3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

INTAMSYS FUNMAT PRO 410 vs Voron 0.2

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

INTAMSYS FUNMAT PRO 410 vs Voron 0.2 — documented properties and sources
PropertyINTAMSYS FUNMAT PRO 410INDUSTRIALVoron 0.2COREXY
Identity
BrandINTAMSYSVoron Design
ClassINDUSTRIALCOREXY
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)Intamsys Funmat Pro 410, described as a dual-extrusion PEEK 3D printer[1]Voron 0.2, current revision R1. Sold under kit vendors' names: "Voron V0.2-S1 (R1) 3D Printer Kit by LDO & HoneyBadger", "Voron 0.2 R1 Latest Version CoreXY 3D Printer Kit" (Formbot)[2][3]
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)$27,995.00 at Top 3D Shop, in stock with a 5-10 business-day lead time, checked Aug 2026[1]There is no single price: Voron is an open design and kits come from several vendors. Formbot's kit is $328.06 (was $349.00, 6% off), in stock, checked Aug 2026. The LDO & HoneyBadger V0.2-S1 kit is $639.99 but sold out. Neither figure includes printed parts unless the option is selected[2][3]
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)Distinguish from the 610 HT carefully: the 410 has a 90 °C chamber and 160 °C plate, the 610 HT a 300 °C chamber and 300 °C plate. Both quote a 500 °C extruder, so extruder temperature alone will not tell them apart. The 410's two nozzles are asymmetric — one fixed, one on a lift[1][4]Two things get conflated. First, revision: R1 is the current one, adding a filament-runout sensor, MR85 bearings and fastener changes. Second, kit vendor: the LDO/HoneyBadger S1 kit ships an SKR Pico, E3D Revo, HoneyBadger dual-sided PEI/CF bed and 200 W supply, while the Formbot kit ships a TZ V6 or Dragon hotend and a 150 W supply, so hotend and PSU specs are vendor-specific, not model-specific. Printed parts are an extra on both[2][3]
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable305 x 305 x 406 mm (12 x 12 x 16 in)[1]120 x 120 x 120 mm[2][3]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)720 x 680 x 1470 mm[1]Not documented
Net weight (kg)220 kg[1]Not documented
Frame construction & materialNot documentedAluminium-extrusion CoreXY frame with acrylic panels (LDO kit); the LDO/HoneyBadger build uses a 100 mm top hat. X axis on a genuine HIWIN rail, Y and Z on HoneyBadger stainless rails[2]
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidEnclosed heated chamber with air filtering[1]Enclosed by acrylic panels in the LDO kit[2]
Passive chamber temperature reached (if enclosed; measured values preferred)90 °C chamber (manufacturer specification, actively heated)[1]Not documented
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)Two nozzles, one fixed and one that lifts out of the way[1]CoreXY with the build plate moving in Z[2][3]
X-axis guide type (rods / linear rails / V-wheels; size)Not documentedGenuine HIWIN linear rail on X in the LDO kit[2]
Speed & Acceleration
Max print speed (claimed, mm/s)Not documented250 mm/s max print speed, 300 mm/s max travel (Formbot kit listing). This is a kit-vendor figure, not a Voron Design specification[3]
Max travel speedMaximum XY travel speed 500 mm/s (manufacturer figure); maximum XY acceleration 5,000 mm/s2[1]Not documented
Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²)5,000 mm/s2 maximum XY acceleration (manufacturer claim)[1]Not documented
Extruder
Type (direct drive / bowden) & design nameTwo nozzles, 1.75 mm filament, with an auto-cleaning station[1]Direct drive in a Mini Stealthburner toolhead with a picobilical board and umbilical cable (LDO kit)[2]
Hotend & Nozzle
Hotend design (proprietary/standard; quick-swap mechanism?)Not documentedKit-dependent: E3D Revo (Voron edition) in the LDO kit; TZ V6, Dragon standard-flow or Dragon high-flow in the Formbot kit[2][3]
Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values)500 °C extruder temperature (manufacturer specification)[1]300 °C on the Formbot kit listing. The LDO kit's E3D Revo has its own limit, not stated on the listing[3]
Stock nozzle size & sizes included in box0.4 mm default, 0.6 mm selectable[1]Not documented
Heated Bed & Surface
Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit160 °C platform temperature[1]110 °C (Formbot kit listing)[3]
Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sidedCeramic glass build plate[1]HoneyBadger dual-sided P-series plate in the LDO kit: smooth black PEI on one face, carbon fibre on the other, on a Kirigami mount with an edge-to-edge polyimide film heater[2]
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)Auto-levelling with high-precision sensors; sensor technology not named[1]Not documented
Filament Handling & Detection
Filament runout sensor (type, location)Filament jam warning and filament absence warning[1]Not documented
Spool holder location & max spool size; drybox compatibilityHeated dry box for filament, up to 70 °C[1]Not documented
Cooling & Air Handling
Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA)Air filtering fitted; media not specified. Cooling is water-cooled[1]Not documented
Electronics & Power
Mainboard model & MCU (exact chip markings if teardowns exist)Not documentedKit-dependent. LDO kit: SKR Pico (LDO Edition) with a Raspberry Pi 4B as host[2]
PSU (brand, wattage, rail voltage)Not documented200 W (LDO kit) or 150 W (Formbot kit)[2][3]
Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto)200-240 V / 15 A, 50-60 Hz[1]Not documented
Total rated power draw3 kW maximum[1]Not documented
Firmware & Openness
Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary)Proprietary; slicing is IntamSuite (Windows only)[1]Klipper[2]
Connectivity, UI & Camera
Display: size, type, touch?7-inch smart touch panel[1]Not documented
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-driveUSB, Wi-Fi, Internet[1]Not documented
Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps)Camera fitted[1]Not documented
Calibration Routines & QoL
Assembly level & time from unbox to first printNot documentedSelf-assembly kit. Printed parts are not included in the LDO kit (sourced separately, e.g. through Voron's Print It Forward); the Formbot kit offers them as an option[2][3]
Power-Loss & Interruption Recovery
Power-loss recovery: mechanism (how is state saved? capacitor / eeprom / file on shutdown?)Power-failure recovery supported; mechanism not published[1]Not documented
Materials Support
Officially supported filament listPEEK, PEKK, PEI, PPSU, PC, nylon, ABS, HIPS, PETG, PLA, PVA and CF-filled grades[1]Not documented
Safety
Certifications (UL/ETL/CE/FCC — verify, don't assume)CE, SGS, FCC[1]Not documented
Independently Measured Performance
Dimensional accuracy measurements (third-party, with numbers)Resolution XY 15.6 um, Z 1.56 um (manufacturer specification)[1]Not documented

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. Intamsys Funmat Pro 410 product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  2. Voron V0.2-S1 (R1) kit by LDO & HoneyBadger fabreeko.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  3. Voron 0.2 R1 CoreXY kit (Formbot) formbot3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  4. Intamsys Funmat Pro 610 HT product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor