Printer comparison
INTAMSYS FUNMAT HT Enhanced vs Sovol SV08
Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.
2 selected · all documented properties
Open these two in the interactive comparisonMore INTAMSYS FUNMAT HT Enhanced comparisonsMore Sovol SV08 comparisons
| Property | INTAMSYS FUNMAT HT EnhancedINDUSTRIAL | Sovol SV08COREXY |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | ||
| Brand | INTAMSYS | Sovol |
| Class | INDUSTRIAL | COREXY |
| Identity & Market | ||
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | Intamsys Funmat HT Enhanced, product number M-QRS-2X8E[1] | Sovol SV08 3D Printer[2][3] |
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | $6,995.00 at Top 3D Shop, reduced from $8,995.00, in stock, checked Aug 2026[1] | $549.00 on sovol3d.com against a $599.00 compare-at price, in stock, checked Aug 2026 (Canada warehouse quoted as shipping end of September)[2][3] |
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | Two extruder configurations with very different ceilings: standard up to 300 °C, high-temperature up to 450 °C. A quoted "450 °C" applies only to the HT extruder. Larger siblings Funmat Pro 410 (305x305x406, 500 °C, dual nozzle) and Funmat Pro 610HT (610x508x508, 300 °C chamber) are separate machines[1][4][5] | Sibling SV08 Max is a much larger 500x500x500 machine at $1,099 with a 50 mm3/s flow rate, TMC5160 XY drivers and CAN bus; the SV08 is 30 mm3/s with TMC2209s. Do not carry SV08 Max figures onto the SV08. An eddy-current scanning kit and a 5-inch touchscreen are sold as separate upgrades[3][6][7][2] |
| Physical & Frame | ||
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | 260 x 260 x 260 mm[1] | 350 x 350 x 345 mm advertised[2][7] |
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | 530 x 500 x 530 mm[1] | 550 x 537 x 575 mm. Sovol's page says this includes screen and filament holder; 3DJake says it excludes the spool holder[2][7] |
| Net weight (kg) | 167 lb (approximately 76 kg)[1] | 21.5 kg gross (3DJake). Sovol does not publish a net weight[7] |
| Frame construction & material | Not documented | Aluminium-extrusion CoreXY frame; Sovol states the design is inspired by the Voron 2.4 and that software, firmware and hardware are open source with design files on GitHub, with $2 per unit donated to the Voron project[2] |
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Heated, enclosed build chamber with an in-chamber camera[1] | Open frame as shipped; Sovol sells an enclosure kit separately (an enclosure-kit package is listed for the SV08 Max)[2][6] |
| Passive chamber temperature reached (if enclosed; measured values preferred) | 90 °C heated chamber (manufacturer specification for an actively heated chamber)[1] | Not documented |
| Kinematics & Motion Hardware | ||
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | Not documented | CoreXY[2] |
| Stepper drivers (exact model e.g. TMC2209; UART/SPI; sensorless homing?) | Not documented | TMC2209[2] |
| Speed & Acceleration | ||
| Max print speed (claimed, mm/s) | 30-300 mm/s print speed range (manufacturer figure)[1] | 700 mm/s maximum (manufacturer claim)[2][7] |
| Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²) | Not documented | 40,000 mm/s2 maximum (manufacturer claim)[2][7] |
| Max volumetric flow claimed (mm³/s) | Not documented | <=30 mm3/s (manufacturer claim)[2][7] |
| Extruder | ||
| Type (direct drive / bowden) & design name | Not documented | Planetary-gear direct-drive extruder[2][7] |
| Hotend & Nozzle | ||
| Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values) | Standard extruder up to 300 °C; high-temperature extruder up to 450 °C[1] | <=300 °C claimed[2][7] |
| Stock nozzle size & sizes included in box | Not documented | 0.4 mm included; 0.2, 0.6 and 0.8 mm optional[2] |
| Heated Bed & Surface | ||
| Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit | 160 °C platform temperature[1] | <=100 °C claimed[2][7] |
| Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sided | Aluminium plate with high-borosilicate glass[1] | Powder-coated PEI steel plate[2][7] |
| Leveling & Z-Offset | ||
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | Automatic bed levelling; probe technology not stated[1] | Inductive sensor plus a pressure (load) sensor. An eddy-current scanning kit is sold as an upgrade[2][7][3] |
| Filament Handling & Detection | ||
| Filament runout sensor (type, location) | Not documented | Filament sensor fitted, with filament-runout resume; type and location not published[2][7] |
| Electronics & Power | ||
| Host computer (SoC, RAM, storage) if firmware runs on embedded Linux | Not documented | Allwinner H616 quad-core Cortex-A53, 1 GB RAM (512 MB + 512 MB), 8 GB eMMC[2][7] |
| PSU (brand, wattage, rail voltage) | Not documented | Conflicting: Sovol's spec table says 150 W / 24 V, while 3DJake's table gives a rated power of 1000 W at both 110 V and 220 V. The two are only reconcilable if the bed is mains-heated separately from the 24 V logic supply, which Sovol does not state[2][7] |
| Firmware & Openness | ||
| Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary) | Not documented | Klipper. Sovol publishes the design files on GitHub and describes software, firmware and hardware as fully open source[2][7] |
| Connectivity, UI & Camera | ||
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | Not documented | Ethernet and Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz, WPA2 only (WPA3 explicitly not supported)[2][7] |
| Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps) | In-chamber camera[1] | Camera listed as fitted by Sovol; 3DJake lists a camera as an accessory. Resolution not published[2][7] |
| Materials Support | ||
| Officially supported filament list | PEEK, PEI, PEKK, PPSU, PA/CF, PC, PC alloys, PA, ABS, carbon-fibre-filled, metal-filled, fibreglass-filled, ASA, PETG, ESD-safe, HIPS, TPU, PLA, PVA[1] | PLA, PETG, TPU, PETG-CF, ABS and others[2] |
| Safety | ||
| Certifications (UL/ETL/CE/FCC — verify, don't assume) | FCC and CE[1] | Not documented |
| Independently Measured Performance | ||
| Dimensional accuracy measurements (third-party, with numbers) | Position accuracy X/Y 12.5 um, Z 1.25 um (manufacturer specification, not an independent measurement)[1] | Not documented |
Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.
Sources for this comparison
- Intamsys Funmat HT Enhanced product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol SV08 3D Printer product page sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol 3D-printer collection product feed (live prices and stock) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Intamsys Funmat Pro 410 product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Intamsys Funmat Pro 610 HT product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol SV08 Max 3D Printer product page sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Sovol SV08 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor