3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

FlashForge Guider 3 Ultra vs Sovol Zero

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

FlashForge Guider 3 Ultra vs Sovol Zero — documented properties and sources
PropertyFlashForge Guider 3 UltraINDUSTRIALSovol ZeroCOREXY
Identity
BrandFlashForgeSovol
ClassINDUSTRIALCOREXY
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)Flashforge Guider 3 Ultra; the FlashForge spec table gives the machine name as "Guider 3 Ultra"[1]Sovol Zero 3D Printer[2][3]
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)$2,399.00 against a $3,499.00 regular price on flashforge.com, but the listing checked is the refurbished SKU and is marked Sold out (Aug 2026)[1]$389.00 on sovol3d.com against a $499.00 compare-at price, but marked Sold out, checked Aug 2026. Sovol's own announcement article quotes from $359.00[2][3][4]
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)Top of the Guider 3 series. Build size depends on which head is used: 330 x 330 x 600 mm with one extruder, 300 x 330 x 600 mm with both. Siblings Guider 3 (300x250x340) and Guider 3 Plus (350x350x600) are both single-extruder. A refurbished SKU exists alongside the new machine, so check which one a price refers to[1][5][6]No sibling variants at the time of checking. Sovol positions it against the Voron 0 and Bambu Lab P1P. Note the bed and nozzle limits are higher than the larger SV08 (120 vs 100 °C bed, 350 vs 300 °C nozzle), so SV08 figures must not be carried across[2][4][7]
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable330 x 330 x 600 mm with a single extruder; 300 x 330 x 600 mm when both extruders are in use[1]152.4 x 152.4 x 152.5 mm advertised[2][4]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)635 x 550 x 1070 mm; packaging 775 x 690 x 1235 mm[1]345 x 420 x 475 mm[2]
Net weight (kg)70 kg net, 86 kg gross[1]Not documented
Frame construction & materialEnclosed professional chassis; FlashForge describes a lightweight, stable structure for high-speed operation[1]Full linear rails on all axes; CoreXY with two motors sharing the moving mass[4]
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidClosed design with an air filter fitted[1]Fully enclosed[4]
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)CoreXY with two extruders, per a third-party buyer's guide. FlashForge's own spec table does not state the kinematics[8][1]CoreXY[4]
X-axis guide type (rods / linear rails / V-wheels; size)Not documentedLinear rails on all axes[4]
Speed & Acceleration
Max print speed (claimed, mm/s)10-500 mm/s printing speed, 500 mm/s maximum travel speed (manufacturer figures)[1]1200 mm/s maximum (manufacturer claim). Sovol's own material acknowledges 700 mm/s as the realistic figure for detailed prints[2][4]
Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²)20,000 mm/s2 maximum (manufacturer claim)[1]40,000 mm/s2 maximum (manufacturer claim)[2][4]
Max volumetric flow claimed (mm³/s)Not documented<=50 mm3/s (manufacturer claim)[2]
Vibration Compensation / Input Shaping
Input shaping supported? Implementation (Klipper IS / Marlin ZV / proprietary)Active vibration compensation, which FlashForge says was enhanced for this model. Implementation not named[1]Not documented
Extruder
Type (direct drive / bowden) & design nameTwo extruders[1]Planetary-gear direct-drive extruder[2]
Hotend & Nozzle
Hotend design (proprietary/standard; quick-swap mechanism?)Not documentedCeramic heating plate. Brass or hardened-steel nozzles in 0.2/0.4/0.6/0.8/1.0 mm[2]
Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values)350 °C maximum extruder temperature (manufacturer claim)[1]<=350 °C claimed[2][4]
Stock nozzle size & sizes included in box0.4 mm default; 0.6 and 0.8 mm optional[1]Not documented
Stock nozzle material (brass / hardened steel / plated copper / composite tip)Not documentedBrass or hardened steel, buyer's choice[2]
Heated Bed & Surface
Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit120 °C bed setting supported (manufacturer figure)[1]<=120 °C claimed; Sovol states the bed is AC-heated[2][4]
Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sidedReplaceable flexible steel-plate platform, magnetic. No glass bed[1]Double-sided PEI steel plate[2]
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)Full-auto one-click levelling; probe technology not named[1]Eddy-current scanning combined with pressure (force) sensing — Sovol describes it as an inductive sensor plus force sensor[2][4]
Filament Handling & Detection
Filament runout sensor (type, location)Filament run-out reminder[1]Filament sensor fitted; type and location not published[2][4]
Cooling & Air Handling
Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA)Air filter fitted; filter media not specified in the FlashForge table[1]Not documented
Electronics & Power
Host computer (SoC, RAM, storage) if firmware runs on embedded LinuxNot documentedAllwinner H616, 1 GB RAM, 8 GB eMMC, 64-bit[2]
PSU (brand, wattage, rail voltage)Not documented150 W / 24 V (this is the DC supply; the bed is separately AC-heated per Sovol)[2][4]
Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto)AC 100-240 V, 50/60 Hz[1]Not documented
Total rated power draw850 W maximum[1]Not documented
Firmware & Openness
Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary)Not named; slicers are Orca-Flashforge and FlashPrint 5, with OrcaSlicer listed as compatible[1]Not named on the product page beyond OTA updates and OrcaSlicer support; Sovol markets the machine as open source[2][4]
Connectivity, UI & Camera
Display: size, type, touch?7-inch touch LCD[1]Not documented
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-driveUSB, Ethernet, Wi-Fi, plus cloud[1]Ethernet and Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz, WPA2 only (WPA3 not supported)[2][4]
Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps)Remote camera monitoring and time-lapse video supported; resolution not published[1]Built-in camera for monitoring; resolution not published[2][4]
Calibration Routines & QoL
Assembly level & time from unbox to first printNot documentedArrives preassembled[4]
Power-Loss & Interruption Recovery
Power-loss recovery: mechanism (how is state saved? capacitor / eeprom / file on shutdown?)Power-loss recovery supported; mechanism not published. Automatic shutdown also supported[1]Power-loss recovery supported; mechanism not published[2][4]
Materials Support
Officially supported filament listPLA, ABS, HIPS, ASA, PETG, CoPA, PLA-CF, PETG-CF, PAHT-CF, PAHT-GF, PET-CF, PET-GF, PA12-CF, PA-CF, PA-GF, NexPA-CF25[1]PLA, PETG, TPU, PETG-CF, ABS, ASA, PA, PC[2]
Safety
Certifications (UL/ETL/CE/FCC — verify, don't assume)CE, FCC, RoHS (as printed in FlashForge's own spec table)[1]Not documented

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. Flashforge Guider 3 Ultra product page (refurbished listing) flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  2. Sovol Zero 3D Printer product page sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  3. Sovol 3D-printer collection product feed (live prices and stock) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  4. Sovol Zero announcement article (Sovol blog) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  5. FlashForge Guider 3 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  6. FlashForge Guider 3 Plus technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  7. Sovol SV08 3D Printer product page sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  8. Flashforge printer buyer's guide, 5M to Creator 5 eolasprints.com · 2026-08 · review