3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

INTAMSYS FUNMAT HT Enhanced vs UltiMaker S5

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

INTAMSYS FUNMAT HT Enhanced vs UltiMaker S5 — documented properties and sources
PropertyINTAMSYS FUNMAT HT EnhancedINDUSTRIALUltiMaker S5INDUSTRIAL
Identity
BrandINTAMSYSUltiMaker
ClassINDUSTRIALINDUSTRIAL
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)Intamsys Funmat HT Enhanced, product number M-QRS-2X8E[1]UltiMaker S5 3D Printer[2]
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)$6,995.00 at Top 3D Shop, reduced from $8,995.00, in stock, checked Aug 2026[1]Starting at $6,950 at MatterHackers, in stock, checked Aug 2026[2]
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)Two extruder configurations with very different ceilings: standard up to 300 °C, high-temperature up to 450 °C. A quoted "450 °C" applies only to the HT extruder. Larger siblings Funmat Pro 410 (305x305x406, 500 °C, dual nozzle) and Funmat Pro 610HT (610x508x508, 300 °C chamber) are separate machines[1][3][4]Three generations share the same 330 x 240 x 300 mm envelope and are easy to confuse: S5 (280 °C nozzle, glass bed to 140 °C, 4.7-inch screen), S7 (PEI-coated flexible plate, Wi-Fi 5 GHz added, $5,999) and S8 (340 °C, 500 mm/s, 50,000 mm/s2, PEI plate to 120 °C). Build-volume figures alone will not tell them apart[2][5][6]
Market position: superseded? successor announced?Not documentedSuperseded by the S7 and then the S8, but still sold[2][5][6]
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable260 x 260 x 260 mm[1]330 x 240 x 300 mm[2]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)530 x 500 x 530 mm[1]495 x 585 x 780 mm assembled with the spool holder[2]
Net weight (kg)167 lb (approximately 76 kg)[1]20.6 kg[2]
Frame construction & materialNot documentedFully assembled professional chassis[2]
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidHeated, enclosed build chamber with an in-chamber camera[1]Not documented
Passive chamber temperature reached (if enclosed; measured values preferred)90 °C heated chamber (manufacturer specification for an actively heated chamber)[1]Not documented
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)Not documentedDual-extrusion gantry with an articulating nozzle-lifting print head. UltiMaker does not publish the kinematic layout in this spec table[2]
Speed & Acceleration
Max print speed (claimed, mm/s)30-300 mm/s print speed range (manufacturer figure)[1]Not documented
Max volumetric flow claimed (mm³/s)Not documentedBuild speed under 24 mm3/s (manufacturer figure)[2]
Extruder
Type (direct drive / bowden) & design nameNot documentedDual-geared feeder rated for advanced composites; dual extrusion with swappable print cores[2]
Filament diameterNot documented2.85 mm[2]
Hotend & Nozzle
Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values)Standard extruder up to 300 °C; high-temperature extruder up to 450 °C[1]180-280 °C nozzle temperature range; heat-up under 2 minutes[2]
Stock nozzle size & sizes included in boxNot documented0.4 mm standard; 0.25, 0.6 and 0.8 mm available[2]
Heated Bed & Surface
Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit160 °C platform temperature[1]Heated glass bed, 20-140 °C[2]
Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sidedAluminium plate with high-borosilicate glass[1]Heated glass build plate[2]
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)Automatic bed levelling; probe technology not stated[1]Automatic advanced levelling; probe technology not stated in this table[2]
Electronics & Power
Total rated power drawNot documented500 W maximum power output[2]
Firmware & Openness
Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary)Not documentedNot published; print preparation is UltiMaker Cura and UltiMaker Essentials[2]
Connectivity, UI & Camera
Display: size, type, touch?Not documented4.7-inch colour touchscreen[2]
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-driveNot documentedWi-Fi, Ethernet, USB[2]
Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps)In-chamber camera[1]Not documented
Materials Support
Officially supported filament listPEEK, PEI, PEKK, PPSU, PA/CF, PC, PC alloys, PA, ABS, carbon-fibre-filled, metal-filled, fibreglass-filled, ASA, PETG, ESD-safe, HIPS, TPU, PLA, PVA[1]Not documented
Safety
Certifications (UL/ETL/CE/FCC — verify, don't assume)FCC and CE[1]Not documented
Noise & Power Consumption
Noise: claimed dB and independently measured dB (distance/method)Not documentedUnder 50 dBA operating sound, manufacturer figure. No independent measurement; distance and method not stated[2]
Independently Measured Performance
Dimensional accuracy measurements (third-party, with numbers)Position accuracy X/Y 12.5 um, Z 1.25 um (manufacturer specification, not an independent measurement)[1]XYZ resolution 6.9 / 6.9 / 2.5 micron (manufacturer specification, not an independent measurement)[2]

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. Intamsys Funmat HT Enhanced product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  2. UltiMaker S5 3D Printer listing matterhackers.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  3. Intamsys Funmat Pro 410 product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  4. Intamsys Funmat Pro 610 HT product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  5. UltiMaker S7 product listing shop3duniverse.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  6. UltiMaker S8 3D Printer listing matterhackers.com · 2026-08 · vendor