Printer comparison
Bambu Lab H2C vs ELEGOO Saturn 4 Ultra 16K
Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.
2 selected · all documented properties
Open these two in the interactive comparisonMore Bambu Lab H2C comparisonsMore ELEGOO Saturn 4 Ultra 16K comparisons
| Property | Bambu Lab H2CCOREXY | ELEGOO Saturn 4 Ultra 16KRESIN |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | ||
| Brand | Bambu Lab | ELEGOO |
| Class | COREXY | RESIN |
| Identity & Market | ||
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | Bambu Lab H2C; spec sheet header "H2C Spec Sheet"[1] | Elegoo Saturn 4 Ultra 16K. Elegoo's product handle is saturn-4-ultra-16k-10inch-monochrome-lcd-resin-3d-printer. 3DJake item number ELG-50.101.038300[2][3] |
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | From $2,199.00 on the Bambu Lab US store, Aug 2026, against a stated typical price of $2,399.00; the compare page shows $2,399[4] | $649.99 in us.elegoo.com's live Shopify product JSON, in stock, with compare_at_price also $649.99 — no discount active at the time of checking (Aug 2026)[3] |
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | Dual-nozzle top model in the H2 family, in the same 492x514x626 mm body as the H2D and H2S. Distinguishing figures: 32.5 kg (vs 31 kg H2D, 30 kg H2S); single-nozzle volume 305x320x325 mm (vs 325x320x325 mm on the H2D); BirdsEye camera fitted as standard rather than only on a Laser Edition; laser safety window listed as equipped with the Laser Edition[1][5][6][7] | Distinct from the earlier Saturn 4 Ultra (12K); the 16K carries a 15120 x 6230 masking LCD with 14 x 19 um pixels. Elegoo also sells it bundled with a Mercury Plus V2.0 wash/cure station and as a pre-owned SKU, neither of which is the printer-only price[2][3] |
| Physical & Frame | ||
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | Single-nozzle printing 305 x 320 x 325 mm; dual-nozzle printing 300 x 320 x 325 mm; total volume for two nozzles 330 x 320 x 325 mm. The sortable figure is the single-nozzle volume[1] | 211.68 x 118.37 x 220 mm[2] |
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | 492 x 514 x 626 mm[1] | 327.4 x 329.2 x 548 mm[2] |
| Net weight (kg) | 32.5 kg net[1] | Not documented |
| Frame construction & material | Aluminium and steel chassis with a plastic and glass outer frame[1] | Metal housing with a flip-up cover and a drip guard[2] |
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Fully enclosed with a door sensor; active chamber heating to 65 C, chamber exhaust and heat-circulation fans, G3 + H12 + granulated coconut-shell carbon filtration with VOC filtration rated Superior[1] | Flip-up lid (Elegoo's own naming) over an open frame; UV-blocking cover[2] |
| Passive chamber temperature reached (if enclosed; measured values preferred) | Active chamber heating, maximum 65 C (manufacturer figure)[1] | Not documented |
| Kinematics & Motion Hardware | ||
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | CoreXY - not named in the spec sheet; grouped by Bambu with the H2 enclosed CoreXY machines at 20000 mm/s2[1] | MSLA with tilt-release: the vat tilts to peel each layer rather than pulling straight up. Elegoo claims the mechanism cuts curing time by 25%. Single Z axis, Z precision 0.02 mm[2] |
| Speed & Acceleration | ||
| Max print speed (claimed, mm/s) | 1000 mm/s max toolhead speed (manufacturer claim); no independent measurement found[1] | Not documented |
| Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²) | 20000 mm/s2 max toolhead acceleration (manufacturer claim)[1] | Not documented |
| Max volumetric flow claimed (mm³/s) | 40 mm3/s, measured by Bambu on a 250 mm round single-wall model in Bambu ABS at 280 C[1] | Not documented |
| Extruder | ||
| Type (direct drive / bowden) & design name | Dual direct-drive extruders, hardened-steel gears, Bambu high-precision permanent-magnet synchronous motors[1] | Not documented |
| Hotend & Nozzle | ||
| Hotend design (proprietary/standard; quick-swap mechanism?) | Hardened-steel nozzles, 0.2/0.4/0.6/0.8 mm supported; built-in filament cutter[1] | Not documented |
| Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values) | 350 C claimed max nozzle temperature[1] | Not documented |
| Heated Bed & Surface | ||
| Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit | 120 C max heatbed temperature[1] | Not documented |
| Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sided | Flexible steel plate with Textured PEI included; Engineering Plate also supported[1] | Not documented |
| Leveling & Z-Offset | ||
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | Not documented | Automatic levelling, plus intelligent mechanical sensor alarms[2] |
| Filament Handling & Detection | ||
| Filament runout sensor (type, location) | Yes - run-out sensor and door sensor[1] | Not documented |
| Cooling & Air Handling | ||
| Part-cooling fan(s): count, size, ducting design | Part-cooling fan, hotend cooling fan, chamber exhaust fan and chamber heat-circulation fan, all closed-loop controlled[1] | Not documented |
| Electronics & Power | ||
| Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto) | Not documented | 100-240 V, 50/60 Hz, 24 V 6 A[2] |
| Total rated power draw | 100-120 VAC / 200-240 VAC 50/60 Hz; 1800 W at 220 V, 1250 W at 110 V[1] | Not documented |
| Firmware & Openness | ||
| Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary) | Closed-source proprietary firmware - not a Klipper or Marlin derivative, and no printer-firmware source is published. The bambulab GitHub organisation carries 11 repositories (Bambu Studio, wxWidgets/boost/ffmpeg forks, the wiki); none is printer firmware. Updates are delivered over the air via Bambu Studio / Bambu Handy[8] | Elegoo EL3D-4.0 system. Slicer is CHITUBOX[2] |
| Connectivity, UI & Camera | ||
| Display: size, type, touch? | 5-inch 720x1280 touchscreen[1] | 4-inch capacitive touchscreen (control panel — not the masking LCD, see W1)[2] |
| On-device UI capabilities (model preview, per-object controls, etc.) | Touchscreen plus mobile app and PC app[1] | Not documented |
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | Wi-Fi; built-in 8 GB eMMC and a USB port. Ethernet not available[1] | USB and Wi-Fi, with WLAN file transfer[2] |
| Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps) | Four cameras as standard: live view 1920x1080, nozzle camera 1920x1080, toolhead camera 1920x1080 and BirdsEye 3264x2448[1] | AI camera, 1920 x 1080[2] |
| Camera features: live monitor, timelapse, AI failure detection (spaghetti detection) — how real is it? | Not documented | AI camera with print-failure detection[2] |
| Materials Support | ||
| Officially supported filament list | PLA, PETG, TPU, PVA, BVOH, ABS, ASA, PC, PA, PET, PPS, plus carbon/glass-fibre reinforced PLA, PETG, PA, PET, PC, ABS, ASA, PPA and PPS[1] | 405 nm photopolymer resin; the heated tank is aimed at high-viscosity and high-speed resins. No closed compatibility list published[2] |
| Reliability, Support & Ecosystem | ||
| Warranty length & support reputation (evidence, not vibes) | 2-year limited warranty for consumers in the US, Canada, the EU, Switzerland, Norway and Iceland; 1 year in the rest of the world. Bambu Lab's own policy records the US/Canada term as a 2026 extension from one year to two[9] | Not documented |
| Resin & MSLA | ||
| Masking LCD | Not documented | 10-inch 16K monochrome masking LCD, 15120 x 6230 px, XY pixel pitch 14 x 19 um (manufacturer specification)[2][3] |
| Light source | Not documented | COB light source with a Fresnel collimating lens[2] |
| Light uniformity & intensity | Not documented | Light energy at the plate quoted as 5 mW/cm2, i.e. 5000 uW/cm2 (manufacturer claim, attributed to the tilt-release and Fresnel optics). No uniformity percentage published and no independent measurement[2] |
| Vertical print speedmm/h | Not documented | Up to 150 mm/h (manufacturer claim). Elegoo does not state the layer height or resin type the figure assumes[2] |
| Release film | Not documented | PFA release film. No rated life published[2] |
| LCD life & replaceability | Not documented | Masking LCD shielded by tempered 9H protective glass. Elegoo publishes no rated screen life in hours and does not state user replaceability[2] |
| Resin vat & feeding | Not documented | Replaceable resin vat with a dual pour spout and a drip guard. Heated tank with automatic temperature measurement: Elegoo states resin reaches 25 C in 26 minutes from a 5 C ambient at 50% humidity (manufacturer figure). Capacity not published; no auto-refill[2] |
Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.
Sources for this comparison
- Bambu Lab H2C Spec Sheet (PDF) store.bblcdn.com · 2026-08 · doc
- Elegoo Saturn 4 Ultra 16K product page (technical data and description) 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Elegoo Saturn 4 Ultra 16K live Shopify product JSON us.elegoo.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Bambu Lab US Store - 3D Printers collection listing (base prices, Aug 2026) us.store.bambulab.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Bambu Lab H2D - Technical Specifications bambulab.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Bambu Lab H2S & H2S Laser Edition Spec Sheet (PDF) store.bblcdn.com · 2026-08 · doc
- Bambu Lab - Compare all 3D printers (A2L / X2D / H2C columns) bambulab.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- GitHub - bambulab organisation repository list (11 repos, checked Aug 2026) github.com · 2026-08 · doc
- Bambu Lab Warranty Policy bambulab.com · 2026-08 · vendor