Printer comparison
Creality K2 vs FlashForge Guider 3 Ultra
Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.
2 selected · all documented properties
Open these two in the interactive comparisonMore Creality K2 comparisonsMore FlashForge Guider 3 Ultra comparisons
| Property | Creality K2COREXY | FlashForge Guider 3 UltraINDUSTRIAL |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | ||
| Brand | Creality | FlashForge |
| Class | COREXY | INDUSTRIAL |
| Identity & Market | ||
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | Creality K2[1] | Flashforge Guider 3 Ultra; the FlashForge spec table gives the machine name as "Guider 3 Ultra"[2] |
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | Not documented | $2,399.00 against a $3,499.00 regular price on flashforge.com, but the listing checked is the refurbished SKU and is marked Sold out (Aug 2026)[2] |
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | Smallest of three K2 machines that share a product page. K2: 260 mm cube, no chamber heating, 100 C bed, 300 C nozzle, 8 GB storage, one air filter, one auxiliary cooling fan, 720p camera, no RFID reader, no Ethernet. K2 Pro: 300 mm cube, 60 C chamber, 110 C bed, RFID, Ethernet, 32 GB. K2 Plus: 350 mm cube, 350 C nozzle, 120 C bed, 30000 mm/s2, dual air filters, auto belt tensioning, 1080p camera, dual-band Wi-Fi. A K2 SE also exists as a separate model[1] | Top of the Guider 3 series. Build size depends on which head is used: 330 x 330 x 600 mm with one extruder, 300 x 330 x 600 mm with both. Siblings Guider 3 (300x250x340) and Guider 3 Plus (350x350x600) are both single-extruder. A refurbished SKU exists alongside the new machine, so check which one a price refers to[2][3][4] |
| Physical & Frame | ||
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | 260 x 260 x 260 mm[1] | 330 x 330 x 600 mm with a single extruder; 300 x 330 x 600 mm when both extruders are in use[2] |
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | 404 x 436 x 545 mm[1] | 635 x 550 x 1070 mm; packaging 775 x 690 x 1235 mm[2] |
| Net weight (kg) | 18.3 kg[1] | 70 kg net, 86 kg gross[2] |
| Frame construction & material | Not documented | Enclosed professional chassis; FlashForge describes a lightweight, stable structure for high-speed operation[2] |
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Enclosed, but with no chamber temperature control - Creality's table gives a max chamber temperature for the K2 Pro and K2 Plus and a dash for the K2. One air filter fitted[1] | Closed design with an air filter fitted[2] |
| Kinematics & Motion Hardware | ||
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | CoreXY - Creality groups the K2 series with its CoreXY flagships and quotes 600 mm/s with step-servo motors on the X and Y axes[1] | CoreXY with two extruders, per a third-party buyer's guide. FlashForge's own spec table does not state the kinematics[5][2] |
| Belts (type, width, e.g. Gates?) | Manual belt tensioning (the K2 Plus is auto-adjusted)[1] | Not documented |
| Stepper motors (frame size, step angle, brand if known) | Step-servo motors on the X and Y axes and the extruder (the K2 Plus adds them on Z)[1] | Not documented |
| Speed & Acceleration | ||
| Max print speed (claimed, mm/s) | 600 mm/s max printing speed (manufacturer claim)[1] | 10-500 mm/s printing speed, 500 mm/s maximum travel speed (manufacturer figures)[2] |
| Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²) | 20000 mm/s2 max acceleration (manufacturer claim)[1] | 20,000 mm/s2 maximum (manufacturer claim)[2] |
| Vibration Compensation / Input Shaping | ||
| Input shaping supported? Implementation (Klipper IS / Marlin ZV / proprietary) | Not documented | Active vibration compensation, which FlashForge says was enhanced for this model. Implementation not named[2] |
| Extruder | ||
| Type (direct drive / bowden) & design name | Not documented | Two extruders[2] |
| Hotend & Nozzle | ||
| Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values) | 300 C claimed max nozzle temperature[1] | 350 °C maximum extruder temperature (manufacturer claim)[2] |
| Heater cartridge power (W) | 70 W rated hotend power[1] | Not documented |
| Stock nozzle size & sizes included in box | Not documented | 0.4 mm default; 0.6 and 0.8 mm optional[2] |
| Heated Bed & Surface | ||
| Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit | 100 C max heatbed temperature - the lowest in the K2 family[1] | 120 °C bed setting supported (manufacturer figure)[2] |
| Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sided | Not documented | Replaceable flexible steel-plate platform, magnetic. No glass bed[2] |
| Leveling & Z-Offset | ||
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | Smart auto levelling fitted; unlike the K2 Pro and Plus there is no nozzle AI camera, so there is no automatic flow-rate calibration[1] | Full-auto one-click levelling; probe technology not named[2] |
| Filament Handling & Detection | ||
| Filament runout sensor (type, location) | Not documented | Filament run-out reminder[2] |
| Cooling & Air Handling | ||
| Part-cooling fan(s): count, size, ducting design | One auxiliary cooling fan and one air filter[1] | Not documented |
| Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA) | Not documented | Air filter fitted; filter media not specified in the FlashForge table[2] |
| Electronics & Power | ||
| Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto) | Not documented | AC 100-240 V, 50/60 Hz[2] |
| Total rated power draw | Not documented | 850 W maximum[2] |
| Firmware & Openness | ||
| Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary) | Creality OS, a Klipper derivative. Creality publishes the K2 firmware source as CrealityOfficial/K2_Series_Klipper on GitHub under GPL-3.0, last pushed March 2026[6][7][1] | Not named; slicers are Orca-Flashforge and FlashPrint 5, with OrcaSlicer listed as compatible[2] |
| Connectivity, UI & Camera | ||
| Display: size, type, touch? | 4-inch touchscreen[1] | 7-inch touch LCD[2] |
| On-device UI capabilities (model preview, per-object controls, etc.) | Touch UI with alarm sounds; no built-in RFID reader[1] | Not documented |
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz, USB drive and a Creality 485 port; no Ethernet. 8 GB eMMC storage[1] | USB, Ethernet, Wi-Fi, plus cloud[2] |
| Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps) | One chamber camera, 720p at 30 fps[1] | Remote camera monitoring and time-lapse video supported; resolution not published[2] |
| Power-Loss & Interruption Recovery | ||
| Power-loss recovery: mechanism (how is state saved? capacitor / eeprom / file on shutdown?) | Not documented | Power-loss recovery supported; mechanism not published. Automatic shutdown also supported[2] |
| Materials Support | ||
| Officially supported filament list | PLA, PETG, PET, ABS, PLA-CF - a shorter list than the K2 Pro and Plus, which add ASA, PA-CF and PPA-CF[1] | PLA, ABS, HIPS, ASA, PETG, CoPA, PLA-CF, PETG-CF, PAHT-CF, PAHT-GF, PET-CF, PET-GF, PA12-CF, PA-CF, PA-GF, NexPA-CF25[2] |
| Safety | ||
| Thermal runaway protection (verify in firmware source if at all possible) | Not verified directly. Creality publishes the K2-series firmware as CrealityOfficial/K2_Series_Klipper (GPL-3.0); upstream Klipper ships the verify_heater thermal-runaway check, but whether the stock configuration enables it was not checked here[6][7] | Not documented |
| Certifications (UL/ETL/CE/FCC — verify, don't assume) | Not documented | CE, FCC, RoHS (as printed in FlashForge's own spec table)[2] |
| Reliability, Support & Ecosystem | ||
| Warranty length & support reputation (evidence, not vibes) | Creality's US store states "Up to 12-Month Warranty", a 14-day return and refund window and "Lifetime Customer Support" on its printer product pages. The "up to" wording means the term is not uniform across parts[8] | Not documented |
Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.
Sources for this comparison
- Creality K2 series product page, including the Compare K2 Series table (K2 / K2 Pro / K2 Plus) creality.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Flashforge Guider 3 Ultra product page (refurbished listing) flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- FlashForge Guider 3 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- FlashForge Guider 3 Plus technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Flashforge printer buyer's guide, 5M to Creator 5 eolasprints.com · 2026-08 · review
- GitHub API - CrealityOfficial/K2_Series_Klipper repository metadata (GPL-3.0, last push Mar 2026) api.github.com · 2026-08 · doc
- GitHub - CrealityOfficial organisation repositories (per-model firmware sources) github.com · 2026-08 · doc
- Creality US store - K1 3D Printer product page (live price, warranty and returns banner) store.creality.com · 2026-08 · vendor