3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

ELEGOO Mars 5 Ultra vs Sovol SV07

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

ELEGOO Mars 5 Ultra vs Sovol SV07 — documented properties and sources
PropertyELEGOO Mars 5 UltraRESINSovol SV07BEDSLINGER
Identity
BrandELEGOOSovol
ClassRESINBEDSLINGER
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)ELEGOO Mars 5 Ultra. Elegoo's product handle is mars-5-ultra-9k-7inch-monochrome-lcd-resin-3d-printer[1][2][3]Sovol SV07[4][5]
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)$269.00 in Elegoo's live US product feed, in stock, checked Aug 2026. The Mars 5 Series collection page rendered $259.00 against a $338.00 compare-at price on the same day, so the two Elegoo surfaces disagree by $10[3][2]$299 at 3D Printers Online Store but Out of Stock, checked Aug 2026. Sovol's own comparison article quotes $259. No in-stock listing found[5][6]
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)Not a trim of the Mars 5 — a different imaging stack and a different release mechanism: 7-inch 9K LCD and 18 um pixels vs 6.6-inch 4K and 35 um, 150 vs 70 mm/h, tilt-release vs straight lift, an AI camera, and Wi-Fi added. Seven bundle SKUs pair it with Mercury Plus V2.0/V3.0 or Mercury XS at $363-$432[7][1][2][3]Base of a two-model pair with the SV07 Plus (300x300x350, 600 W MeanWell PSU, 25-point levelling, adds USB Type-C). The SV07 has a 350 W MeanWell PSU. Both are quoted by Sovol at 500 mm/s and 300 °C, so PSU wattage and build volume are the reliable discriminators[6][5][8]
Market position: superseded? successor announced?Not documentedDelisted by Sovol; not present in the current 3D-printer collection. 3DJake shows it sold out and no longer stocked[9][4]
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable153.36 x 77.76 x 165 mm[1]220 x 220 x 250 mm advertised[4][5]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)260 x 268 x 451.5 mm[1]460 x 457 x 625 mm[5]
Net weight (kg)Approximately 8.8 kg[1]9.8 kg machine weight; 12.9 kg boxed[5]
Frame construction & materialNot documentedOpen frame, supplied as an assembly kit[4]
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidOpen-frame MSLA with a removable UV-blocking cover[1]Open frame; 3DJake records "Heated chamber: No"[4]
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)MSLA with tilt-release: the resin tank tilts after each layer to peel the part rather than pulling straight up. Single Z axis[1]Cartesian i3 bedslinger[4]
Speed & Acceleration
Max print speed (claimed, mm/s)Not documentedConflicting manufacturer figures: Sovol's own comparison says up to 500 mm/s, 3DJake's feature text says up to 250 mm/s, and the retailer listing gives a 250-500 mm/s range. 500 is the headline claim, 250 the working figure[6][4][5]
Extruder
Type (direct drive / bowden) & design nameNot documentedAll-metal dual-gear direct drive with a planetary gearbox[4][6]
Hotend & Nozzle
Hotend design (proprietary/standard; quick-swap mechanism?)Not documentedAll-metal hotend to 300 °C[4][6]
Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values)Not documented<=300 °C claimed[4][5][6]
Heated Bed & Surface
Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limitNot documented<=100 °C claimed[5]
Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sidedNot documentedReversible PEI build plate[4]
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)Automatic levelling, one click, via an intelligent mechanical sensor. One-Click Self-Check routine. Alarms for resin shortage, residue detection and levelling failure[1]Automatic bed levelling over 25 points; probe technology not stated[4]
Mesh grid size (probe point count — firmware evidence)Not documented25 points (manufacturer claim)[4]
Cooling & Air Handling
Part-cooling fan(s): count, size, ducting designNot documentedTriple-fan cooling (Sovol's description; fan sizes and duct design not published)[4][6]
Electronics & Power
PSU (brand, wattage, rail voltage)Not documented350 W MeanWell, 24 V, 115/230 V AC input[6][5]
Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto)100-240 V, 50/60 Hz, 24 V 3 A[1]Not documented
Firmware & Openness
Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary)Not named by Elegoo. Supported slicer is CHITUBOX[1]Klipper[4][6]
Connectivity, UI & Camera
Display: size, type, touch?4.0-inch capacitive touchscreen (control panel — not the masking LCD, see W1)[1]5-inch touchscreen (Sovol markets it as a "5-inch HD Klipper screen")[4][6]
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-driveUSB and Wi-Fi[1]Wi-Fi and USB Type-C[4][6][5]
Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps)AI camera fitted; Elegoo does not publish its resolution for this model[1]Not documented
Camera features: live monitor, timelapse, AI failure detection (spaghetti detection) — how real is it?AI camera detects empty build plates and print errors[1]Not documented
Materials Support
Officially supported filament list405 nm photopolymer resin. No compatibility list published on this listing[1]PLA, PETG, TPU, ABS, wood-filled; Sovol also lists carbon fibre[5][6]
Safety
Firmware safety limits (max temp cutoffs — exact values)Overheating protection activates above 80 °C[1]Not documented
Resin & MSLA
Masking LCD7-inch 9K monochrome masking LCD, 8520 x 4320 px, XY pixel pitch 18 x 18 um (manufacturer specification)[1][3]Not documented
Light source25-LED COB light source emitting a 405 nm UV beam (manufacturer specification)[1]Not documented
Light uniformity & intensity92% light uniformity claimed by Elegoo. No intensity figure published, and no independent measurement[1]Not documented
Vertical print speedmm/h150 mm/h maximum, which Elegoo attributes to the tilt-release mechanism (manufacturer claim). Elegoo also offers switchable slow and fast print modes but does not state the layer height the figure assumes[1]Not documented
Layer exposure times1.5-3 s layer cure time (manufacturer figure; layer height not stated). Sortable value is the midpoint[1]Not documented
LCD life & replaceabilityMasking LCD protected by a scratch-resistant tempered 9H glass cover that also guards against resin leakage. Elegoo publishes no rated screen life in hours and does not state whether the user can replace the LCD[1]Not documented
Resin vat & feedingResin tank supplied with the machine; resin-shortage and residue-detection alarms fitted. Capacity not published; no auto-refill[1]Not documented

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. Elegoo Mars 5 Ultra product page (technical data and description) 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  2. ELEGOO Mars 5 Series collection (live US prices) us.elegoo.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  3. ELEGOO Mars 5 Series live product feed us.elegoo.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  4. Sovol SV07 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  5. Sovol SV07 Klipper 3D Printer listing 3dprintersonlinestore.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  6. SV07 vs SV07 Plus comparison (Sovol blog) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  7. Elegoo Mars 5 product page (technical data and description) 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  8. Sovol SV07 Plus Large Klipper 3D Printer listing 3dprintersonlinestore.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  9. Sovol 3D-printer collection product feed (live prices and stock) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor