3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

Anycubic Photon P1 Max vs Sovol SV07 Plus

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

Anycubic Photon P1 Max vs Sovol SV07 Plus — documented properties and sources
PropertyAnycubic Photon P1 MaxRESINSovol SV07 PlusBEDSLINGER
Identity
BrandAnycubicSovol
ClassRESINBEDSLINGER
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)Anycubic Photon P1 Max[1]Sovol SV07 Plus[2][3]
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)$959 advertised single-unit sale/from price; $999 compare-at, not launch MSRP. Global USD storefront, Other plug/no resin selected; US price, availability, shipping and tax require checkout. Checked 2026-10-17.[1]$199 at 3D Printers Online Store, reduced from $379, but Out of Stock, checked Aug 2026. Sovol's own comparison quotes $259 sale / $309-379 regular[2][3]
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)Not documentedLarge-format version of the SV07. Distinguishers: 300x300x350 mm vs 220x220x250, 600 W MeanWell vs 350 W, 25-point levelling, and USB Type-C added. Both are quoted at 500 mm/s and 300 °C. Note Sovol's own comparison table gives 300x300x350 while some listings write 300x300x340[3][2]
Market position: superseded? successor announced?Not documentedDelisted by Sovol; not present in the current 3D-printer collection[4]
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable285.5 × 214 × 300 mm (X × Y × Z), advertised 18.3 L; usable volume not independently measured.[1]300 x 300 x 350 mm advertised[2][3]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)430 × 414 × 625 mm, manufacturer dimensions; external clearance not specified.[1]632 x 532 x 735 mm[2]
Net weight (kg)23.1 kg (manufacturer specification)[1]14 kg[2]
Frame construction & materialNot documentedOpen frame, assembly kit[3]
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidNot documentedOpen frame, no enclosure[3]
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)Not documentedCartesian i3 bedslinger[3]
Z-axis: leadscrew count & type, sync mechanism, anti-backlashDual linear guide rails and ball lead screws (manufacturer specification)[1]Not documented
Speed & Acceleration
Max print speed (claimed, mm/s)Not documentedUp to 500 mm/s (manufacturer claim); the retailer listing gives a 250-500 mm/s working range[3][2]
Extruder
Type (direct drive / bowden) & design nameNot documentedDual-gear direct drive with planetary gearbox[3]
Hotend & Nozzle
Hotend design (proprietary/standard; quick-swap mechanism?)Not documentedAll-metal hotend to 300 °C, 0.4 mm nozzle[3][2]
Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values)Not documented<=300 °C claimed[3][2]
Heated Bed & Surface
Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limitNot documented<=100 °C claimed[2]
Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sidedPrecision-ground steel build platform[1]Not documented
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)Leveling-Free 3.0 with feedback and pre-print self-check (manufacturer claim)[1]25-point automatic levelling; probe technology not stated[3]
Mesh grid size (probe point count — firmware evidence)Not documented25 points (manufacturer claim)[3]
Cooling & Air Handling
Part-cooling fan(s): count, size, ducting designNot documentedEnhanced triple cooling (Sovol's wording; no fan detail published)[3]
Electronics & Power
PSU (brand, wattage, rail voltage)296 W power supply (manufacturer specification; not measured consumption)[1]600 W MeanWell, 24 V, 115/230 V AC input[3][2]
Firmware & Openness
Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary)Not documentedKlipper[3]
Connectivity, UI & Camera
Display: size, type, touch?4.5-inch resistive touchscreen[1]5-inch touchscreen[3]
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-driveWi-Fi and Ethernet; manufacturer advertises LAN isolation mode.[1]Wi-Fi, USB and USB Type-C[3][2]
Materials Support
Officially supported filament listManufacturer lists all Anycubic resins; compatibility with other brands not verified.[1]PLA, PETG, TPU, ABS, wood-filled; Sovol also lists carbon fibre[2][3]
Resin & MSLA
Masking LCD14-inch monochrome 12K masking LCD; 24.8 × 24.8 µm XY pixel pitch (manufacturer specification)[1]Not documented
Light sourceCOB + Fresnel + mask light source[1]Not documented
Light uniformity & intensity≥4000 µW/cm² intensity and 92% uniformity (manufacturer claims)[1]Not documented
Vertical print speedmm/h15–25 mm/h at 0.05 mm layers with standard resin (manufacturer claim; not independently measured).[1]Not documented
Layer height range0.02–0.15 mm layer height[1]Not documented
Release filmNFEP release film; store separately describes its Wave Release system.[1]Not documented
Resin vat & feeding1.9 L vat with dynamic temperature control; auto-fill unit not supported.[1]Not documented
Fume extractionOptional AirPure 2.0 accessory; filtration efficacy not independently verified.[1]Not documented

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. Anycubic Photon P1 Max official store: single-unit price and specifications Anycubic · 2026-10-17 · vendor
  2. Sovol SV07 Plus Large Klipper 3D Printer listing 3dprintersonlinestore.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  3. SV07 vs SV07 Plus comparison (Sovol blog) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  4. Sovol 3D-printer collection product feed (live prices and stock) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor