Printer comparison
Raise3D Pro3 vs Sovol SV08
Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.
2 selected · all documented properties
Open these two in the interactive comparisonMore Raise3D Pro3 comparisonsMore Sovol SV08 comparisons
| Property | Raise3D Pro3IDEX | Sovol SV08COREXY |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | ||
| Brand | Raise3D | Sovol |
| Class | IDEX | COREXY |
| Identity & Market | ||
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | Raise3D Pro3 3D Printer[1][2] | Sovol SV08 3D Printer[3][4] |
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | $2,999.00 on Raise3D's own store, available, checked Aug 2026[2] | $549.00 on sovol3d.com against a $599.00 compare-at price, in stock, checked Aug 2026 (Canada warehouse quoted as shipping end of September)[3][4] |
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | A crowded family with materially different prices: Pro3 $2,999, Pro3 Hyper Speed Package $4,999, Pro3 HS $4,599, Pro3 Plus HS $6,099. Build volume also changes with head count: 300 x 300 x 300 mm single-head, 255 x 300 x 300 mm dual-head. Raise3D's smaller E-series (E2 $1,999, E2CF $2,499, E3 $2,499) and the resin DF2 line are separate machines entirely[2][5][1] | Sibling SV08 Max is a much larger 500x500x500 machine at $1,099 with a 50 mm3/s flow rate, TMC5160 XY drivers and CAN bus; the SV08 is 30 mm3/s with TMC2209s. Do not carry SV08 Max figures onto the SV08. An eddy-current scanning kit and a 5-inch touchscreen are sold as separate upgrades[4][6][7][3] |
| Physical & Frame | ||
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | 300 x 300 x 300 mm with one extruder; 255 x 300 x 300 mm with both[1] | 350 x 350 x 345 mm advertised[3][7] |
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | 620 x 626 x 760 mm[1] | 550 x 537 x 575 mm. Sovol's page says this includes screen and filament holder; 3DJake says it excludes the spool holder[3][7] |
| Net weight (kg) | 52.5 kg net[1] | 21.5 kg gross (3DJake). Sovol does not publish a net weight[7] |
| Frame construction & material | Fully assembled enclosed professional chassis[1] | Aluminium-extrusion CoreXY frame; Sovol states the design is inspired by the Voron 2.4 and that software, firmware and hardware are open source with design files on GitHub, with $2 per unit donated to the Voron project[3] |
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Enclosed with a HEPA and activated-charcoal filter[1] | Open frame as shipped; Sovol sells an enclosure kit separately (an enclosure-kit package is listed for the SV08 Max)[3][6] |
| Kinematics & Motion Hardware | ||
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | Dual-head with an electronic lifting system[1] | CoreXY[3] |
| Stepper drivers (exact model e.g. TMC2209; UART/SPI; sensorless homing?) | Not documented | TMC2209[3] |
| Speed & Acceleration | ||
| Max print speed (claimed, mm/s) | Not documented | 700 mm/s maximum (manufacturer claim)[3][7] |
| Max travel speed | Print-head travel speed 30-150 mm/s (manufacturer figure)[1] | Not documented |
| Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²) | Not documented | 40,000 mm/s2 maximum (manufacturer claim)[3][7] |
| Max volumetric flow claimed (mm³/s) | Not documented | <=30 mm3/s (manufacturer claim)[3][7] |
| Extruder | ||
| Type (direct drive / bowden) & design name | Dual print heads, 1.75 mm filament[1] | Planetary-gear direct-drive extruder[3][7] |
| Hotend & Nozzle | ||
| Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values) | 300 °C maximum nozzle temperature[1] | <=300 °C claimed[3][7] |
| Stock nozzle size & sizes included in box | 0.4 mm default; 0.2, 0.6, 0.8 and 1.0 mm available[1] | 0.4 mm included; 0.2, 0.6 and 0.8 mm optional[3] |
| Heated Bed & Surface | ||
| Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit | 120 °C maximum build-plate temperature, silicone heater[1] | <=100 °C claimed[3][7] |
| Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sided | Flexible steel plate with BuildTak[1] | Powder-coated PEI steel plate[3][7] |
| Leveling & Z-Offset | ||
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | Mesh levelling with flatness detection[1] | Inductive sensor plus a pressure (load) sensor. An eddy-current scanning kit is sold as an upgrade[3][7][4] |
| Filament Handling & Detection | ||
| Filament runout sensor (type, location) | Not documented | Filament sensor fitted, with filament-runout resume; type and location not published[3][7] |
| Cooling & Air Handling | ||
| Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA) | HEPA filter with activated charcoal[1] | Not documented |
| Electronics & Power | ||
| Mainboard model & MCU (exact chip markings if teardowns exist) | Motion controller Atmel ARM Cortex-M4 at 120 MHz with FPU; logic controller NXP ARM Cortex-A9 quad-core at 1 GHz[1] | Not documented |
| Host computer (SoC, RAM, storage) if firmware runs on embedded Linux | 1 GB RAM, 8 GB onboard flash, embedded Linux[1] | Allwinner H616 quad-core Cortex-A53, 1 GB RAM (512 MB + 512 MB), 8 GB eMMC[3][7] |
| PSU (brand, wattage, rail voltage) | Not documented | Conflicting: Sovol's spec table says 150 W / 24 V, while 3DJake's table gives a rated power of 1000 W at both 110 V and 220 V. The two are only reconcilable if the bed is mains-heated separately from the 24 V logic supply, which Sovol does not state[3][7] |
| Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto) | 100-240 V AC, 50/60 Hz input; 24 V DC, 600 W output[1] | Not documented |
| Total rated power draw | 600 W output[1] | Not documented |
| Firmware & Openness | ||
| Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary) | Embedded Linux on the logic controller; slicing is ideaMaker. Firmware base not published[1] | Klipper. Sovol publishes the design files on GitHub and describes software, firmware and hardware as fully open source[3][7] |
| Connectivity, UI & Camera | ||
| Display: size, type, touch? | 7-inch touchscreen, 1024 x 600[1] | Not documented |
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | Wi-Fi, Ethernet, USB 2.0 x2; live camera[1] | Ethernet and Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz, WPA2 only (WPA3 explicitly not supported)[3][7] |
| Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps) | Live camera fitted; resolution not published[1] | Camera listed as fitted by Sovol; 3DJake lists a camera as an accessory. Resolution not published[3][7] |
| Materials Support | ||
| Officially supported filament list | PLA, ABS, HIPS, PC, TPU, TPE, PETG, ASA, PP, PVA, nylon, composites and metal/wood-filled grades[1] | PLA, PETG, TPU, PETG-CF, ABS and others[3] |
| Noise & Power Consumption | ||
| Noise: claimed dB and independently measured dB (distance/method) | Under 55 dB(A) while printing, manufacturer figure. No independent measurement; distance and method not stated[1] | Not documented |
| Independently Measured Performance | ||
| Dimensional accuracy measurements (third-party, with numbers) | XYZ step size 0.78125 / 0.78125 / 0.078125 micron (manufacturer specification, not an accuracy measurement)[1] | Not documented |
Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.
Sources for this comparison
- Raise3D Pro3 3D Printer listing matterhackers.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Raise3D 3D-printer collection product feed (live prices) shop.raise3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol SV08 3D Printer product page sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol 3D-printer collection product feed (live prices and stock) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Raise3D E2 3D Printer product page shop.raise3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol SV08 Max 3D Printer product page sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol SV08 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor