3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

INTAMSYS FUNMAT HT Enhanced vs Sovol SV06

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

INTAMSYS FUNMAT HT Enhanced vs Sovol SV06 — documented properties and sources
PropertyINTAMSYS FUNMAT HT EnhancedINDUSTRIALSovol SV06BEDSLINGER
Identity
BrandINTAMSYSSovol
ClassINDUSTRIALBEDSLINGER
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)Intamsys Funmat HT Enhanced, product number M-QRS-2X8E[1]Sovol SV06[2]
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)$6,995.00 at Top 3D Shop, reduced from $8,995.00, in stock, checked Aug 2026[1]Not documented
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)Two extruder configurations with very different ceilings: standard up to 300 °C, high-temperature up to 450 °C. A quoted "450 °C" applies only to the HT extruder. Larger siblings Funmat Pro 410 (305x305x406, 500 °C, dual nozzle) and Funmat Pro 610HT (610x508x508, 300 °C chamber) are separate machines[1][3][4]Base model of a four-way family: SV06 (220x220x250, Marlin-era silent board), SV06 Plus (300x300x340), SV06 ACE and SV06 Plus ACE (both Klipper, ceramic hotend, camera, 4.3-inch touchscreen). ACE specs must not be applied to the non-ACE machines[2][5][6]
Market position: superseded? successor announced?Not documentedNo longer listed on Sovol's own store: the current 3D-printer collection contains only SV08, SV08 Max, Zero, SV06 ACE and SV06 Plus ACE. 3DJake also shows it sold out and delisted. Superseded by the SV06 ACE[7][2]
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable260 x 260 x 260 mm[1]220 x 220 x 250 mm advertised[2]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)530 x 500 x 530 mm[1]Not documented
Net weight (kg)167 lb (approximately 76 kg)[1]Not documented
Frame construction & materialNot documentedOpen i3-style frame, supplied as an assembly kit[2]
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidHeated, enclosed build chamber with an in-chamber camera[1]Open frame, no enclosure[2]
Passive chamber temperature reached (if enclosed; measured values preferred)90 °C heated chamber (manufacturer specification for an actively heated chamber)[1]Not documented
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)Not documentedCartesian i3 bedslinger[2]
Z-axis: leadscrew count & type, sync mechanism, anti-backlashNot documentedDual Z-axis motors[2]
Stepper drivers (exact model e.g. TMC2209; UART/SPI; sensorless homing?)Not documentedTMC2209 drivers on a 32-bit silent board (Sovol description, not verified against a board photo)[2]
Speed & Acceleration
Max print speed (claimed, mm/s)30-300 mm/s print speed range (manufacturer figure)[1]Not documented
Extruder
Type (direct drive / bowden) & design nameNot documentedAll-metal direct-drive extruder with planetary gear reduction[2]
Hotend & Nozzle
Hotend design (proprietary/standard; quick-swap mechanism?)Not documentedAll-metal hotend rated to 300 °C. MK8-style nozzle[2]
Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values)Standard extruder up to 300 °C; high-temperature extruder up to 450 °C[1]300 °C claimed[2]
Heated Bed & Surface
Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit160 °C platform temperature[1]Not documented
Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sidedAluminium plate with high-borosilicate glass[1]Flexible PEI build surface[2]
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)Automatic bed levelling; probe technology not stated[1]Automatic levelling over 25 points; probe technology not stated on the listing[2]
Mesh grid size (probe point count — firmware evidence)Not documented25 points (manufacturer claim)[2]
Connectivity, UI & Camera
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-driveNot documentedUSB connection; micro-SD card. No Wi-Fi[2]
Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps)In-chamber camera[1]Not documented
Power-Loss & Interruption Recovery
Power-loss recovery: mechanism (how is state saved? capacitor / eeprom / file on shutdown?)Not documentedResume-after-power-loss supported; mechanism not published[2]
Materials Support
Officially supported filament listPEEK, PEI, PEKK, PPSU, PA/CF, PC, PC alloys, PA, ABS, carbon-fibre-filled, metal-filled, fibreglass-filled, ASA, PETG, ESD-safe, HIPS, TPU, PLA, PVA[1]1.75 mm filament; Sovol does not publish a per-material list for this model beyond the 300 °C hotend rating[2]
Safety
Certifications (UL/ETL/CE/FCC — verify, don't assume)FCC and CE[1]Not documented
Independently Measured Performance
Dimensional accuracy measurements (third-party, with numbers)Position accuracy X/Y 12.5 um, Z 1.25 um (manufacturer specification, not an independent measurement)[1]Not documented

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. Intamsys Funmat HT Enhanced product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  2. Sovol SV06 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  3. Intamsys Funmat Pro 410 product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  4. Intamsys Funmat Pro 610 HT product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  5. Sovol SV06 Plus technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  6. Sovol SV06 Plus ACE 3D Printer product page sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  7. Sovol 3D-printer collection product feed (live prices and stock) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor