3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

FlashForge Adventurer 5M Pro vs Sovol SV07 Plus

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

FlashForge Adventurer 5M Pro vs Sovol SV07 Plus — documented properties and sources
PropertyFlashForge Adventurer 5M ProCOREXYSovol SV07 PlusBEDSLINGER
Identity
BrandFlashForgeSovol
ClassCOREXYBEDSLINGER
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)Flashforge Adventurer 5M Pro; FlashForge's own spec table gives the machine name as "Adventurer 5M PRO" and the store abbreviates it AD5M Pro[1][2]Sovol SV07 Plus[3][4]
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)$449.00 sale against a $599.00 regular price on flashforge.com, in stock, with a further $80 auto-applied in cart, checked Aug 2026. FlashForge's own product feed lists the first variant at $399.00, so the price you see depends on the variant selected. A refurbished AD5M Pro is listed at $339.00[1][2]$199 at 3D Printers Online Store, reduced from $379, but Out of Stock, checked Aug 2026. Sovol's own comparison quotes $259 sale / $309-379 regular[3][4]
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)Enclosed sibling of the open-frame Adventurer 5M (same 220 mm cube, same 280 °C nozzle, same 600 mm/s, but 100 °C bed vs 110 °C and no filtration). Also distinct from the AD5X, which shares the chassis but has a 300 °C nozzle, a 4-colour IFS unit and no air filtration. Refurbished units of all three are sold separately[1][5][6][2]Large-format version of the SV07. Distinguishers: 300x300x350 mm vs 220x220x250, 600 W MeanWell vs 350 W, 25-point levelling, and USB Type-C added. Both are quoted at 500 mm/s and 300 °C. Note Sovol's own comparison table gives 300x300x350 while some listings write 300x300x340[4][3]
Market position: superseded? successor announced?Not documentedDelisted by Sovol; not present in the current 3D-printer collection[7]
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable220 x 220 x 220 mm advertised[1][8]300 x 300 x 350 mm advertised[3][4]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)380 x 400 x 453 mm excluding the spool holder[1][8]632 x 532 x 735 mm[3]
Net weight (kg)Not documented14 kg[3]
Frame construction & materialAll-metal CoreXY structure (FlashForge writes it "CoXY")[1]Open frame, assembly kit[4]
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidEnclosed. Dual-layer HEPA plus activated-carbon filtration on both internal and external circulation; FlashForge claims 99% capture of particles and VOCs[1][8]Open frame, no enclosure[4]
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)CoreXY[1][9]Cartesian i3 bedslinger[4]
Speed & Acceleration
Max print speed (claimed, mm/s)600 mm/s maximum travel speed (FlashForge's own table labels the 600 mm/s figure "Max Travel Speed", not print speed)[1][8]Up to 500 mm/s (manufacturer claim); the retailer listing gives a 250-500 mm/s working range[4][3]
Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²)20,000 mm/s2 maximum (manufacturer claim)[1][8]Not documented
Extruder
Type (direct drive / bowden) & design nameDirect drive, one extruder[1][8]Dual-gear direct drive with planetary gearbox[4]
Hotend & Nozzle
Hotend design (proprietary/standard; quick-swap mechanism?)Not documentedAll-metal hotend to 300 °C, 0.4 mm nozzle[4][3]
Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values)280 °C claimed[1][8]<=300 °C claimed[4][3]
Stock nozzle size & sizes included in box0.4 mm standard; 0.25, 0.6 and 0.8 mm available[1]Not documented
Heated Bed & Surface
Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limitConflicting manufacturer figures: FlashForge's own spec table says 100 °C platform temperature, 3DJake's table says 110 °C. Lower vendor figure used as the sortable value[1][8]<=100 °C claimed[3]
Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sidedFlexible removable PEI-coated spring-steel plate[1][8]Not documented
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)Automatic levelling; FlashForge does not name the probe technology on the product page[1]25-point automatic levelling; probe technology not stated[4]
Mesh grid size (probe point count — firmware evidence)Not documented25 points (manufacturer claim)[4]
Filament Handling & Detection
Filament runout sensor (type, location)Filament run-out reminder[1]Not documented
Cooling & Air Handling
Part-cooling fan(s): count, size, ducting designNot documentedEnhanced triple cooling (Sovol's wording; no fan detail published)[4]
Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA)Internal plus external circulation with a HEPA and activated-carbon filter[1][8]Not documented
Electronics & Power
PSU (brand, wattage, rail voltage)Not documented600 W MeanWell, 24 V, 115/230 V AC input[4][3]
Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto)AC 100-120 V / 200-240 V, 50/60 Hz[1][8]Not documented
Total rated power draw350 W rated[1][8]Not documented
Firmware & Openness
Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary)Not documentedKlipper[4]
Connectivity, UI & Camera
Display: size, type, touch?4.3-inch screen[1][8]5-inch touchscreen[4]
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-driveWi-Fi, Ethernet, USB[1][8]Wi-Fi, USB and USB Type-C[4][3]
Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps)Camera monitoring listed; resolution and framerate not published[1]Not documented
Power-Loss & Interruption Recovery
Power-loss recovery: mechanism (how is state saved? capacitor / eeprom / file on shutdown?)Power-loss recovery, plus automatic shutdown[1]Not documented
Materials Support
Officially supported filament listPLA and PETG on the 0.4 mm nozzle; ABS/ASA; TPU, PLA-CF and PETG-CF on 0.6/0.8 mm nozzles[1]PLA, PETG, TPU, ABS, wood-filled; Sovol also lists carbon fibre[3][4]
Noise & Power Consumption
Noise: claimed dB and independently measured dB (distance/method)Manufacturer claim only, no independent measurement: 50 dB in low-noise mode, 55 dB in standard mode. Distance and method not stated[1]Not documented
Reliability, Support & Ecosystem
Warranty length & support reputation (evidence, not vibes)FlashForge's Adventurer 5M page states a 12-month limited warranty for that model; the 5M Pro page does not restate it[5]Not documented

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. Flashforge Adventurer 5M Pro product page flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  2. Flashforge store product feed (live prices and stock) flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  3. Sovol SV07 Plus Large Klipper 3D Printer listing 3dprintersonlinestore.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  4. SV07 vs SV07 Plus comparison (Sovol blog) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  5. Flashforge Adventurer 5M product page flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  6. Flashforge AD5X multicolour 3D printer product page flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  7. Sovol 3D-printer collection product feed (live prices and stock) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  8. FlashForge Adventurer 5M Pro technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  9. Flashforge printer buyer's guide, 5M to Creator 5 eolasprints.com · 2026-08 · review