Printer comparison
QIDI Plus5 vs Sovol SV07 Plus
Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.
2 selected · all documented properties
Open these two in the interactive comparisonMore QIDI Plus5 comparisonsMore Sovol SV07 Plus comparisons
| Property | QIDI Plus5COREXY | Sovol SV07 PlusBEDSLINGER |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | ||
| Brand | QIDI | Sovol |
| Class | COREXY | BEDSLINGER |
| Identity & Market | ||
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | QIDI Plus5, sold as "QIDI Plus5 3D Printer"[1][2] | Sovol SV07 Plus[3][4] |
| Release date (announcement and actual shipping) | Launched 5 August 2026, 09:00 EDT / 15:00 CEST[5] | Not documented |
| Launch MSRP (USD) | $749 regular launch price; a launch-window member discount put it under $700[5] | Not documented |
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | $749.00 for the standard model on us.qidi3d.com, checked Aug 2026. Other variants: Polar Cooler bundle $899.00, Plus5 Combo $899.00, Combo + Polar Cooler $1,049.00. No compare-at price listed[1] | $199 at 3D Printers Online Store, reduced from $379, but Out of Stock, checked Aug 2026. Sovol's own comparison quotes $259 sale / $309-379 regular[3][4] |
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | Four purchase variants at the US store: Standard, Polar Cooler bundle, Combo (adds QIDI Box), and Combo + Polar Cooler. The Polar Cooler is a pre-sale add-on shipping separately, so its specs are not Plus5 specs. Replaces the Plus4 (305x305x280, 450 W + 400 W chamber)[1][5] | Large-format version of the SV07. Distinguishers: 300x300x350 mm vs 220x220x250, 600 W MeanWell vs 350 W, 25-point levelling, and USB Type-C added. Both are quoted at 500 mm/s and 300 °C. Note Sovol's own comparison table gives 300x300x350 while some listings write 300x300x340[4][3] |
| Market position: superseded? successor announced? | Current flagship of QIDI's large-format line as of Aug 2026; sits below the Max4 (390x390x340)[1][6] | Delisted by Sovol; not present in the current 3D-printer collection[7] |
| Physical & Frame | ||
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | 320 x 320 x 300 mm advertised — QIDI states this is about 18% more volume than the Plus4[1][2][5] | 300 x 300 x 350 mm advertised[3][4] |
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | 500 x 488 x 558 mm[2] | 632 x 532 x 735 mm[3] |
| Net weight (kg) | 29.0 kg net[2] | 14 kg[3] |
| Frame construction & material | Enclosed CoreXY chassis; QIDI does not publish a frame-material breakdown[1] | Open frame, assembly kit[4] |
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Fully enclosed, with a 3-stage air filter (G3 pre-filter + H12 HEPA + coconut-shell activated carbon)[1][2] | Open frame, no enclosure[4] |
| Passive chamber temperature reached (if enclosed; measured values preferred) | 65 °C, actively heated, 550 W chamber heater — reported as a 37.5% increase in heater power over the Plus4 (manufacturer claim)[2][5] | Not documented |
| Kinematics & Motion Hardware | ||
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | CoreXY[2] | Cartesian i3 bedslinger[4] |
| X-axis guide type (rods / linear rails / V-wheels; size) | High-precision linear rails on X[1][5] | Not documented |
| Belts (type, width, e.g. Gates?) | 1.5GT belts, 9 mm wide — wider than the 2GT 6 mm belts common in this class[1][5] | Not documented |
| Speed & Acceleration | ||
| Max print speed (claimed, mm/s) | 600 mm/s (manufacturer claim)[2] | Up to 500 mm/s (manufacturer claim); the retailer listing gives a 250-500 mm/s working range[4][3] |
| Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²) | <=20,000 mm/s2 (manufacturer claim)[2] | Not documented |
| Vibration Compensation / Input Shaping | ||
| Input shaping supported? Implementation (Klipper IS / Marlin ZV / proprietary) | Resonance compensation listed as a feature; implementation not named on the product page[2] | Not documented |
| Extruder | ||
| Type (direct drive / bowden) & design name | Direct drive with hardened dual gears[2] | Dual-gear direct drive with planetary gearbox[4] |
| Hotend & Nozzle | ||
| Hotend design (proprietary/standard; quick-swap mechanism?) | Ceramic heating-plate hotend with a bimetal nozzle; 0.4 mm standard, 0.2/0.6/0.8 mm optional[2] | All-metal hotend to 300 °C, 0.4 mm nozzle[4][3] |
| Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values) | <=370 °C claimed[1][2] | <=300 °C claimed[4][3] |
| Heated Bed & Surface | ||
| Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit | <=120 °C claimed, described by QIDI as an even-heating bed[1][2] | <=100 °C claimed[3] |
| Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sided | Aluminium silicone heated bed with a dual-sided textured PEI plate[2] | Not documented |
| Leveling & Z-Offset | ||
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | Automatic levelling using an integrated load cell; QIDI describes it as direct nozzle-contact detection[2][5] | 25-point automatic levelling; probe technology not stated[4] |
| Mesh grid size (probe point count — firmware evidence) | Not documented | 25 points (manufacturer claim)[4] |
| Filament Handling & Detection | ||
| Filament runout sensor (type, location) | Filament run-out sensor, plus a filament cutter[2] | Not documented |
| Cooling & Air Handling | ||
| Part-cooling fan(s): count, size, ducting design | Not documented | Enhanced triple cooling (Sovol's wording; no fan detail published)[4] |
| Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA) | 3-in-1 filtration: G3 pre-filter, H12 HEPA, coconut-shell activated carbon; QIDI claims 99.5% capture of airborne particles and dust[1][2][5] | Not documented |
| Electronics & Power | ||
| PSU (brand, wattage, rail voltage) | Not documented | 600 W MeanWell, 24 V, 115/230 V AC input[4][3] |
| Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto) | 100/240 VAC, 50/60 Hz[2] | Not documented |
| Firmware & Openness | ||
| Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary) | Not stated on the product page. QIDI's slicer ecosystem is QIDI Studio, and Orca/PrusaSlicer are listed as supported[2] | Klipper[4] |
| Connectivity, UI & Camera | ||
| Display: size, type, touch? | 4-inch touchscreen, 480 x 320[2] | 5-inch touchscreen[4] |
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz / 5 GHz, Ethernet, USB; 32 GB eMMC storage plus USB 2.0 flash drive[2] | Wi-Fi, USB and USB Type-C[4][3] |
| Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps) | AI camera with failure detection, up to 1080p, timelapse supported (low frame rate)[1][2][5] | Not documented |
| LED chamber/toolhead lighting | RGB status light[1] | Not documented |
| Power-Loss & Interruption Recovery | ||
| Power-loss recovery: mechanism (how is state saved? capacitor / eeprom / file on shutdown?) | Power-loss recovery listed; mechanism not published[2] | Not documented |
| Materials Support | ||
| Officially supported filament list | PLA, ABS, ASA, PETG, TPU, PA, PC, carbon- and glass-fibre-reinforced polymers[2] | PLA, PETG, TPU, ABS, wood-filled; Sovol also lists carbon fibre[3][4] |
| Reliability, Support & Ecosystem | ||
| Warranty length & support reputation (evidence, not vibes) | QIDI store terms: 1-year coverage, lifetime tech guidance, 14-day no-reason return[6] | Not documented |
Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.
Sources for this comparison
- QIDI Plus5 product page (US store) us.qidi3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- QIDI Tech Plus5 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol SV07 Plus Large Klipper 3D Printer listing 3dprintersonlinestore.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- SV07 vs SV07 Plus comparison (Sovol blog) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- QIDI Plus5 launch write-up 3dprintbeginner.com · 2026-08 · review
- QIDI Max4 product page (US store) us.qidi3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol 3D-printer collection product feed (live prices and stock) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor