Printer comparison
Markforged Mark Two vs Raise3D Pro3
Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.
2 selected · all documented properties
Open these two in the interactive comparisonMore Markforged Mark Two comparisonsMore Raise3D Pro3 comparisons
| Property | Markforged Mark TwoINDUSTRIAL | Raise3D Pro3IDEX |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | ||
| Brand | Markforged | Raise3D |
| Class | INDUSTRIAL | IDEX |
| Identity & Market | ||
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | Markforged Mark Two, current generation listed as Gen 2[1][2] | Raise3D Pro3 3D Printer[3][4] |
| Release date (announcement and actual shipping) | Gen 2 dated 2024[1] | Not documented |
| Launch MSRP (USD) | From $20,000 (approximately EUR 20,000)[1] | Not documented |
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | Not documented | $2,999.00 on Raise3D's own store, available, checked Aug 2026[4] |
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | A no-WiFi Gen 2 variant is sold alongside the standard Gen 2 at the same list price; connectivity is therefore not implied by the model name. Sits between the Onyx Pro (fibreglass only) and the X7 (much larger, 330 x 270 x 200 mm). Pricing note: No live USD listing found. CAD Micro lists the Mark Two (Gen 2) at CA$22,386.00, and separately a Gen 2 no-WiFi variant at the same CA$22,386.00, checked Aug 2026 — Canadian dollars, not USD[2][5][6] | A crowded family with materially different prices: Pro3 $2,999, Pro3 Hyper Speed Package $4,999, Pro3 HS $4,599, Pro3 Plus HS $6,099. Build volume also changes with head count: 300 x 300 x 300 mm single-head, 255 x 300 x 300 mm dual-head. Raise3D's smaller E-series (E2 $1,999, E2CF $2,499, E3 $2,499) and the resin DF2 line are separate machines entirely[4][7][3] |
| Physical & Frame | ||
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | 6.5 L (Aniwaa's figure). Exact XYZ not stated on the sources checked[1] | 300 x 300 x 300 mm with one extruder; 255 x 300 x 300 mm with both[3] |
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | 584 x 330 x 355 mm[1] | 620 x 626 x 760 mm[3] |
| Net weight (kg) | 16 kg[1] | 52.5 kg net[3] |
| Frame construction & material | Not documented | Fully assembled enclosed professional chassis[3] |
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Enclosed desktop cabinet[1] | Enclosed with a HEPA and activated-charcoal filter[3] |
| Kinematics & Motion Hardware | ||
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | Continuous fibre deposition combined with fused filament fabrication[1] | Dual-head with an electronic lifting system[3] |
| Speed & Acceleration | ||
| Max travel speed | Not documented | Print-head travel speed 30-150 mm/s (manufacturer figure)[3] |
| Extruder | ||
| Type (direct drive / bowden) & design name | Not documented | Dual print heads, 1.75 mm filament[3] |
| Hotend & Nozzle | ||
| Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values) | Not documented | 300 °C maximum nozzle temperature[3] |
| Stock nozzle size & sizes included in box | Layer thickness down to 0.1 mm in Z[1] | 0.4 mm default; 0.2, 0.6, 0.8 and 1.0 mm available[3] |
| Heated Bed & Surface | ||
| Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit | Not documented | 120 °C maximum build-plate temperature, silicone heater[3] |
| Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sided | Not documented | Flexible steel plate with BuildTak[3] |
| Leveling & Z-Offset | ||
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | Not documented | Mesh levelling with flatness detection[3] |
| Cooling & Air Handling | ||
| Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA) | Not documented | HEPA filter with activated charcoal[3] |
| Electronics & Power | ||
| Mainboard model & MCU (exact chip markings if teardowns exist) | Not documented | Motion controller Atmel ARM Cortex-M4 at 120 MHz with FPU; logic controller NXP ARM Cortex-A9 quad-core at 1 GHz[3] |
| Host computer (SoC, RAM, storage) if firmware runs on embedded Linux | Not documented | 1 GB RAM, 8 GB onboard flash, embedded Linux[3] |
| Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto) | Not documented | 100-240 V AC, 50/60 Hz input; 24 V DC, 600 W output[3] |
| Total rated power draw | Not documented | 600 W output[3] |
| Firmware & Openness | ||
| Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary) | Not documented | Embedded Linux on the logic controller; slicing is ideaMaker. Firmware base not published[3] |
| Connectivity, UI & Camera | ||
| Display: size, type, touch? | Not documented | 7-inch touchscreen, 1024 x 600[3] |
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | Not documented | Wi-Fi, Ethernet, USB 2.0 x2; live camera[3] |
| Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps) | Not documented | Live camera fitted; resolution not published[3] |
| Materials Support | ||
| Officially supported filament list | Composites with carbon, glass and Kevlar-reinforced polymers; elastomers (TPU); thermoplastics including PLA and polyamides[1] | PLA, ABS, HIPS, PC, TPU, TPE, PETG, ASA, PP, PVA, nylon, composites and metal/wood-filled grades[3] |
| Noise & Power Consumption | ||
| Noise: claimed dB and independently measured dB (distance/method) | Not documented | Under 55 dB(A) while printing, manufacturer figure. No independent measurement; distance and method not stated[3] |
| Independently Measured Performance | ||
| Dimensional accuracy measurements (third-party, with numbers) | Not documented | XYZ step size 0.78125 / 0.78125 / 0.078125 micron (manufacturer specification, not an accuracy measurement)[3] |
Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.
Sources for this comparison
- Markforged Mark Two (Gen 2) specification page aniwaa.com · 2026-08 · doc
- Markforged 3D printer collection (live prices, CAD) shop.cadmicro.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Raise3D Pro3 3D Printer listing matterhackers.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Raise3D 3D-printer collection product feed (live prices) shop.raise3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Markforged X7 (Gen 2) specification page aniwaa.com · 2026-08 · doc
- Markforged Onyx One desktop composite 3D printer listing exbuild.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Raise3D E2 3D Printer product page shop.raise3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor