3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

Anycubic Photon P1 Max vs Sovol SV06

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

Anycubic Photon P1 Max vs Sovol SV06 — documented properties and sources
PropertyAnycubic Photon P1 MaxRESINSovol SV06BEDSLINGER
Identity
BrandAnycubicSovol
ClassRESINBEDSLINGER
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)Anycubic Photon P1 Max[1]Sovol SV06[2]
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)$959 advertised single-unit sale/from price; $999 compare-at, not launch MSRP. Global USD storefront, Other plug/no resin selected; US price, availability, shipping and tax require checkout. Checked 2026-10-17.[1]Not documented
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)Not documentedBase model of a four-way family: SV06 (220x220x250, Marlin-era silent board), SV06 Plus (300x300x340), SV06 ACE and SV06 Plus ACE (both Klipper, ceramic hotend, camera, 4.3-inch touchscreen). ACE specs must not be applied to the non-ACE machines[2][3][4]
Market position: superseded? successor announced?Not documentedNo longer listed on Sovol's own store: the current 3D-printer collection contains only SV08, SV08 Max, Zero, SV06 ACE and SV06 Plus ACE. 3DJake also shows it sold out and delisted. Superseded by the SV06 ACE[5][2]
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable285.5 × 214 × 300 mm (X × Y × Z), advertised 18.3 L; usable volume not independently measured.[1]220 x 220 x 250 mm advertised[2]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)430 × 414 × 625 mm, manufacturer dimensions; external clearance not specified.[1]Not documented
Net weight (kg)23.1 kg (manufacturer specification)[1]Not documented
Frame construction & materialNot documentedOpen i3-style frame, supplied as an assembly kit[2]
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidNot documentedOpen frame, no enclosure[2]
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)Not documentedCartesian i3 bedslinger[2]
Z-axis: leadscrew count & type, sync mechanism, anti-backlashDual linear guide rails and ball lead screws (manufacturer specification)[1]Dual Z-axis motors[2]
Stepper drivers (exact model e.g. TMC2209; UART/SPI; sensorless homing?)Not documentedTMC2209 drivers on a 32-bit silent board (Sovol description, not verified against a board photo)[2]
Extruder
Type (direct drive / bowden) & design nameNot documentedAll-metal direct-drive extruder with planetary gear reduction[2]
Hotend & Nozzle
Hotend design (proprietary/standard; quick-swap mechanism?)Not documentedAll-metal hotend rated to 300 °C. MK8-style nozzle[2]
Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values)Not documented300 °C claimed[2]
Heated Bed & Surface
Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sidedPrecision-ground steel build platform[1]Flexible PEI build surface[2]
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)Leveling-Free 3.0 with feedback and pre-print self-check (manufacturer claim)[1]Automatic levelling over 25 points; probe technology not stated on the listing[2]
Mesh grid size (probe point count — firmware evidence)Not documented25 points (manufacturer claim)[2]
Electronics & Power
PSU (brand, wattage, rail voltage)296 W power supply (manufacturer specification; not measured consumption)[1]Not documented
Connectivity, UI & Camera
Display: size, type, touch?4.5-inch resistive touchscreen[1]Not documented
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-driveWi-Fi and Ethernet; manufacturer advertises LAN isolation mode.[1]USB connection; micro-SD card. No Wi-Fi[2]
Power-Loss & Interruption Recovery
Power-loss recovery: mechanism (how is state saved? capacitor / eeprom / file on shutdown?)Not documentedResume-after-power-loss supported; mechanism not published[2]
Materials Support
Officially supported filament listManufacturer lists all Anycubic resins; compatibility with other brands not verified.[1]1.75 mm filament; Sovol does not publish a per-material list for this model beyond the 300 °C hotend rating[2]
Resin & MSLA
Masking LCD14-inch monochrome 12K masking LCD; 24.8 × 24.8 µm XY pixel pitch (manufacturer specification)[1]Not documented
Light sourceCOB + Fresnel + mask light source[1]Not documented
Light uniformity & intensity≥4000 µW/cm² intensity and 92% uniformity (manufacturer claims)[1]Not documented
Vertical print speedmm/h15–25 mm/h at 0.05 mm layers with standard resin (manufacturer claim; not independently measured).[1]Not documented
Layer height range0.02–0.15 mm layer height[1]Not documented
Release filmNFEP release film; store separately describes its Wave Release system.[1]Not documented
Resin vat & feeding1.9 L vat with dynamic temperature control; auto-fill unit not supported.[1]Not documented
Fume extractionOptional AirPure 2.0 accessory; filtration efficacy not independently verified.[1]Not documented

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. Anycubic Photon P1 Max official store: single-unit price and specifications Anycubic · 2026-10-17 · vendor
  2. Sovol SV06 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  3. Sovol SV06 Plus technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  4. Sovol SV06 Plus ACE 3D Printer product page sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  5. Sovol 3D-printer collection product feed (live prices and stock) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor