Printer comparison
3DGence INDUSTRY F350 vs Sovol SV08
Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.
2 selected · all documented properties
Open these two in the interactive comparisonMore 3DGence INDUSTRY F350 comparisonsMore Sovol SV08 comparisons
| Property | 3DGence INDUSTRY F350INDUSTRIAL | Sovol SV08COREXY |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | ||
| Brand | 3DGence | Sovol |
| Class | INDUSTRIAL | COREXY |
| Identity & Market | ||
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | 3DGence INDUSTRY F350[1] | Sovol SV08 3D Printer[2][3] |
| Release date (announcement and actual shipping) | 2021[1] | Not documented |
| Launch MSRP (USD) | From $30,000 (Aniwaa quotes the same figure in EUR)[1] | Not documented |
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | Not documented | $549.00 on sovol3d.com against a $599.00 compare-at price, in stock, checked Aug 2026 (Canada warehouse quoted as shipping end of September)[2][3] |
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | Part of 3DGence's INDUSTRY line; Aniwaa's page covers only the F350. No live retail listing with a USD price was found, so the $30,000 figure is a starting price, not a street price[1] | Sibling SV08 Max is a much larger 500x500x500 machine at $1,099 with a 50 mm3/s flow rate, TMC5160 XY drivers and CAN bus; the SV08 is 30 mm3/s with TMC2209s. Do not carry SV08 Max figures onto the SV08. An eddy-current scanning kit and a 5-inch touchscreen are sold as separate upgrades[3][4][5][2] |
| Physical & Frame | ||
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | 40.46 L (340 x 340 x 350 mm)[1] | 350 x 350 x 345 mm advertised[2][5] |
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | 1825 x 960 x 940 mm[1] | 550 x 537 x 575 mm. Sovol's page says this includes screen and filament holder; 3DJake says it excludes the spool holder[2][5] |
| Net weight (kg) | 335 kg[1] | 21.5 kg gross (3DJake). Sovol does not publish a net weight[5] |
| Frame construction & material | Not documented | Aluminium-extrusion CoreXY frame; Sovol states the design is inspired by the Voron 2.4 and that software, firmware and hardware are open source with design files on GitHub, with $2 per unit donated to the Voron project[2] |
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Enclosed with a heated chamber[1] | Open frame as shipped; Sovol sells an enclosure kit separately (an enclosure-kit package is listed for the SV08 Max)[2][4] |
| Passive chamber temperature reached (if enclosed; measured values preferred) | 140 °C maximum chamber temperature (manufacturer specification, actively heated)[1] | Not documented |
| Kinematics & Motion Hardware | ||
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | Two extruders; kinematic layout not stated on the source checked[1] | CoreXY[2] |
| Stepper drivers (exact model e.g. TMC2209; UART/SPI; sensorless homing?) | Not documented | TMC2209[2] |
| Speed & Acceleration | ||
| Max print speed (claimed, mm/s) | Not documented | 700 mm/s maximum (manufacturer claim)[2][5] |
| Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²) | Not documented | 40,000 mm/s2 maximum (manufacturer claim)[2][5] |
| Max volumetric flow claimed (mm³/s) | Not documented | <=30 mm3/s (manufacturer claim)[2][5] |
| Extruder | ||
| Type (direct drive / bowden) & design name | Two extruders[1] | Planetary-gear direct-drive extruder[2][5] |
| Hotend & Nozzle | ||
| Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values) | 500 °C maximum nozzle temperature (manufacturer specification)[1] | <=300 °C claimed[2][5] |
| Stock nozzle size & sizes included in box | Not documented | 0.4 mm included; 0.2, 0.6 and 0.8 mm optional[2] |
| Heated Bed & Surface | ||
| Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit | 160 °C maximum bed temperature[1] | <=100 °C claimed[2][5] |
| Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sided | Not documented | Powder-coated PEI steel plate[2][5] |
| Leveling & Z-Offset | ||
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | Not documented | Inductive sensor plus a pressure (load) sensor. An eddy-current scanning kit is sold as an upgrade[2][5][3] |
| Filament Handling & Detection | ||
| Filament runout sensor (type, location) | Not documented | Filament sensor fitted, with filament-runout resume; type and location not published[2][5] |
| Electronics & Power | ||
| Host computer (SoC, RAM, storage) if firmware runs on embedded Linux | Not documented | Allwinner H616 quad-core Cortex-A53, 1 GB RAM (512 MB + 512 MB), 8 GB eMMC[2][5] |
| PSU (brand, wattage, rail voltage) | Not documented | Conflicting: Sovol's spec table says 150 W / 24 V, while 3DJake's table gives a rated power of 1000 W at both 110 V and 220 V. The two are only reconcilable if the bed is mains-heated separately from the 24 V logic supply, which Sovol does not state[2][5] |
| Firmware & Openness | ||
| Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary) | Not documented | Klipper. Sovol publishes the design files on GitHub and describes software, firmware and hardware as fully open source[2][5] |
| Connectivity, UI & Camera | ||
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | Not documented | Ethernet and Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz, WPA2 only (WPA3 explicitly not supported)[2][5] |
| Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps) | Not documented | Camera listed as fitted by Sovol; 3DJake lists a camera as an accessory. Resolution not published[2][5] |
| Materials Support | ||
| Officially supported filament list | PLA, ABS, ASA, PET, PA6, PA-CF, PEEK and various composites[1] | PLA, PETG, TPU, PETG-CF, ABS and others[2] |
Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.
Sources for this comparison
- 3DGence INDUSTRY F350 specification page aniwaa.com · 2026-08 · doc
- Sovol SV08 3D Printer product page sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol 3D-printer collection product feed (live prices and stock) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol SV08 Max 3D Printer product page sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol SV08 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor