3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

3DGence INDUSTRY F350 vs UltiMaker S5

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

3DGence INDUSTRY F350 vs UltiMaker S5 — documented properties and sources
Property3DGence INDUSTRY F350INDUSTRIALUltiMaker S5INDUSTRIAL
Identity
Brand3DGenceUltiMaker
ClassINDUSTRIALINDUSTRIAL
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)3DGence INDUSTRY F350[1]UltiMaker S5 3D Printer[2]
Release date (announcement and actual shipping)2021[1]Not documented
Launch MSRP (USD)From $30,000 (Aniwaa quotes the same figure in EUR)[1]Not documented
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)Not documentedStarting at $6,950 at MatterHackers, in stock, checked Aug 2026[2]
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)Part of 3DGence's INDUSTRY line; Aniwaa's page covers only the F350. No live retail listing with a USD price was found, so the $30,000 figure is a starting price, not a street price[1]Three generations share the same 330 x 240 x 300 mm envelope and are easy to confuse: S5 (280 °C nozzle, glass bed to 140 °C, 4.7-inch screen), S7 (PEI-coated flexible plate, Wi-Fi 5 GHz added, $5,999) and S8 (340 °C, 500 mm/s, 50,000 mm/s2, PEI plate to 120 °C). Build-volume figures alone will not tell them apart[2][3][4]
Market position: superseded? successor announced?Not documentedSuperseded by the S7 and then the S8, but still sold[2][3][4]
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable40.46 L (340 x 340 x 350 mm)[1]330 x 240 x 300 mm[2]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)1825 x 960 x 940 mm[1]495 x 585 x 780 mm assembled with the spool holder[2]
Net weight (kg)335 kg[1]20.6 kg[2]
Frame construction & materialNot documentedFully assembled professional chassis[2]
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidEnclosed with a heated chamber[1]Not documented
Passive chamber temperature reached (if enclosed; measured values preferred)140 °C maximum chamber temperature (manufacturer specification, actively heated)[1]Not documented
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)Two extruders; kinematic layout not stated on the source checked[1]Dual-extrusion gantry with an articulating nozzle-lifting print head. UltiMaker does not publish the kinematic layout in this spec table[2]
Speed & Acceleration
Max volumetric flow claimed (mm³/s)Not documentedBuild speed under 24 mm3/s (manufacturer figure)[2]
Extruder
Type (direct drive / bowden) & design nameTwo extruders[1]Dual-geared feeder rated for advanced composites; dual extrusion with swappable print cores[2]
Filament diameterNot documented2.85 mm[2]
Hotend & Nozzle
Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values)500 °C maximum nozzle temperature (manufacturer specification)[1]180-280 °C nozzle temperature range; heat-up under 2 minutes[2]
Stock nozzle size & sizes included in boxNot documented0.4 mm standard; 0.25, 0.6 and 0.8 mm available[2]
Heated Bed & Surface
Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit160 °C maximum bed temperature[1]Heated glass bed, 20-140 °C[2]
Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sidedNot documentedHeated glass build plate[2]
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)Not documentedAutomatic advanced levelling; probe technology not stated in this table[2]
Electronics & Power
Total rated power drawNot documented500 W maximum power output[2]
Firmware & Openness
Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary)Not documentedNot published; print preparation is UltiMaker Cura and UltiMaker Essentials[2]
Connectivity, UI & Camera
Display: size, type, touch?Not documented4.7-inch colour touchscreen[2]
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-driveNot documentedWi-Fi, Ethernet, USB[2]
Materials Support
Officially supported filament listPLA, ABS, ASA, PET, PA6, PA-CF, PEEK and various composites[1]Not documented
Noise & Power Consumption
Noise: claimed dB and independently measured dB (distance/method)Not documentedUnder 50 dBA operating sound, manufacturer figure. No independent measurement; distance and method not stated[2]
Independently Measured Performance
Dimensional accuracy measurements (third-party, with numbers)Not documentedXYZ resolution 6.9 / 6.9 / 2.5 micron (manufacturer specification, not an independent measurement)[2]

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. 3DGence INDUSTRY F350 specification page aniwaa.com · 2026-08 · doc
  2. UltiMaker S5 3D Printer listing matterhackers.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  3. UltiMaker S7 product listing shop3duniverse.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  4. UltiMaker S8 3D Printer listing matterhackers.com · 2026-08 · vendor