uniformity >90% (manufacturer claim; Anycubic writes >=90%, 3DJake >90%). No intensity figure published for this model and no independent measurement[1][2] | 92% light uniformity claimed by Elegoo. No intensity figure published, and no independent measurement[3] |
| Vertical print speedmm/h | 170 mm/h with high-speed resin at 0.1 mm layer height; 130 mm/h with standard resin at the same layer height (manufacturer claims)[1][2] | 150 mm/h maximum, which Elegoo attributes to the tilt-release mechanism (manufacturer claim). Elegoo also offers switchable slow and fast print modes but does not state the layer height the figure assumes[3] |
| Layer exposure times | Not documented | 1.5-3 s layer cure time (manufacturer figure; layer height not stated). Sortable value is the midpoint[3] |
| Release film | ACF film, rated at approximately 45,000 uses. The machine tracks film lifespan itself[2][1] | Not documented |
| LCD life & replaceability | Not documented | Masking LCD protected by a scratch-resistant tempered 9H glass cover that also guards against resin leakage. Elegoo publishes no rated screen life in hours and does not state whether the user can replace the LCD[3] |
| Resin vat & feeding | Resin vat with dynamic temperature control driven by a peristaltic pump and heater, plus an automatic resin management system with auto-fill and withdrawal and resin level detection. Anycubic does not publish the vat capacity or the heater setpoint[1][2] | Resin tank supplied with the machine; resin-shortage and residue-detection alarms fitted. Capacity not published; no auto-refill[3] |
| Fume extraction | None fitted as standard. Anycubic offers the separately sold AirPure air purifier, which it says filters up to 99% of VOCs[2] | Not documented |
Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.
Sources for this comparison
- Anycubic Photon Mono M7 Pro product page store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Anycubic Photon Mono M7 Pro technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Elegoo Mars 5 Ultra product page (technical data and description) 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- ELEGOO Mars 5 Series collection (live US prices) us.elegoo.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- ELEGOO Mars 5 Series live product feed us.elegoo.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Anycubic Photon Mono M7 product page store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Elegoo Mars 5 product page (technical data and description) 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor