3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

QIDI Plus5 vs Sovol SV06

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

QIDI Plus5 vs Sovol SV06 — documented properties and sources
PropertyQIDI Plus5COREXYSovol SV06BEDSLINGER
Identity
BrandQIDISovol
ClassCOREXYBEDSLINGER
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)QIDI Plus5, sold as "QIDI Plus5 3D Printer"[1][2]Sovol SV06[3]
Release date (announcement and actual shipping)Launched 5 August 2026, 09:00 EDT / 15:00 CEST[4]Not documented
Launch MSRP (USD)$749 regular launch price; a launch-window member discount put it under $700[4]Not documented
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)$749.00 for the standard model on us.qidi3d.com, checked Aug 2026. Other variants: Polar Cooler bundle $899.00, Plus5 Combo $899.00, Combo + Polar Cooler $1,049.00. No compare-at price listed[1]Not documented
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)Four purchase variants at the US store: Standard, Polar Cooler bundle, Combo (adds QIDI Box), and Combo + Polar Cooler. The Polar Cooler is a pre-sale add-on shipping separately, so its specs are not Plus5 specs. Replaces the Plus4 (305x305x280, 450 W + 400 W chamber)[1][4]Base model of a four-way family: SV06 (220x220x250, Marlin-era silent board), SV06 Plus (300x300x340), SV06 ACE and SV06 Plus ACE (both Klipper, ceramic hotend, camera, 4.3-inch touchscreen). ACE specs must not be applied to the non-ACE machines[3][5][6]
Market position: superseded? successor announced?Current flagship of QIDI's large-format line as of Aug 2026; sits below the Max4 (390x390x340)[1][7]No longer listed on Sovol's own store: the current 3D-printer collection contains only SV08, SV08 Max, Zero, SV06 ACE and SV06 Plus ACE. 3DJake also shows it sold out and delisted. Superseded by the SV06 ACE[8][3]
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable320 x 320 x 300 mm advertised — QIDI states this is about 18% more volume than the Plus4[1][2][4]220 x 220 x 250 mm advertised[3]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)500 x 488 x 558 mm[2]Not documented
Net weight (kg)29.0 kg net[2]Not documented
Frame construction & materialEnclosed CoreXY chassis; QIDI does not publish a frame-material breakdown[1]Open i3-style frame, supplied as an assembly kit[3]
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidFully enclosed, with a 3-stage air filter (G3 pre-filter + H12 HEPA + coconut-shell activated carbon)[1][2]Open frame, no enclosure[3]
Passive chamber temperature reached (if enclosed; measured values preferred)65 °C, actively heated, 550 W chamber heater — reported as a 37.5% increase in heater power over the Plus4 (manufacturer claim)[2][4]Not documented
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)CoreXY[2]Cartesian i3 bedslinger[3]
X-axis guide type (rods / linear rails / V-wheels; size)High-precision linear rails on X[1][4]Not documented
Z-axis: leadscrew count & type, sync mechanism, anti-backlashNot documentedDual Z-axis motors[3]
Belts (type, width, e.g. Gates?)1.5GT belts, 9 mm wide — wider than the 2GT 6 mm belts common in this class[1][4]Not documented
Stepper drivers (exact model e.g. TMC2209; UART/SPI; sensorless homing?)Not documentedTMC2209 drivers on a 32-bit silent board (Sovol description, not verified against a board photo)[3]
Speed & Acceleration
Max print speed (claimed, mm/s)600 mm/s (manufacturer claim)[2]Not documented
Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²)<=20,000 mm/s2 (manufacturer claim)[2]Not documented
Vibration Compensation / Input Shaping
Input shaping supported? Implementation (Klipper IS / Marlin ZV / proprietary)Resonance compensation listed as a feature; implementation not named on the product page[2]Not documented
Extruder
Type (direct drive / bowden) & design nameDirect drive with hardened dual gears[2]All-metal direct-drive extruder with planetary gear reduction[3]
Hotend & Nozzle
Hotend design (proprietary/standard; quick-swap mechanism?)Ceramic heating-plate hotend with a bimetal nozzle; 0.4 mm standard, 0.2/0.6/0.8 mm optional[2]All-metal hotend rated to 300 °C. MK8-style nozzle[3]
Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values)<=370 °C claimed[1][2]300 °C claimed[3]
Heated Bed & Surface
Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit<=120 °C claimed, described by QIDI as an even-heating bed[1][2]Not documented
Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sidedAluminium silicone heated bed with a dual-sided textured PEI plate[2]Flexible PEI build surface[3]
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)Automatic levelling using an integrated load cell; QIDI describes it as direct nozzle-contact detection[2][4]Automatic levelling over 25 points; probe technology not stated on the listing[3]
Mesh grid size (probe point count — firmware evidence)Not documented25 points (manufacturer claim)[3]
Filament Handling & Detection
Filament runout sensor (type, location)Filament run-out sensor, plus a filament cutter[2]Not documented
Cooling & Air Handling
Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA)3-in-1 filtration: G3 pre-filter, H12 HEPA, coconut-shell activated carbon; QIDI claims 99.5% capture of airborne particles and dust[1][2][4]Not documented
Electronics & Power
Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto)100/240 VAC, 50/60 Hz[2]Not documented
Firmware & Openness
Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary)Not stated on the product page. QIDI's slicer ecosystem is QIDI Studio, and Orca/PrusaSlicer are listed as supported[2]Not documented
Connectivity, UI & Camera
Display: size, type, touch?4-inch touchscreen, 480 x 320[2]Not documented
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-driveWi-Fi 2.4 GHz / 5 GHz, Ethernet, USB; 32 GB eMMC storage plus USB 2.0 flash drive[2]USB connection; micro-SD card. No Wi-Fi[3]
Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps)AI camera with failure detection, up to 1080p, timelapse supported (low frame rate)[1][2][4]Not documented
LED chamber/toolhead lightingRGB status light[1]Not documented
Power-Loss & Interruption Recovery
Power-loss recovery: mechanism (how is state saved? capacitor / eeprom / file on shutdown?)Power-loss recovery listed; mechanism not published[2]Resume-after-power-loss supported; mechanism not published[3]
Materials Support
Officially supported filament listPLA, ABS, ASA, PETG, TPU, PA, PC, carbon- and glass-fibre-reinforced polymers[2]1.75 mm filament; Sovol does not publish a per-material list for this model beyond the 300 °C hotend rating[3]
Reliability, Support & Ecosystem
Warranty length & support reputation (evidence, not vibes)QIDI store terms: 1-year coverage, lifetime tech guidance, 14-day no-reason return[7]Not documented

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. QIDI Plus5 product page (US store) us.qidi3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  2. QIDI Tech Plus5 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  3. Sovol SV06 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  4. QIDI Plus5 launch write-up 3dprintbeginner.com · 2026-08 · review
  5. Sovol SV06 Plus technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  6. Sovol SV06 Plus ACE 3D Printer product page sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  7. QIDI Max4 product page (US store) us.qidi3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  8. Sovol 3D-printer collection product feed (live prices and stock) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor