Printer comparison
FlashForge Guider 3 Ultra vs UniFormation GKtwo
Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.
2 selected · all documented properties
Open these two in the interactive comparisonMore FlashForge Guider 3 Ultra comparisonsMore UniFormation GKtwo comparisons
| Property | FlashForge Guider 3 UltraINDUSTRIAL | UniFormation GKtwoRESIN |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | ||
| Brand | FlashForge | UniFormation |
| Class | INDUSTRIAL | RESIN |
| Identity & Market | ||
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | Flashforge Guider 3 Ultra; the FlashForge spec table gives the machine name as "Guider 3 Ultra"[1] | UniFormation GKtwo 10.3" 8K Resin Printer[2][3] |
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | $2,399.00 against a $3,499.00 regular price on flashforge.com, but the listing checked is the refurbished SKU and is marked Sold out (Aug 2026)[1] | $749.99 on uniformation3d.com but marked Sold out, checked Aug 2026 (the page shows a compare-at price of $0.00, i.e. none set)[2] |
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | Top of the Guider 3 series. Build size depends on which head is used: 330 x 330 x 600 mm with one extruder, 300 x 330 x 600 mm with both. Siblings Guider 3 (300x250x340) and Guider 3 Plus (350x350x600) are both single-extruder. A refurbished SKU exists alongside the new machine, so check which one a price refers to[1][4][5] | UniFormation lists GKtwo variants by region and bundle (GKtwo ALL, GKtwo ALL UK) rather than by hardware, so the hardware specification is common; what changes is what ships in the box. Not to be confused with the earlier GKone[2] |
| Physical & Frame | ||
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | 330 x 330 x 600 mm with a single extruder; 300 x 330 x 600 mm when both extruders are in use[1] | 228 x 128 x 245 mm[2][3] |
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | 635 x 550 x 1070 mm; packaging 775 x 690 x 1235 mm[1] | 350 x 315 x 455 mm[2][3] |
| Net weight (kg) | 70 kg net, 86 kg gross[1] | 20 kg packaged (UniFormation publishes package weight, not net weight)[2][3] |
| Frame construction & material | Enclosed professional chassis; FlashForge describes a lightweight, stable structure for high-speed operation[1] | Not documented |
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Closed design with an air filter fitted[1] | Open-frame MSLA with a UV-blocking cover[2][3] |
| Kinematics & Motion Hardware | ||
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | CoreXY with two extruders, per a third-party buyer's guide. FlashForge's own spec table does not state the kinematics[6][1] | MSLA — photocuring LCD, single Z axis, straight-lift peel[2][3] |
| Speed & Acceleration | ||
| Max print speed (claimed, mm/s) | 10-500 mm/s printing speed, 500 mm/s maximum travel speed (manufacturer figures)[1] | Not documented |
| Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²) | 20,000 mm/s2 maximum (manufacturer claim)[1] | Not documented |
| Vibration Compensation / Input Shaping | ||
| Input shaping supported? Implementation (Klipper IS / Marlin ZV / proprietary) | Active vibration compensation, which FlashForge says was enhanced for this model. Implementation not named[1] | Not documented |
| Extruder | ||
| Type (direct drive / bowden) & design name | Two extruders[1] | Not documented |
| Hotend & Nozzle | ||
| Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values) | 350 °C maximum extruder temperature (manufacturer claim)[1] | Not documented |
| Stock nozzle size & sizes included in box | 0.4 mm default; 0.6 and 0.8 mm optional[1] | Not documented |
| Heated Bed & Surface | ||
| Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit | 120 °C bed setting supported (manufacturer figure)[1] | Not documented |
| Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sided | Replaceable flexible steel-plate platform, magnetic. No glass bed[1] | Not documented |
| Leveling & Z-Offset | ||
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | Full-auto one-click levelling; probe technology not named[1] | Not documented |
| Filament Handling & Detection | ||
| Filament runout sensor (type, location) | Filament run-out reminder[1] | Not documented |
| Cooling & Air Handling | ||
| Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA) | Air filter fitted; filter media not specified in the FlashForge table[1] | Not documented |
| Electronics & Power | ||
| Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto) | AC 100-240 V, 50/60 Hz[1] | 110/220 V[2][3] |
| Total rated power draw | 850 W maximum[1] | Not documented |
| Firmware & Openness | ||
| Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary) | Not named; slicers are Orca-Flashforge and FlashPrint 5, with OrcaSlicer listed as compatible[1] | Not named. Slicers: CHITUBOX, the GKtwo slicer, and Lychee. File format STL[2][3] |
| Connectivity, UI & Camera | ||
| Display: size, type, touch? | 7-inch touch LCD[1] | 5-inch touchscreen (control panel — not the masking LCD, see W1)[2][3] |
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | USB, Ethernet, Wi-Fi, plus cloud[1] | USB file transfer[2][3] |
| Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps) | Remote camera monitoring and time-lapse video supported; resolution not published[1] | Not documented |
| Power-Loss & Interruption Recovery | ||
| Power-loss recovery: mechanism (how is state saved? capacitor / eeprom / file on shutdown?) | Power-loss recovery supported; mechanism not published. Automatic shutdown also supported[1] | Not documented |
| Materials Support | ||
| Officially supported filament list | PLA, ABS, HIPS, ASA, PETG, CoPA, PLA-CF, PETG-CF, PAHT-CF, PAHT-GF, PET-CF, PET-GF, PA12-CF, PA-CF, PA-GF, NexPA-CF25[1] | 402.5-405 nm photopolymer resin. No closed compatibility list published[2][3] |
| Safety | ||
| Certifications (UL/ETL/CE/FCC — verify, don't assume) | CE, FCC, RoHS (as printed in FlashForge's own spec table)[1] | Not documented |
| Independently Measured Performance | ||
| Dimensional accuracy measurements (third-party, with numbers) | Not documented | Printing tolerance +/-0.1 mm for lengths up to 100 mm, +/-0.1% beyond — a manufacturer specification, not an independent measurement[2] |
| Resin & MSLA | ||
| Masking LCD | Not documented | 10.3-inch masking LCD, 7680 x 4320 px (8K), XY pixel pitch 29.6 um (manufacturer specification)[2][3] |
| Light source | Not documented | Photocuring LCD light engine at 402.5-405 nm. UniFormation does not publish the LED count or optical design on this page[2][3] |
| Layer exposure times | Not documented | 2-3 s per layer at 0.05 mm layer height (manufacturer figure — one of the few makers here that states the layer height its exposure figure assumes). Sortable value is the midpoint[2][3] |
| Layer height range | Not documented | 0.03, 0.05 and 0.1 mm (three discrete settings, not a continuous range)[2][3] |
| Resin vat & feeding | Not documented | Resin vat capacity 0.7 kg, with built-in resin heating: UniFormation quotes warming to 95 F (35 C) in 8 minutes from 50 F. No auto-refill and no level sensing published[2][3] |
| Fume extraction | Not documented | Built-in odour filter[2][3] |
Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.
Sources for this comparison
- Flashforge Guider 3 Ultra product page (refurbished listing) flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- UniFormation GKtwo 10.3" 8K resin printer product page uniformation3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- UniFormation GKtwo technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- FlashForge Guider 3 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- FlashForge Guider 3 Plus technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Flashforge printer buyer's guide, 5M to Creator 5 eolasprints.com · 2026-08 · review