3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

Markforged Mark Two vs Sovol SV07

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

Markforged Mark Two vs Sovol SV07 — documented properties and sources
PropertyMarkforged Mark TwoINDUSTRIALSovol SV07BEDSLINGER
Identity
BrandMarkforgedSovol
ClassINDUSTRIALBEDSLINGER
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)Markforged Mark Two, current generation listed as Gen 2[1][2]Sovol SV07[3][4]
Release date (announcement and actual shipping)Gen 2 dated 2024[1]Not documented
Launch MSRP (USD)From $20,000 (approximately EUR 20,000)[1]Not documented
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)Not documented$299 at 3D Printers Online Store but Out of Stock, checked Aug 2026. Sovol's own comparison article quotes $259. No in-stock listing found[4][5]
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)A no-WiFi Gen 2 variant is sold alongside the standard Gen 2 at the same list price; connectivity is therefore not implied by the model name. Sits between the Onyx Pro (fibreglass only) and the X7 (much larger, 330 x 270 x 200 mm). Pricing note: No live USD listing found. CAD Micro lists the Mark Two (Gen 2) at CA$22,386.00, and separately a Gen 2 no-WiFi variant at the same CA$22,386.00, checked Aug 2026 — Canadian dollars, not USD[2][6][7]Base of a two-model pair with the SV07 Plus (300x300x350, 600 W MeanWell PSU, 25-point levelling, adds USB Type-C). The SV07 has a 350 W MeanWell PSU. Both are quoted by Sovol at 500 mm/s and 300 °C, so PSU wattage and build volume are the reliable discriminators[5][4][8]
Market position: superseded? successor announced?Not documentedDelisted by Sovol; not present in the current 3D-printer collection. 3DJake shows it sold out and no longer stocked[9][3]
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable6.5 L (Aniwaa's figure). Exact XYZ not stated on the sources checked[1]220 x 220 x 250 mm advertised[3][4]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)584 x 330 x 355 mm[1]460 x 457 x 625 mm[4]
Net weight (kg)16 kg[1]9.8 kg machine weight; 12.9 kg boxed[4]
Frame construction & materialNot documentedOpen frame, supplied as an assembly kit[3]
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidEnclosed desktop cabinet[1]Open frame; 3DJake records "Heated chamber: No"[3]
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)Continuous fibre deposition combined with fused filament fabrication[1]Cartesian i3 bedslinger[3]
Speed & Acceleration
Max print speed (claimed, mm/s)Not documentedConflicting manufacturer figures: Sovol's own comparison says up to 500 mm/s, 3DJake's feature text says up to 250 mm/s, and the retailer listing gives a 250-500 mm/s range. 500 is the headline claim, 250 the working figure[5][3][4]
Extruder
Type (direct drive / bowden) & design nameNot documentedAll-metal dual-gear direct drive with a planetary gearbox[3][5]
Hotend & Nozzle
Hotend design (proprietary/standard; quick-swap mechanism?)Not documentedAll-metal hotend to 300 °C[3][5]
Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values)Not documented<=300 °C claimed[3][4][5]
Stock nozzle size & sizes included in boxLayer thickness down to 0.1 mm in Z[1]Not documented
Heated Bed & Surface
Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limitNot documented<=100 °C claimed[4]
Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sidedNot documentedReversible PEI build plate[3]
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)Not documentedAutomatic bed levelling over 25 points; probe technology not stated[3]
Mesh grid size (probe point count — firmware evidence)Not documented25 points (manufacturer claim)[3]
Cooling & Air Handling
Part-cooling fan(s): count, size, ducting designNot documentedTriple-fan cooling (Sovol's description; fan sizes and duct design not published)[3][5]
Electronics & Power
PSU (brand, wattage, rail voltage)Not documented350 W MeanWell, 24 V, 115/230 V AC input[5][4]
Firmware & Openness
Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary)Not documentedKlipper[3][5]
Connectivity, UI & Camera
Display: size, type, touch?Not documented5-inch touchscreen (Sovol markets it as a "5-inch HD Klipper screen")[3][5]
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-driveNot documentedWi-Fi and USB Type-C[3][5][4]
Materials Support
Officially supported filament listComposites with carbon, glass and Kevlar-reinforced polymers; elastomers (TPU); thermoplastics including PLA and polyamides[1]PLA, PETG, TPU, ABS, wood-filled; Sovol also lists carbon fibre[4][5]

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. Markforged Mark Two (Gen 2) specification page aniwaa.com · 2026-08 · doc
  2. Markforged 3D printer collection (live prices, CAD) shop.cadmicro.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  3. Sovol SV07 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  4. Sovol SV07 Klipper 3D Printer listing 3dprintersonlinestore.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  5. SV07 vs SV07 Plus comparison (Sovol blog) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  6. Markforged X7 (Gen 2) specification page aniwaa.com · 2026-08 · doc
  7. Markforged Onyx One desktop composite 3D printer listing exbuild.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  8. Sovol SV07 Plus Large Klipper 3D Printer listing 3dprintersonlinestore.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  9. Sovol 3D-printer collection product feed (live prices and stock) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor