Printer comparison
Anycubic Kobra X vs Sovol SV06
Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.
2 selected · all documented properties
Open these two in the interactive comparisonMore Anycubic Kobra X comparisonsMore Sovol SV06 comparisons
| Property | Anycubic Kobra XBEDSLINGER | Sovol SV06BEDSLINGER |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | ||
| Brand | Anycubic | Sovol |
| Class | BEDSLINGER | BEDSLINGER |
| Identity & Market | ||
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | Anycubic Kobra X (store variant title "Kobra X (4 Colors)")[1] | Sovol SV06[2] |
| Release date (announcement and actual shipping) | Listed on the Anycubic store from 25 December 2025 (Shopify publish date)[3] | Not documented |
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | $299.00 with a US plug on store.anycubic.com, Aug 2026, against a compare-at price of $399.00 ($344.00 for the EU plug variant). The collection page headline reads "Kobra X - Price from $289"[3][4] | Not documented |
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | Same 260 mm cube and the same machine dimensions as the Kobra 4 (455.4 x 445.3 x 461.3 mm) - the difference is that the Kobra X has native 4-colour printing built in, expandable to 19 colours, where the Kobra 4 needs an ACE 2 Pro for any multicolour at all. The Kobra X also takes a wider filament list (adds PVA, PLA-CF, PETG-CF, ASA) but still needs an ACE 2 Pro for active drying[1][5] | Base model of a four-way family: SV06 (220x220x250, Marlin-era silent board), SV06 Plus (300x300x340), SV06 ACE and SV06 Plus ACE (both Klipper, ceramic hotend, camera, 4.3-inch touchscreen). ACE specs must not be applied to the non-ACE machines[2][6][7] |
| Market position: superseded? successor announced? | Not documented | No longer listed on Sovol's own store: the current 3D-printer collection contains only SV08, SV08 Max, Zero, SV06 ACE and SV06 Plus ACE. 3DJake also shows it sold out and delisted. Superseded by the SV06 ACE[8][2] |
| Physical & Frame | ||
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | 260 x 260 x 260 mm[1] | 220 x 220 x 250 mm advertised[2] |
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | 455.4 x 445.3 x 461.3 mm for the printer; the ACE 2 Pro, if added, is a separate 368 x 291.5 x 236.5 mm unit[1] | Not documented |
| Net weight (kg) | About 9.5 kg for the printer (Anycubic's own figure is approximate); packaged 13.2 kg bare or 18 kg as the Combo[1] | Not documented |
| Frame construction & material | Not documented | Open i3-style frame, supplied as an assembly kit[2] |
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Open frame, no enclosure[1] | Open frame, no enclosure[2] |
| Kinematics & Motion Hardware | ||
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | Anycubic does not state a construction type for the Kobra X, but its dimensions, price and feature set match the gantry/bed-slinger Kobra 4 rather than the CoreXY S1 series[1][5] | Cartesian i3 bedslinger[2] |
| Z-axis: leadscrew count & type, sync mechanism, anti-backlash | Not documented | Dual Z-axis motors[2] |
| Stepper drivers (exact model e.g. TMC2209; UART/SPI; sensorless homing?) | Not documented | TMC2209 drivers on a 32-bit silent board (Sovol description, not verified against a board photo)[2] |
| Speed & Acceleration | ||
| Max print speed (claimed, mm/s) | 600 mm/s maximum print speed (manufacturer claim), 300 mm/s recommended[1] | Not documented |
| Recommended/typical print speed | 300 mm/s recommended print speed (manufacturer figure)[1] | Not documented |
| Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²) | 20000 mm/s2 maximum acceleration, 10000 mm/s2 recommended[1] | Not documented |
| Extruder | ||
| Type (direct drive / bowden) & design name | Direct drive ("short distance extrusion")[1] | All-metal direct-drive extruder with planetary gear reduction[2] |
| Hotend & Nozzle | ||
| Hotend design (proprietary/standard; quick-swap mechanism?) | Hardened-steel nozzle, 0.4 mm standard, expandable to 0.25, 0.6 and 0.8 mm[1] | All-metal hotend rated to 300 °C. MK8-style nozzle[2] |
| Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values) | 300 C maximum nozzle temperature[1] | 300 °C claimed[2] |
| Heated Bed & Surface | ||
| Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit | 100 C maximum hotbed temperature on a PEI spring steel build plate[1] | Not documented |
| Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sided | Not documented | Flexible PEI build surface[2] |
| Leveling & Z-Offset | ||
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | LeviQ 3.0 auto-levelling with Z-offset and area levelling[1] | Automatic levelling over 25 points; probe technology not stated on the listing[2] |
| Mesh grid size (probe point count — firmware evidence) | Not documented | 25 points (manufacturer claim)[2] |
| Filament Handling & Detection | ||
| Filament runout sensor (type, location) | Filament detection with auto resume, entanglement detection and power-loss resume[1] | Not documented |
| Multi-material/multi-color capability or official upgrade path | Native 4-colour printing built in, expandable to 19 colours; active drying still needs a separate ACE 2 Pro[1] | Not documented |
| Firmware & Openness | ||
| Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary) | Kobra OS with pressure advance and flow calibration supported[1] | Not documented |
| Connectivity, UI & Camera | ||
| On-device UI capabilities (model preview, per-object controls, etc.) | Control from the printer, the slicing software, the Anycubic app and USB (print only); AI spaghetti detection and object skip supported[1] | Not documented |
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | Printer UI, slicing software, Anycubic app and USB drive (print only)[1] | USB connection; micro-SD card. No Wi-Fi[2] |
| Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps) | Standard HD camera fitted, 720p[1] | Not documented |
| Power-Loss & Interruption Recovery | ||
| Power-loss recovery: mechanism (how is state saved? capacitor / eeprom / file on shutdown?) | Not documented | Resume-after-power-loss supported; mechanism not published[2] |
| Materials Support | ||
| Officially supported filament list | PLA, PETG, TPU, PVA, PLA-CF, PETG-CF, ASA[1] | 1.75 mm filament; Sovol does not publish a per-material list for this model beyond the 300 °C hotend rating[2] |
| Noise & Power Consumption | ||
| Noise: claimed dB and independently measured dB (distance/method) | 48 dB or less - a manufacturer figure with no mode, distance or method stated[1] | Not documented |
| Reliability, Support & Ecosystem | ||
| Warranty length & support reputation (evidence, not vibes) | One year on the complete machine (excluding gifted and second-hand machines), with component warranty periods that vary by part; the period starts on the delivery date and is suspended while a replacement is in transit. Anycubic states it will follow longer local statutory periods where they apply[9] | Not documented |
Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.
Sources for this comparison
- Anycubic Kobra X product page (Specifications table) store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol SV06 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Anycubic Kobra X Shopify product JSON (variant prices and store publish date) store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Anycubic store 3D printers collection (current line-up and headline prices, Aug 2026) store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Anycubic Kobra 4 product page (Specifications table) store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol SV06 Plus technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol SV06 Plus ACE 3D Printer product page sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol 3D-printer collection product feed (live prices and stock) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Anycubic refund and warranty policy store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor