3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

INTAMSYS FUNMAT PRO 610 HT vs UltiMaker S5

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

INTAMSYS FUNMAT PRO 610 HT vs UltiMaker S5 — documented properties and sources
PropertyINTAMSYS FUNMAT PRO 610 HTINDUSTRIALUltiMaker S5INDUSTRIAL
Identity
BrandINTAMSYSUltiMaker
ClassINDUSTRIALINDUSTRIAL
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)INTAMSYS FUNMAT PRO 610 HT, a high-temperature industrial 3D printer[1]UltiMaker S5 3D Printer[2]
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)$139,500.00 at Top 3D Shop, reduced from $159,500.00, in stock with a 2-6 week lead time, checked Aug 2026[1]Starting at $6,950 at MatterHackers, in stock, checked Aug 2026[2]
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)The 300 °C chamber and 300 °C build plate are what separate this from the Funmat Pro 410 (90 °C chamber, 160 °C plate) — both quote a 500 °C extruder. Three-phase power is required (380 V or 200 V), which the 410 does not need[1][3]Three generations share the same 330 x 240 x 300 mm envelope and are easy to confuse: S5 (280 °C nozzle, glass bed to 140 °C, 4.7-inch screen), S7 (PEI-coated flexible plate, Wi-Fi 5 GHz added, $5,999) and S8 (340 °C, 500 mm/s, 50,000 mm/s2, PEI plate to 120 °C). Build-volume figures alone will not tell them apart[2][4][5]
Market position: superseded? successor announced?Not documentedSuperseded by the S7 and then the S8, but still sold[2][4][5]
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable610 x 508 x 508 mm (24 x 20 x 20 in)[1]330 x 240 x 300 mm[2]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)1710 x 1425 x 2350 mm including the warning lights[1]495 x 585 x 780 mm assembled with the spool holder[2]
Net weight (kg)1450 kg[1]20.6 kg[2]
Frame construction & materialServo control system on high-precision ball screws; liquid cooling plus fans[1]Fully assembled professional chassis[2]
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidFully enclosed printing chamber with a double-layer thickened heat-insulated front door and a heat-resistant shield[1]Not documented
Passive chamber temperature reached (if enclosed; measured values preferred)Up to 300 °C chamber temperature (manufacturer specification, actively heated)[1]Not documented
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)Servo-driven ball-screw motion system; two nozzles[1]Dual-extrusion gantry with an articulating nozzle-lifting print head. UltiMaker does not publish the kinematic layout in this spec table[2]
Speed & Acceleration
Max print speed (claimed, mm/s)160 mm/s maximum print speed (manufacturer figure). Travel: XY 400 mm/s, Z 50 mm/s[1]Not documented
Max volumetric flow claimed (mm³/s)Not documentedBuild speed under 24 mm3/s (manufacturer figure)[2]
Extruder
Type (direct drive / bowden) & design nameTwo nozzles, 1.75 mm filament[1]Dual-geared feeder rated for advanced composites; dual extrusion with swappable print cores[2]
Filament diameterNot documented2.85 mm[2]
Hotend & Nozzle
Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values)500 °C maximum nozzle temperature (manufacturer specification)[1]180-280 °C nozzle temperature range; heat-up under 2 minutes[2]
Stock nozzle size & sizes included in box0.4 mm default; 0.6 and 0.8 mm optional[1]0.4 mm standard; 0.25, 0.6 and 0.8 mm available[2]
Heated Bed & Surface
Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limitUp to 300 °C heated build plate[1]Heated glass bed, 20-140 °C[2]
Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sidedFlexible build plates with a vacuum adsorption system[1]Heated glass build plate[2]
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)Auto levelling; probe technology not named[1]Automatic advanced levelling; probe technology not stated in this table[2]
Filament Handling & Detection
Spool holder location & max spool size; drybox compatibilityFour independent sealed filament chambers with active heating to 50 °C and dry compressed air; four spools up to 3 kg each[1]Not documented
Electronics & Power
Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto)Three phase: 380 V 30 A/phase or 200 V 50 A/phase, 50-60 Hz[1]Not documented
Total rated power draw15 kW maximum[1]500 W maximum power output[2]
Firmware & Openness
Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary)Proprietary; slicing is INTAMSUITE (Windows only)[1]Not published; print preparation is UltiMaker Cura and UltiMaker Essentials[2]
Connectivity, UI & Camera
Display: size, type, touch?10-inch touchscreen[1]4.7-inch colour touchscreen[2]
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-driveWi-Fi, Ethernet, USB[1]Wi-Fi, Ethernet, USB[2]
Materials Support
Officially supported filament listPEI (ULTEM) 9085 and 1010, PEEK, PEEK-CF, PEEK-GF, PEKK, PPSU, PPS, PC, PC-ABS, PPA-CF, PPA-GF, PA6/66, PA6-CF, PA12, PA12-CF, ABS+, ABS, ASA and others[1]Not documented
Safety
Certifications (UL/ETL/CE/FCC — verify, don't assume)CE, FCC, SGS; safety design to EN60204[1]Not documented
Hardware safety: fusing, strain reliefs, belt covers, pinch pointsIndependent safety PLC, electromagnetic safety door lock, over-temperature protection, overload protection, emergency stop button, three-colour warning light. Safety standard EN60204[1]Not documented
Noise & Power Consumption
Noise: claimed dB and independently measured dB (distance/method)Not documentedUnder 50 dBA operating sound, manufacturer figure. No independent measurement; distance and method not stated[2]
Independently Measured Performance
Dimensional accuracy measurements (third-party, with numbers)Resolution XY 12.5 um, Z 1.25 um (manufacturer specification)[1]XYZ resolution 6.9 / 6.9 / 2.5 micron (manufacturer specification, not an independent measurement)[2]

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. Intamsys Funmat Pro 610 HT product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  2. UltiMaker S5 3D Printer listing matterhackers.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  3. Intamsys Funmat Pro 410 product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  4. UltiMaker S7 product listing shop3duniverse.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  5. UltiMaker S8 3D Printer listing matterhackers.com · 2026-08 · vendor