Printer comparison
Sovol SV07 vs Voron 0.2
Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.
2 selected · all documented properties
| Property | Sovol SV07BEDSLINGER | Voron 0.2COREXY |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | ||
| Brand | Sovol | Voron Design |
| Class | BEDSLINGER | COREXY |
| Identity & Market | ||
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | Sovol SV07[1][2] | Voron 0.2, current revision R1. Sold under kit vendors' names: "Voron V0.2-S1 (R1) 3D Printer Kit by LDO & HoneyBadger", "Voron 0.2 R1 Latest Version CoreXY 3D Printer Kit" (Formbot)[3][4] |
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | $299 at 3D Printers Online Store but Out of Stock, checked Aug 2026. Sovol's own comparison article quotes $259. No in-stock listing found[2][5] | There is no single price: Voron is an open design and kits come from several vendors. Formbot's kit is $328.06 (was $349.00, 6% off), in stock, checked Aug 2026. The LDO & HoneyBadger V0.2-S1 kit is $639.99 but sold out. Neither figure includes printed parts unless the option is selected[3][4] |
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | Base of a two-model pair with the SV07 Plus (300x300x350, 600 W MeanWell PSU, 25-point levelling, adds USB Type-C). The SV07 has a 350 W MeanWell PSU. Both are quoted by Sovol at 500 mm/s and 300 °C, so PSU wattage and build volume are the reliable discriminators[5][2][6] | Two things get conflated. First, revision: R1 is the current one, adding a filament-runout sensor, MR85 bearings and fastener changes. Second, kit vendor: the LDO/HoneyBadger S1 kit ships an SKR Pico, E3D Revo, HoneyBadger dual-sided PEI/CF bed and 200 W supply, while the Formbot kit ships a TZ V6 or Dragon hotend and a 150 W supply, so hotend and PSU specs are vendor-specific, not model-specific. Printed parts are an extra on both[3][4] |
| Market position: superseded? successor announced? | Delisted by Sovol; not present in the current 3D-printer collection. 3DJake shows it sold out and no longer stocked[7][1] | Not documented |
| Physical & Frame | ||
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | 220 x 220 x 250 mm advertised[1][2] | 120 x 120 x 120 mm[3][4] |
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | 460 x 457 x 625 mm[2] | Not documented |
| Net weight (kg) | 9.8 kg machine weight; 12.9 kg boxed[2] | Not documented |
| Frame construction & material | Open frame, supplied as an assembly kit[1] | Aluminium-extrusion CoreXY frame with acrylic panels (LDO kit); the LDO/HoneyBadger build uses a 100 mm top hat. X axis on a genuine HIWIN rail, Y and Z on HoneyBadger stainless rails[3] |
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Open frame; 3DJake records "Heated chamber: No"[1] | Enclosed by acrylic panels in the LDO kit[3] |
| Kinematics & Motion Hardware | ||
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | Cartesian i3 bedslinger[1] | CoreXY with the build plate moving in Z[3][4] |
| X-axis guide type (rods / linear rails / V-wheels; size) | Not documented | Genuine HIWIN linear rail on X in the LDO kit[3] |
| Speed & Acceleration | ||
| Max print speed (claimed, mm/s) | Conflicting manufacturer figures: Sovol's own comparison says up to 500 mm/s, 3DJake's feature text says up to 250 mm/s, and the retailer listing gives a 250-500 mm/s range. 500 is the headline claim, 250 the working figure[5][1][2] | 250 mm/s max print speed, 300 mm/s max travel (Formbot kit listing). This is a kit-vendor figure, not a Voron Design specification[4] |
| Extruder | ||
| Type (direct drive / bowden) & design name | All-metal dual-gear direct drive with a planetary gearbox[1][5] | Direct drive in a Mini Stealthburner toolhead with a picobilical board and umbilical cable (LDO kit)[3] |
| Hotend & Nozzle | ||
| Hotend design (proprietary/standard; quick-swap mechanism?) | All-metal hotend to 300 °C[1][5] | Kit-dependent: E3D Revo (Voron edition) in the LDO kit; TZ V6, Dragon standard-flow or Dragon high-flow in the Formbot kit[3][4] |
| Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values) | <=300 °C claimed[1][2][5] | 300 °C on the Formbot kit listing. The LDO kit's E3D Revo has its own limit, not stated on the listing[4] |
| Heated Bed & Surface | ||
| Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit | <=100 °C claimed[2] | 110 °C (Formbot kit listing)[4] |
| Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sided | Reversible PEI build plate[1] | HoneyBadger dual-sided P-series plate in the LDO kit: smooth black PEI on one face, carbon fibre on the other, on a Kirigami mount with an edge-to-edge polyimide film heater[3] |
| Leveling & Z-Offset | ||
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | Automatic bed levelling over 25 points; probe technology not stated[1] | Not documented |
| Mesh grid size (probe point count — firmware evidence) | 25 points (manufacturer claim)[1] | Not documented |
| Cooling & Air Handling | ||
| Part-cooling fan(s): count, size, ducting design | Triple-fan cooling (Sovol's description; fan sizes and duct design not published)[1][5] | Not documented |
| Electronics & Power | ||
| Mainboard model & MCU (exact chip markings if teardowns exist) | Not documented | Kit-dependent. LDO kit: SKR Pico (LDO Edition) with a Raspberry Pi 4B as host[3] |
| PSU (brand, wattage, rail voltage) | 350 W MeanWell, 24 V, 115/230 V AC input[5][2] | 200 W (LDO kit) or 150 W (Formbot kit)[3][4] |
| Firmware & Openness | ||
| Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary) | Klipper[1][5] | Klipper[3] |
| Connectivity, UI & Camera | ||
| Display: size, type, touch? | 5-inch touchscreen (Sovol markets it as a "5-inch HD Klipper screen")[1][5] | Not documented |
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | Wi-Fi and USB Type-C[1][5][2] | Not documented |
| Calibration Routines & QoL | ||
| Assembly level & time from unbox to first print | Not documented | Self-assembly kit. Printed parts are not included in the LDO kit (sourced separately, e.g. through Voron's Print It Forward); the Formbot kit offers them as an option[3][4] |
| Materials Support | ||
| Officially supported filament list | PLA, PETG, TPU, ABS, wood-filled; Sovol also lists carbon fibre[2][5] | Not documented |
Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.
Sources for this comparison
- Sovol SV07 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol SV07 Klipper 3D Printer listing 3dprintersonlinestore.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Voron V0.2-S1 (R1) kit by LDO & HoneyBadger fabreeko.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Voron 0.2 R1 CoreXY kit (Formbot) formbot3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- SV07 vs SV07 Plus comparison (Sovol blog) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol SV07 Plus Large Klipper 3D Printer listing 3dprintersonlinestore.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol 3D-printer collection product feed (live prices and stock) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor