3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

ELEGOO Mars 5 Ultra vs INTAMSYS FUNMAT PRO 410

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

ELEGOO Mars 5 Ultra vs INTAMSYS FUNMAT PRO 410 — documented properties and sources
PropertyELEGOO Mars 5 UltraRESININTAMSYS FUNMAT PRO 410INDUSTRIAL
Identity
BrandELEGOOINTAMSYS
ClassRESININDUSTRIAL
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)ELEGOO Mars 5 Ultra. Elegoo's product handle is mars-5-ultra-9k-7inch-monochrome-lcd-resin-3d-printer[1][2][3]Intamsys Funmat Pro 410, described as a dual-extrusion PEEK 3D printer[4]
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)$269.00 in Elegoo's live US product feed, in stock, checked Aug 2026. The Mars 5 Series collection page rendered $259.00 against a $338.00 compare-at price on the same day, so the two Elegoo surfaces disagree by $10[3][2]$27,995.00 at Top 3D Shop, in stock with a 5-10 business-day lead time, checked Aug 2026[4]
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)Not a trim of the Mars 5 — a different imaging stack and a different release mechanism: 7-inch 9K LCD and 18 um pixels vs 6.6-inch 4K and 35 um, 150 vs 70 mm/h, tilt-release vs straight lift, an AI camera, and Wi-Fi added. Seven bundle SKUs pair it with Mercury Plus V2.0/V3.0 or Mercury XS at $363-$432[5][1][2][3]Distinguish from the 610 HT carefully: the 410 has a 90 °C chamber and 160 °C plate, the 610 HT a 300 °C chamber and 300 °C plate. Both quote a 500 °C extruder, so extruder temperature alone will not tell them apart. The 410's two nozzles are asymmetric — one fixed, one on a lift[4][6]
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable153.36 x 77.76 x 165 mm[1]305 x 305 x 406 mm (12 x 12 x 16 in)[4]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)260 x 268 x 451.5 mm[1]720 x 680 x 1470 mm[4]
Net weight (kg)Approximately 8.8 kg[1]220 kg[4]
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidOpen-frame MSLA with a removable UV-blocking cover[1]Enclosed heated chamber with air filtering[4]
Passive chamber temperature reached (if enclosed; measured values preferred)Not documented90 °C chamber (manufacturer specification, actively heated)[4]
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)MSLA with tilt-release: the resin tank tilts after each layer to peel the part rather than pulling straight up. Single Z axis[1]Two nozzles, one fixed and one that lifts out of the way[4]
Speed & Acceleration
Max travel speedNot documentedMaximum XY travel speed 500 mm/s (manufacturer figure); maximum XY acceleration 5,000 mm/s2[4]
Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²)Not documented5,000 mm/s2 maximum XY acceleration (manufacturer claim)[4]
Extruder
Type (direct drive / bowden) & design nameNot documentedTwo nozzles, 1.75 mm filament, with an auto-cleaning station[4]
Hotend & Nozzle
Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values)Not documented500 °C extruder temperature (manufacturer specification)[4]
Stock nozzle size & sizes included in boxNot documented0.4 mm default, 0.6 mm selectable[4]
Heated Bed & Surface
Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limitNot documented160 °C platform temperature[4]
Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sidedNot documentedCeramic glass build plate[4]
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)Automatic levelling, one click, via an intelligent mechanical sensor. One-Click Self-Check routine. Alarms for resin shortage, residue detection and levelling failure[1]Auto-levelling with high-precision sensors; sensor technology not named[4]
Filament Handling & Detection
Filament runout sensor (type, location)Not documentedFilament jam warning and filament absence warning[4]
Spool holder location & max spool size; drybox compatibilityNot documentedHeated dry box for filament, up to 70 °C[4]
Cooling & Air Handling
Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA)Not documentedAir filtering fitted; media not specified. Cooling is water-cooled[4]
Electronics & Power
Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto)100-240 V, 50/60 Hz, 24 V 3 A[1]200-240 V / 15 A, 50-60 Hz[4]
Total rated power drawNot documented3 kW maximum[4]
Firmware & Openness
Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary)Not named by Elegoo. Supported slicer is CHITUBOX[1]Proprietary; slicing is IntamSuite (Windows only)[4]
Connectivity, UI & Camera
Display: size, type, touch?4.0-inch capacitive touchscreen (control panel — not the masking LCD, see W1)[1]7-inch smart touch panel[4]
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-driveUSB and Wi-Fi[1]USB, Wi-Fi, Internet[4]
Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps)AI camera fitted; Elegoo does not publish its resolution for this model[1]Camera fitted[4]
Camera features: live monitor, timelapse, AI failure detection (spaghetti detection) — how real is it?AI camera detects empty build plates and print errors[1]Not documented
Power-Loss & Interruption Recovery
Power-loss recovery: mechanism (how is state saved? capacitor / eeprom / file on shutdown?)Not documentedPower-failure recovery supported; mechanism not published[4]
Materials Support
Officially supported filament list405 nm photopolymer resin. No compatibility list published on this listing[1]PEEK, PEKK, PEI, PPSU, PC, nylon, ABS, HIPS, PETG, PLA, PVA and CF-filled grades[4]
Safety
Certifications (UL/ETL/CE/FCC — verify, don't assume)Not documentedCE, SGS, FCC[4]
Firmware safety limits (max temp cutoffs — exact values)Overheating protection activates above 80 °C[1]Not documented
Independently Measured Performance
Dimensional accuracy measurements (third-party, with numbers)Not documentedResolution XY 15.6 um, Z 1.56 um (manufacturer specification)[4]
Resin & MSLA
Masking LCD7-inch 9K monochrome masking LCD, 8520 x 4320 px, XY pixel pitch 18 x 18 um (manufacturer specification)[1][3]Not documented
Light source25-LED COB light source emitting a 405 nm UV beam (manufacturer specification)[1]Not documented
Light uniformity & intensity92% light uniformity claimed by Elegoo. No intensity figure published, and no independent measurement[1]Not documented
Vertical print speedmm/h150 mm/h maximum, which Elegoo attributes to the tilt-release mechanism (manufacturer claim). Elegoo also offers switchable slow and fast print modes but does not state the layer height the figure assumes[1]Not documented
Layer exposure times1.5-3 s layer cure time (manufacturer figure; layer height not stated). Sortable value is the midpoint[1]Not documented
LCD life & replaceabilityMasking LCD protected by a scratch-resistant tempered 9H glass cover that also guards against resin leakage. Elegoo publishes no rated screen life in hours and does not state whether the user can replace the LCD[1]Not documented
Resin vat & feedingResin tank supplied with the machine; resin-shortage and residue-detection alarms fitted. Capacity not published; no auto-refill[1]Not documented

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. Elegoo Mars 5 Ultra product page (technical data and description) 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  2. ELEGOO Mars 5 Series collection (live US prices) us.elegoo.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  3. ELEGOO Mars 5 Series live product feed us.elegoo.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  4. Intamsys Funmat Pro 410 product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  5. Elegoo Mars 5 product page (technical data and description) 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  6. Intamsys Funmat Pro 610 HT product listing top3dshop.com · 2026-08 · vendor