3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

Anycubic Kobra S1 Max vs FlashForge Guider 3 Ultra

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

Anycubic Kobra S1 Max vs FlashForge Guider 3 Ultra — documented properties and sources
PropertyAnycubic Kobra S1 MaxCOREXYFlashForge Guider 3 UltraINDUSTRIAL
Identity
BrandAnycubicFlashForge
ClassCOREXYINDUSTRIAL
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)Anycubic Kobra S1 Max[1]Flashforge Guider 3 Ultra; the FlashForge spec table gives the machine name as "Guider 3 Ultra"[2]
Release date (announcement and actual shipping)Listed on the Anycubic store from 16 January 2026 (Shopify publish date)[3]Not documented
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)$699.00 with a US plug on store.anycubic.com, Aug 2026, against a compare-at price of $899.00 ($804.00 for the EU plug variant)[3]$2,399.00 against a $3,499.00 regular price on flashforge.com, but the listing checked is the refurbished SKU and is marked Sold out (Aug 2026)[2]
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)The large enclosed Anycubic. Against the Kobra S1: 350 mm cube against 250 (Anycubic claims 174% more volume), 350 C hardened-steel nozzle against 320 C, 65 C active chamber heating that the S1 lacks entirely, a titanium-alloy throat tube and hardened-steel extruder gears, an activated carbon filter, 720p camera against 480p, and 25.7 kg against 9.37 kg. Its engineering-filament list is correspondingly longer[1][4]Top of the Guider 3 series. Build size depends on which head is used: 330 x 330 x 600 mm with one extruder, 300 x 330 x 600 mm with both. Siblings Guider 3 (300x250x340) and Guider 3 Plus (350x350x600) are both single-extruder. A refurbished SKU exists alongside the new machine, so check which one a price refers to[2][5][6]
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable350 x 350 x 350 mm[1]330 x 330 x 600 mm with a single extruder; 300 x 330 x 600 mm when both extruders are in use[2]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)502.7 x 483 x 584 mm[1]635 x 550 x 1070 mm; packaging 775 x 690 x 1235 mm[2]
Net weight (kg)25.7 kg net, 31 kg packaged[1]70 kg net, 86 kg gross[2]
Frame construction & materialNot documentedEnclosed professional chassis; FlashForge describes a lightweight, stable structure for high-speed operation[2]
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidFully enclosed CoreXY with 65 C active chamber heating, dual external-circulation cooling fans and an activated carbon filter, plus a temperature and moisture display[1]Closed design with an air filter fitted[2]
Passive chamber temperature reached (if enclosed; measured values preferred)65 C active chamber heating (manufacturer figure, actively heated rather than passive)[1]Not documented
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)CoreXY (stated outright in Anycubic's specification table)[1]CoreXY with two extruders, per a third-party buyer's guide. FlashForge's own spec table does not state the kinematics[7][2]
Speed & Acceleration
Max print speed (claimed, mm/s)600 mm/s maximum print speed (manufacturer claim), 300 mm/s recommended[1]10-500 mm/s printing speed, 500 mm/s maximum travel speed (manufacturer figures)[2]
Recommended/typical print speed300 mm/s recommended print speed (manufacturer figure)[1]Not documented
Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²)20000 mm/s2 maximum acceleration, 10000 mm/s2 recommended[1]20,000 mm/s2 maximum (manufacturer claim)[2]
Vibration Compensation / Input Shaping
Input shaping supported? Implementation (Klipper IS / Marlin ZV / proprietary)Not documentedActive vibration compensation, which FlashForge says was enhanced for this model. Implementation not named[2]
Extruder
Type (direct drive / bowden) & design nameDirect drive ("short distance extrusion") with hardened-steel extruder gears, which Anycubic rates at six times the life of brass on carbon-fibre filament[1]Two extruders[2]
Hotend & Nozzle
Hotend design (proprietary/standard; quick-swap mechanism?)Quick-release hotend with a titanium-alloy throat tube; 0.4 mm and 0.6 mm nozzles supplied, 0.25 and 0.8 mm optional; hardened steel[1]Not documented
Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values)350 C maximum nozzle temperature[1]350 °C maximum extruder temperature (manufacturer claim)[2]
Stock nozzle size & sizes included in boxNot documented0.4 mm default; 0.6 and 0.8 mm optional[2]
Heated Bed & Surface
Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit120 C maximum hotbed temperature on a PEI spring steel build plate[1]120 °C bed setting supported (manufacturer figure)[2]
Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sidedNot documentedReplaceable flexible steel-plate platform, magnetic. No glass bed[2]
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)LeviQ 3.0 auto-levelling[1]Full-auto one-click levelling; probe technology not named[2]
Filament Handling & Detection
Filament runout sensor (type, location)Filament detection with auto resume, entanglement detection and power-loss resume[1]Filament run-out reminder[2]
Multi-material/multi-color capability or official upgrade pathUp to 16-colour printing with ACE 2 Pro units, sold separately[1]Not documented
Cooling & Air Handling
Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA)Activated carbon filter for odour removal; dual external-circulation cooling fans[1]Air filter fitted; filter media not specified in the FlashForge table[2]
Electronics & Power
Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto)Not documentedAC 100-240 V, 50/60 Hz[2]
Total rated power drawNot documented850 W maximum[2]
Firmware & Openness
Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary)Kobra OS with pressure advance and flow calibration supported[1]Not named; slicers are Orca-Flashforge and FlashPrint 5, with OrcaSlicer listed as compatible[2]
Connectivity, UI & Camera
Display: size, type, touch?4.3-inch capacitive touchscreen[1]7-inch touch LCD[2]
On-device UI capabilities (model preview, per-object controls, etc.)Touchscreen plus slicing software, Anycubic app and U-disk; AI spaghetti detection using an in-house algorithm and the 720p camera[1]Not documented
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drivePrinter UI, slicing software, Anycubic app and U-disk[1]USB, Ethernet, Wi-Fi, plus cloud[2]
Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps)Standard HD camera, 720p, used for real-time AI anomaly detection[1]Remote camera monitoring and time-lapse video supported; resolution not published[2]
Calibration Routines & QoL
Assembly level & time from unbox to first printShips 95% pre-assembled; Anycubic claims unbox to print in 10 minutes[1]Not documented
Power-Loss & Interruption Recovery
Power-loss recovery: mechanism (how is state saved? capacitor / eeprom / file on shutdown?)Not documentedPower-loss recovery supported; mechanism not published. Automatic shutdown also supported[2]
Materials Support
Officially supported filament listConsumer grades: PLA, PETG, TPU (95A), TPU for ACE, PET, PLA-CF, PETG-CF, PVA. Engineering grades: ABS, ASA, PC, PA, PA6-CF, PC-CF/GF, PET-CF[1]PLA, ABS, HIPS, ASA, PETG, CoPA, PLA-CF, PETG-CF, PAHT-CF, PAHT-GF, PET-CF, PET-GF, PA12-CF, PA-CF, PA-GF, NexPA-CF25[2]
Safety
Certifications (UL/ETL/CE/FCC — verify, don't assume)Not documentedCE, FCC, RoHS (as printed in FlashForge's own spec table)[2]
Noise & Power Consumption
Noise: claimed dB and independently measured dB (distance/method)48 dB or less in standard mode, as low as 45 dB in quiet mode - manufacturer figures with no distance or method stated[1]Not documented
Reliability, Support & Ecosystem
Warranty length & support reputation (evidence, not vibes)One year on the complete machine (excluding gifted and second-hand machines), with component warranty periods that vary by part; the period starts on the delivery date and is suspended while a replacement is in transit. Anycubic states it will follow longer local statutory periods where they apply[8]Not documented

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. Anycubic Kobra S1 Max product page (Specifications table) store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  2. Flashforge Guider 3 Ultra product page (refurbished listing) flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  3. Anycubic Kobra S1 Max Shopify product JSON (variant prices and store publish date) store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  4. Anycubic Kobra S1 product page (Specifications table) store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  5. FlashForge Guider 3 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  6. FlashForge Guider 3 Plus technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  7. Flashforge printer buyer's guide, 5M to Creator 5 eolasprints.com · 2026-08 · review
  8. Anycubic refund and warranty policy store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor