Printer comparison
Sovol SV07 Plus vs UltiMaker Factor 4
Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.
2 selected · all documented properties
Open these two in the interactive comparisonMore Sovol SV07 Plus comparisonsMore UltiMaker Factor 4 comparisons
| Property | Sovol SV07 PlusBEDSLINGER | UltiMaker Factor 4INDUSTRIAL |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | ||
| Brand | Sovol | UltiMaker |
| Class | BEDSLINGER | INDUSTRIAL |
| Identity & Market | ||
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | Sovol SV07 Plus[1][2] | UltiMaker Factor 4[3] |
| Release date (announcement and actual shipping) | Not documented | Announced 22 April 2024, shown at HANNOVER MESSE 2024 (22-26 April) and TCT Asia (7-9 May 2024)[3] |
| Launch MSRP (USD) | Not documented | Starting at approximately $20,000[3] |
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | $199 at 3D Printers Online Store, reduced from $379, but Out of Stock, checked Aug 2026. Sovol's own comparison quotes $259 sale / $309-379 regular[1][2] | Not documented |
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | Large-format version of the SV07. Distinguishers: 300x300x350 mm vs 220x220x250, 600 W MeanWell vs 350 W, 25-point levelling, and USB Type-C added. Both are quoted at 500 mm/s and 300 °C. Note Sovol's own comparison table gives 300x300x350 while some listings write 300x300x340[2][1] | Shares the 330 x 240 x 300 mm envelope with the UltiMaker S5, S7 and S8, which is the single most contaminated figure in UltiMaker's range. What separates the Factor 4 is the actively controlled 70 °C build volume, the climate-controlled 6-spool material station holding humidity below 15%, and HEPA filtration. UltiMaker also sells a Factor 4 Plus[3] |
| Market position: superseded? successor announced? | Delisted by Sovol; not present in the current 3D-printer collection[4] | Not documented |
| Physical & Frame | ||
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | 300 x 300 x 350 mm advertised[1][2] | 330 x 240 x 300 mm[3] |
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | 632 x 532 x 735 mm[1] | Not documented |
| Net weight (kg) | 14 kg[1] | Not documented |
| Frame construction & material | Open frame, assembly kit[2] | Not documented |
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Open frame, no enclosure[2] | Enclosed with actively controlled chamber airflow and a HEPA filter[3] |
| Passive chamber temperature reached (if enclosed; measured values preferred) | Not documented | Build volume temperature controlled up to 70 °C with actively controlled chamber airflow (manufacturer specification)[3] |
| Kinematics & Motion Hardware | ||
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | Cartesian i3 bedslinger[2] | Direct-drive dual extrusion; kinematic layout not stated in the source checked[3] |
| Speed & Acceleration | ||
| Max print speed (claimed, mm/s) | Up to 500 mm/s (manufacturer claim); the retailer listing gives a 250-500 mm/s working range[2][1] | Not documented |
| Extruder | ||
| Type (direct drive / bowden) & design name | Dual-gear direct drive with planetary gearbox[2] | Direct-drive dual extrusion[3] |
| Filament diameter | Not documented | 2.85 mm[3] |
| Hotend & Nozzle | ||
| Hotend design (proprietary/standard; quick-swap mechanism?) | All-metal hotend to 300 °C, 0.4 mm nozzle[2][1] | Not documented |
| Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values) | <=300 °C claimed[2][1] | 340 °C maximum with the high-temperature print core (manufacturer claim)[3] |
| Heated Bed & Surface | ||
| Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit | <=100 °C claimed[1] | Not documented |
| Leveling & Z-Offset | ||
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | 25-point automatic levelling; probe technology not stated[2] | Not documented |
| Mesh grid size (probe point count — firmware evidence) | 25 points (manufacturer claim)[2] | Not documented |
| Filament Handling & Detection | ||
| Spool holder location & max spool size; drybox compatibility | Not documented | Automatic climate-controlled material handling and storage station holding humidity below 15%, storing up to six spools[3] |
| Cooling & Air Handling | ||
| Part-cooling fan(s): count, size, ducting design | Enhanced triple cooling (Sovol's wording; no fan detail published)[2] | Not documented |
| Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA) | Not documented | HEPA filter[3] |
| Electronics & Power | ||
| PSU (brand, wattage, rail voltage) | 600 W MeanWell, 24 V, 115/230 V AC input[2][1] | Not documented |
| Firmware & Openness | ||
| Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary) | Klipper[2] | Not documented |
| Connectivity, UI & Camera | ||
| Display: size, type, touch? | 5-inch touchscreen[2] | Not documented |
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | Wi-Fi, USB and USB Type-C[2][1] | Not documented |
| Materials Support | ||
| Officially supported filament list | PLA, PETG, TPU, ABS, wood-filled; Sovol also lists carbon fibre[1][2] | UltiMaker-branded PPS CF, PLA, Tough PLA, Nylon, PETG, PET CF and PVA, plus validated third-party materials from BASF Forward AM, Kimya, Polymaker, LEHVOSS and Jabil[3] |
| Independently Measured Performance | ||
| Dimensional accuracy measurements (third-party, with numbers) | Not documented | Dimensional accuracy within +/-0.2 mm or +/-0.2% of feature nominal length; UltiMaker states it tested over 95% print-completion success. Manufacturer figures, not independent measurements[3] |
Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.
Sources for this comparison
- Sovol SV07 Plus Large Klipper 3D Printer listing 3dprintersonlinestore.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- SV07 vs SV07 Plus comparison (Sovol blog) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- UltiMaker Factor 4: technical specifications and pricing 3dprintingindustry.com · 2026-08 · review
- Sovol 3D-printer collection product feed (live prices and stock) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor