Printer comparison
FlashForge Adventurer 5M Pro vs FlashForge Guider 3 Ultra
Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.
2 selected · all documented properties
Open these two in the interactive comparisonMore FlashForge Adventurer 5M Pro comparisonsMore FlashForge Guider 3 Ultra comparisons
| Property | FlashForge Adventurer 5M ProCOREXY | FlashForge Guider 3 UltraINDUSTRIAL |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | ||
| Brand | FlashForge | FlashForge |
| Class | COREXY | INDUSTRIAL |
| Identity & Market | ||
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | Flashforge Adventurer 5M Pro; FlashForge's own spec table gives the machine name as "Adventurer 5M PRO" and the store abbreviates it AD5M Pro[1][2] | Flashforge Guider 3 Ultra; the FlashForge spec table gives the machine name as "Guider 3 Ultra"[3] |
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | $449.00 sale against a $599.00 regular price on flashforge.com, in stock, with a further $80 auto-applied in cart, checked Aug 2026. FlashForge's own product feed lists the first variant at $399.00, so the price you see depends on the variant selected. A refurbished AD5M Pro is listed at $339.00[1][2] | $2,399.00 against a $3,499.00 regular price on flashforge.com, but the listing checked is the refurbished SKU and is marked Sold out (Aug 2026)[3] |
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | Enclosed sibling of the open-frame Adventurer 5M (same 220 mm cube, same 280 °C nozzle, same 600 mm/s, but 100 °C bed vs 110 °C and no filtration). Also distinct from the AD5X, which shares the chassis but has a 300 °C nozzle, a 4-colour IFS unit and no air filtration. Refurbished units of all three are sold separately[1][4][5][2] | Top of the Guider 3 series. Build size depends on which head is used: 330 x 330 x 600 mm with one extruder, 300 x 330 x 600 mm with both. Siblings Guider 3 (300x250x340) and Guider 3 Plus (350x350x600) are both single-extruder. A refurbished SKU exists alongside the new machine, so check which one a price refers to[3][6][7] |
| Physical & Frame | ||
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | 220 x 220 x 220 mm advertised[1][8] | 330 x 330 x 600 mm with a single extruder; 300 x 330 x 600 mm when both extruders are in use[3] |
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | 380 x 400 x 453 mm excluding the spool holder[1][8] | 635 x 550 x 1070 mm; packaging 775 x 690 x 1235 mm[3] |
| Net weight (kg) | Not documented | 70 kg net, 86 kg gross[3] |
| Frame construction & material | All-metal CoreXY structure (FlashForge writes it "CoXY")[1] | Enclosed professional chassis; FlashForge describes a lightweight, stable structure for high-speed operation[3] |
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Enclosed. Dual-layer HEPA plus activated-carbon filtration on both internal and external circulation; FlashForge claims 99% capture of particles and VOCs[1][8] | Closed design with an air filter fitted[3] |
| Kinematics & Motion Hardware | ||
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | CoreXY[1][9] | CoreXY with two extruders, per a third-party buyer's guide. FlashForge's own spec table does not state the kinematics[9][3] |
| Speed & Acceleration | ||
| Max print speed (claimed, mm/s) | 600 mm/s maximum travel speed (FlashForge's own table labels the 600 mm/s figure "Max Travel Speed", not print speed)[1][8] | 10-500 mm/s printing speed, 500 mm/s maximum travel speed (manufacturer figures)[3] |
| Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²) | 20,000 mm/s2 maximum (manufacturer claim)[1][8] | 20,000 mm/s2 maximum (manufacturer claim)[3] |
| Vibration Compensation / Input Shaping | ||
| Input shaping supported? Implementation (Klipper IS / Marlin ZV / proprietary) | Not documented | Active vibration compensation, which FlashForge says was enhanced for this model. Implementation not named[3] |
| Extruder | ||
| Type (direct drive / bowden) & design name | Direct drive, one extruder[1][8] | Two extruders[3] |
| Hotend & Nozzle | ||
| Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values) | 280 °C claimed[1][8] | 350 °C maximum extruder temperature (manufacturer claim)[3] |
| Stock nozzle size & sizes included in box | 0.4 mm standard; 0.25, 0.6 and 0.8 mm available[1] | 0.4 mm default; 0.6 and 0.8 mm optional[3] |
| Heated Bed & Surface | ||
| Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit | Conflicting manufacturer figures: FlashForge's own spec table says 100 °C platform temperature, 3DJake's table says 110 °C. Lower vendor figure used as the sortable value[1][8] | 120 °C bed setting supported (manufacturer figure)[3] |
| Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sided | Flexible removable PEI-coated spring-steel plate[1][8] | Replaceable flexible steel-plate platform, magnetic. No glass bed[3] |
| Leveling & Z-Offset | ||
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | Automatic levelling; FlashForge does not name the probe technology on the product page[1] | Full-auto one-click levelling; probe technology not named[3] |
| Filament Handling & Detection | ||
| Filament runout sensor (type, location) | Filament run-out reminder[1] | Filament run-out reminder[3] |
| Cooling & Air Handling | ||
| Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA) | Internal plus external circulation with a HEPA and activated-carbon filter[1][8] | Air filter fitted; filter media not specified in the FlashForge table[3] |
| Electronics & Power | ||
| Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto) | AC 100-120 V / 200-240 V, 50/60 Hz[1][8] | AC 100-240 V, 50/60 Hz[3] |
| Total rated power draw | 350 W rated[1][8] | 850 W maximum[3] |
| Firmware & Openness | ||
| Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary) | Not documented | Not named; slicers are Orca-Flashforge and FlashPrint 5, with OrcaSlicer listed as compatible[3] |
| Connectivity, UI & Camera | ||
| Display: size, type, touch? | 4.3-inch screen[1][8] | 7-inch touch LCD[3] |
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | Wi-Fi, Ethernet, USB[1][8] | USB, Ethernet, Wi-Fi, plus cloud[3] |
| Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps) | Camera monitoring listed; resolution and framerate not published[1] | Remote camera monitoring and time-lapse video supported; resolution not published[3] |
| Power-Loss & Interruption Recovery | ||
| Power-loss recovery: mechanism (how is state saved? capacitor / eeprom / file on shutdown?) | Power-loss recovery, plus automatic shutdown[1] | Power-loss recovery supported; mechanism not published. Automatic shutdown also supported[3] |
| Materials Support | ||
| Officially supported filament list | PLA and PETG on the 0.4 mm nozzle; ABS/ASA; TPU, PLA-CF and PETG-CF on 0.6/0.8 mm nozzles[1] | PLA, ABS, HIPS, ASA, PETG, CoPA, PLA-CF, PETG-CF, PAHT-CF, PAHT-GF, PET-CF, PET-GF, PA12-CF, PA-CF, PA-GF, NexPA-CF25[3] |
| Safety | ||
| Certifications (UL/ETL/CE/FCC — verify, don't assume) | Not documented | CE, FCC, RoHS (as printed in FlashForge's own spec table)[3] |
| Noise & Power Consumption | ||
| Noise: claimed dB and independently measured dB (distance/method) | Manufacturer claim only, no independent measurement: 50 dB in low-noise mode, 55 dB in standard mode. Distance and method not stated[1] | Not documented |
| Reliability, Support & Ecosystem | ||
| Warranty length & support reputation (evidence, not vibes) | FlashForge's Adventurer 5M page states a 12-month limited warranty for that model; the 5M Pro page does not restate it[4] | Not documented |
Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.
Sources for this comparison
- Flashforge Adventurer 5M Pro product page flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Flashforge store product feed (live prices and stock) flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Flashforge Guider 3 Ultra product page (refurbished listing) flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Flashforge Adventurer 5M product page flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Flashforge AD5X multicolour 3D printer product page flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- FlashForge Guider 3 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- FlashForge Guider 3 Plus technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- FlashForge Adventurer 5M Pro technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Flashforge printer buyer's guide, 5M to Creator 5 eolasprints.com · 2026-08 · review