Printer comparison
ELEGOO Saturn 4 Ultra 16K vs Phrozen Sonic Mighty Revo 14K
Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.
2 selected · all documented properties
Open these two in the interactive comparisonMore ELEGOO Saturn 4 Ultra 16K comparisonsMore Phrozen Sonic Mighty Revo 14K comparisons
| Property | ELEGOO Saturn 4 Ultra 16KRESIN | Phrozen Sonic Mighty Revo 14KRESIN |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | ||
| Brand | ELEGOO | Phrozen |
| Class | RESIN | RESIN |
| Identity & Market | ||
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | Elegoo Saturn 4 Ultra 16K. Elegoo's product handle is saturn-4-ultra-16k-10inch-monochrome-lcd-resin-3d-printer. 3DJake item number ELG-50.101.038300[1][2] | Phrozen Sonic Mighty Revo 14K 10.1" LCD 3D Printer[3][4][5] |
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | $649.99 in us.elegoo.com's live Shopify product JSON, in stock, with compare_at_price also $649.99 — no discount active at the time of checking (Aug 2026)[2] | $680.00 on us.phrozen3d.com but unavailable — backordered, shipping when back in stock, checked Aug 2026. 3DJake also shows it sold out and delisted[5][4][3] |
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | Distinct from the earlier Saturn 4 Ultra (12K); the 16K carries a 15120 x 6230 masking LCD with 14 x 19 um pixels. Elegoo also sells it bundled with a Mercury Plus V2.0 wash/cure station and as a pre-owned SKU, neither of which is the printer-only price[1][2] | The Sonic Mighty family spans several resolutions at the same 10.1-inch size and very different prices: Mighty 4K $149, Mighty 8K $410, Mighty 12K $329, Mighty Revo 14K $680, Mighty 16K $720. A "Sonic Mighty" spec box is meaningless without the resolution suffix. Sources also disagree on this model's own numbers: Phrozen gives machine dimensions 353 x 345 x 517 mm and XY 16.8 x 24.8 um, while 3DJake gives 228 x 337 x 516 mm and XY 16.8 x 24 um. Phrozen's own figures are used here. 8 GB onboard storage[4][3][5] |
| Physical & Frame | ||
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | 211.68 x 118.37 x 220 mm[1] | 223 x 126 x 235 mm[3][5] |
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | 327.4 x 329.2 x 548 mm[1] | 353 x 345 x 517 mm per Phrozen. 3DJake publishes 228 x 337 x 516 mm, which cannot be right for a machine with a 223 mm-wide build area[5][3] |
| Net weight (kg) | Not documented | 18 kg[5] |
| Frame construction & material | Metal housing with a flip-up cover and a drip guard[1] | Not documented |
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Flip-up lid (Elegoo's own naming) over an open frame; UV-blocking cover[1] | Open-frame MSLA with a UV-blocking cover[3] |
| Kinematics & Motion Hardware | ||
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | MSLA with tilt-release: the vat tilts to peel each layer rather than pulling straight up. Elegoo claims the mechanism cuts curing time by 25%. Single Z axis, Z precision 0.02 mm[1] | MSLA, single Z axis on dual linear guide rails with a ball screw, straight-lift peel[3][5] |
| Z-axis: leadscrew count & type, sync mechanism, anti-backlash | Not documented | Dual linear guide rails with a ball screw[3][5] |
| Leveling & Z-Offset | ||
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | Automatic levelling, plus intelligent mechanical sensor alarms[1] | Automatic levelling[3] |
| Electronics & Power | ||
| Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto) | 100-240 V, 50/60 Hz, 24 V 6 A[1] | AC 100-240 V, 50/60 Hz[5] |
| Total rated power draw | Not documented | 240 W maximum system power[5] |
| Firmware & Openness | ||
| Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary) | Elegoo EL3D-4.0 system. Slicer is CHITUBOX[1] | Not named. File formats accepted are .ctb and .prz[3][5] |
| Connectivity, UI & Camera | ||
| Display: size, type, touch? | 4-inch capacitive touchscreen (control panel — not the masking LCD, see W1)[1] | 5-inch touch panel (control panel — not the masking LCD, see W1)[3][5] |
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | USB and Wi-Fi, with WLAN file transfer[1] | USB and Wi-Fi[3][5] |
| Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps) | AI camera, 1920 x 1080[1] | Not documented |
| Camera features: live monitor, timelapse, AI failure detection (spaghetti detection) — how real is it? | AI camera with print-failure detection[1] | Not documented |
| Materials Support | ||
| Officially supported filament list | 405 nm photopolymer resin; the heated tank is aimed at high-viscosity and high-speed resins. No closed compatibility list published[1] | 405 nm photopolymer resin; no closed compatibility list published[3] |
| Resin & MSLA | ||
| Masking LCD | 10-inch 16K monochrome masking LCD, 15120 x 6230 px, XY pixel pitch 14 x 19 um (manufacturer specification)[1][2] | 10.1-inch 14K monochrome masking LCD, 13,320 x 5,120 px, XY pixel pitch 16.8 x 24.8 um per Phrozen (3DJake writes 16.8 x 24 um)[5][3] |
| Light source | COB light source with a Fresnel collimating lens[1] | Linear projection LED module. Wavelength not published[5] |
| Light uniformity & intensity | Light energy at the plate quoted as 5 mW/cm2, i.e. 5000 uW/cm2 (manufacturer claim, attributed to the tilt-release and Fresnel optics). No uniformity percentage published and no independent measurement[1] | Not documented |
| Vertical print speedmm/h | Up to 150 mm/h (manufacturer claim). Elegoo does not state the layer height or resin type the figure assumes[1] | Not documented |
| Layer height range | Not documented | 0.01-0.30 mm[5] |
| Release film | PFA release film. No rated life published[1] | nFEP film supplied. No rated life published[3][5] |
| LCD life & replaceability | Masking LCD shielded by tempered 9H protective glass. Elegoo publishes no rated screen life in hours and does not state user replaceability[1] | Not documented |
| Resin vat & feeding | Replaceable resin vat with a dual pour spout and a drip guard. Heated tank with automatic temperature measurement: Elegoo states resin reaches 25 C in 26 minutes from a 5 C ambient at 50% humidity (manufacturer figure). Capacity not published; no auto-refill[1] | Built-in resin heater fitted; Phrozen publishes no setpoint, no vat capacity, no auto-refill and no level sensing for this model[3][5] |
| Fume extraction | Not documented | Plug-in air purifier supplied with the machine[3] |
| Throughputlayers/h | Not documented | Avg. 450 layers/h on Phrozen's own product page — the only throughput figure Phrozen publishes for this model, and it publishes no mm/h at all. 3DJake states 400 layers/h for the same machine; Phrozen's own figure is used here, as elsewhere in this entry. Manufacturer claim, not a measurement, and neither source states the layer height assumed. W4 is deliberately empty: the layer range is 0.01-0.30 mm, so any mm/h conversion would be invented rather than measured[5][3] |
Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.
Sources for this comparison
- Elegoo Saturn 4 Ultra 16K product page (technical data and description) 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Elegoo Saturn 4 Ultra 16K live Shopify product JSON us.elegoo.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Phrozen Sonic Mighty Revo technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Phrozen US 3D printer collection (live prices and stock) us.phrozen3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Phrozen Sonic Mighty Revo 14K 10.1" LCD 3D Printer product page us.phrozen3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor