Printer comparison
Raise3D Pro3 vs Sovol SV07 Plus
Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.
2 selected · all documented properties
Open these two in the interactive comparisonMore Raise3D Pro3 comparisonsMore Sovol SV07 Plus comparisons
| Property | Raise3D Pro3IDEX | Sovol SV07 PlusBEDSLINGER |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | ||
| Brand | Raise3D | Sovol |
| Class | IDEX | BEDSLINGER |
| Identity & Market | ||
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | Raise3D Pro3 3D Printer[1][2] | Sovol SV07 Plus[3][4] |
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | $2,999.00 on Raise3D's own store, available, checked Aug 2026[2] | $199 at 3D Printers Online Store, reduced from $379, but Out of Stock, checked Aug 2026. Sovol's own comparison quotes $259 sale / $309-379 regular[3][4] |
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | A crowded family with materially different prices: Pro3 $2,999, Pro3 Hyper Speed Package $4,999, Pro3 HS $4,599, Pro3 Plus HS $6,099. Build volume also changes with head count: 300 x 300 x 300 mm single-head, 255 x 300 x 300 mm dual-head. Raise3D's smaller E-series (E2 $1,999, E2CF $2,499, E3 $2,499) and the resin DF2 line are separate machines entirely[2][5][1] | Large-format version of the SV07. Distinguishers: 300x300x350 mm vs 220x220x250, 600 W MeanWell vs 350 W, 25-point levelling, and USB Type-C added. Both are quoted at 500 mm/s and 300 °C. Note Sovol's own comparison table gives 300x300x350 while some listings write 300x300x340[4][3] |
| Market position: superseded? successor announced? | Not documented | Delisted by Sovol; not present in the current 3D-printer collection[6] |
| Physical & Frame | ||
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | 300 x 300 x 300 mm with one extruder; 255 x 300 x 300 mm with both[1] | 300 x 300 x 350 mm advertised[3][4] |
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | 620 x 626 x 760 mm[1] | 632 x 532 x 735 mm[3] |
| Net weight (kg) | 52.5 kg net[1] | 14 kg[3] |
| Frame construction & material | Fully assembled enclosed professional chassis[1] | Open frame, assembly kit[4] |
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Enclosed with a HEPA and activated-charcoal filter[1] | Open frame, no enclosure[4] |
| Kinematics & Motion Hardware | ||
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | Dual-head with an electronic lifting system[1] | Cartesian i3 bedslinger[4] |
| Speed & Acceleration | ||
| Max print speed (claimed, mm/s) | Not documented | Up to 500 mm/s (manufacturer claim); the retailer listing gives a 250-500 mm/s working range[4][3] |
| Max travel speed | Print-head travel speed 30-150 mm/s (manufacturer figure)[1] | Not documented |
| Extruder | ||
| Type (direct drive / bowden) & design name | Dual print heads, 1.75 mm filament[1] | Dual-gear direct drive with planetary gearbox[4] |
| Hotend & Nozzle | ||
| Hotend design (proprietary/standard; quick-swap mechanism?) | Not documented | All-metal hotend to 300 °C, 0.4 mm nozzle[4][3] |
| Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values) | 300 °C maximum nozzle temperature[1] | <=300 °C claimed[4][3] |
| Stock nozzle size & sizes included in box | 0.4 mm default; 0.2, 0.6, 0.8 and 1.0 mm available[1] | Not documented |
| Heated Bed & Surface | ||
| Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit | 120 °C maximum build-plate temperature, silicone heater[1] | <=100 °C claimed[3] |
| Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sided | Flexible steel plate with BuildTak[1] | Not documented |
| Leveling & Z-Offset | ||
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | Mesh levelling with flatness detection[1] | 25-point automatic levelling; probe technology not stated[4] |
| Mesh grid size (probe point count — firmware evidence) | Not documented | 25 points (manufacturer claim)[4] |
| Cooling & Air Handling | ||
| Part-cooling fan(s): count, size, ducting design | Not documented | Enhanced triple cooling (Sovol's wording; no fan detail published)[4] |
| Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA) | HEPA filter with activated charcoal[1] | Not documented |
| Electronics & Power | ||
| Mainboard model & MCU (exact chip markings if teardowns exist) | Motion controller Atmel ARM Cortex-M4 at 120 MHz with FPU; logic controller NXP ARM Cortex-A9 quad-core at 1 GHz[1] | Not documented |
| Host computer (SoC, RAM, storage) if firmware runs on embedded Linux | 1 GB RAM, 8 GB onboard flash, embedded Linux[1] | Not documented |
| PSU (brand, wattage, rail voltage) | Not documented | 600 W MeanWell, 24 V, 115/230 V AC input[4][3] |
| Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto) | 100-240 V AC, 50/60 Hz input; 24 V DC, 600 W output[1] | Not documented |
| Total rated power draw | 600 W output[1] | Not documented |
| Firmware & Openness | ||
| Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary) | Embedded Linux on the logic controller; slicing is ideaMaker. Firmware base not published[1] | Klipper[4] |
| Connectivity, UI & Camera | ||
| Display: size, type, touch? | 7-inch touchscreen, 1024 x 600[1] | 5-inch touchscreen[4] |
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | Wi-Fi, Ethernet, USB 2.0 x2; live camera[1] | Wi-Fi, USB and USB Type-C[4][3] |
| Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps) | Live camera fitted; resolution not published[1] | Not documented |
| Materials Support | ||
| Officially supported filament list | PLA, ABS, HIPS, PC, TPU, TPE, PETG, ASA, PP, PVA, nylon, composites and metal/wood-filled grades[1] | PLA, PETG, TPU, ABS, wood-filled; Sovol also lists carbon fibre[3][4] |
| Noise & Power Consumption | ||
| Noise: claimed dB and independently measured dB (distance/method) | Under 55 dB(A) while printing, manufacturer figure. No independent measurement; distance and method not stated[1] | Not documented |
| Independently Measured Performance | ||
| Dimensional accuracy measurements (third-party, with numbers) | XYZ step size 0.78125 / 0.78125 / 0.078125 micron (manufacturer specification, not an accuracy measurement)[1] | Not documented |
Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.
Sources for this comparison
- Raise3D Pro3 3D Printer listing matterhackers.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Raise3D 3D-printer collection product feed (live prices) shop.raise3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol SV07 Plus Large Klipper 3D Printer listing 3dprintersonlinestore.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- SV07 vs SV07 Plus comparison (Sovol blog) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Raise3D E2 3D Printer product page shop.raise3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol 3D-printer collection product feed (live prices and stock) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor