Build volume
6.5 L (Aniwaa's figure). Exact XYZ not stated on the sources checked
Advertised dimensions; check usable space and variants.
Sources & dates
- Markforged Mark Two (Gen 2) specification page · 2026-08 · doc
Desktop composite printer that lays continuous carbon, glass or Kevlar fibre inside Onyx parts.

6.5 L (Aniwaa's figure). Exact XYZ not stated on the sources checked
Advertised dimensions; check usable space and variants.
Enclosed desktop cabinet
Published enclosure and chamber-heating notes.
Not recorded in this catalog.
Dated listing, not a live offer. Read the configuration and region.
Understand the hardware, explore compatible changes and find a diagnostic starting point when something goes wrong. Expand the specification sections for every recorded value, condition and original reference.
Dimensions, construction and the hardware that moves the print.
| Property and unit | Published value and conditions | Sources and dates |
|---|---|---|
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | Markforged Mark Two, current generation listed as Gen 2 | 2 sources
|
| Release date (announcement and actual shipping) | Gen 2 dated 2024 | 1 source
|
| Launch MSRP (USD) | From $20,000 (approximately EUR 20,000) | 1 source
|
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | A no-WiFi Gen 2 variant is sold alongside the standard Gen 2 at the same list price; connectivity is therefore not implied by the model name. Sits between the Onyx Pro (fibreglass only) and the X7 (much larger, 330 x 270 x 200 mm). Pricing note: No live USD listing found. CAD Micro lists the Mark Two (Gen 2) at CA$22,386.00, and separately a Gen 2 no-WiFi variant at the same CA$22,386.00, checked Aug 2026 — Canadian dollars, not USD | 3 sources
|
| Property and unit | Published value and conditions | Sources and dates |
|---|---|---|
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | 6.5 L (Aniwaa's figure). Exact XYZ not stated on the sources checked | 1 source
|
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | 584 x 330 x 355 mm | 1 source
|
| Net weight (kg) | 16 kg | 1 source
|
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Enclosed desktop cabinet | 1 source
|
| Property and unit | Published value and conditions | Sources and dates |
|---|---|---|
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | Continuous fibre deposition combined with fused filament fabrication | 1 source
|
Extrusion, heating, leveling and material handling.
Use the guided extrusion checks, beginning with drybox spool routing, tangles, desiccant placement and bent feed tubing before moving to component checks.
Applies to: Mark Two Gen 2; this manual does not establish Gen 1 part compatibility.
| Property and unit | Published value and conditions | Sources and dates |
|---|---|---|
| Stock nozzle size & sizes included in box | Layer thickness down to 0.1 mm in Z | 1 source
|
| Property and unit | Published value and conditions | Sources and dates |
|---|---|---|
| Officially supported filament list | Composites with carbon, glass and Kevlar-reinforced polymers; elastomers (TPU); thermoplastics including PLA and polyamides | 1 source
|
Firmware, controls, connections and calibration.
The manufacturer’s Update Manager provides cloud updates and a documented Eiger USB-update route.
Applies to: Mark Two Gen 2; this manual does not establish Gen 1 part compatibility.
This guide presents the catalog’s sourced record for this exact model. Source dates belong to each reference; a page update does not mean every specification has been rechecked.
Prices are dated listing snapshots, with configuration, regional and sale conditions. They are not current offers. Unknown values remain unfilled.
Firmware, variants and available accessories can change. Read the original reference before making a purchase or planning a process.
Firmware, modifications and troubleshooting links are checked against the model and stated hardware or firmware revision. A creator’s compatibility claim is not a fit test by this site. Official troubleshooting describes a diagnostic route; individual reports do not establish a failure rate.
This review did not verify printable modifications, hardware upgrades for this exact model. That is a research gap, not a claim that none exist.