Printer comparison
ANYCUBIC Photon Mono M7 Pro vs ELEGOO Saturn 4 Ultra 16K
Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.
2 selected · all documented properties
Open these two in the interactive comparisonMore ANYCUBIC Photon Mono M7 Pro comparisonsMore ELEGOO Saturn 4 Ultra 16K comparisons
| Property | ANYCUBIC Photon Mono M7 ProRESIN | ELEGOO Saturn 4 Ultra 16KRESIN |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | ||
| Brand | Anycubic | ELEGOO |
| Class | RESIN | RESIN |
| Identity & Market | ||
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | ANYCUBIC Photon Mono M7 Pro[1][2] | Elegoo Saturn 4 Ultra 16K. Elegoo's product handle is saturn-4-ultra-16k-10inch-monochrome-lcd-resin-3d-printer. 3DJake item number ELG-50.101.038300[3][4] |
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | $562.00 on store.anycubic.com against a $769.00 compare-at price, in stock, checked Aug 2026. A Wash & Cure 3 Plus bundle is $745.00; resin quantity and plug type are separate options that change the total[1] | $649.99 in us.elegoo.com's live Shopify product JSON, in stock, with compare_at_price also $649.99 — no discount active at the time of checking (Aug 2026)[4] |
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | Shares the 223 x 126 x 230 mm envelope and 10.1-inch 14K LCD with the plain Photon Mono M7 but is a different machine: LighTurbo 3.0 (COB + Fresnel), a dynamically temperature-controlled vat with a peristaltic pump and heater, auto resin refill and withdrawal, and 170 mm/h against the M7's 150. Pixel counts are also published inconsistently — Anycubic's store says 13,320 x 5,120 while 3DJake's table says 13,312 x 5,120. Bundle SKUs at the same store are not printer-only prices[1][5][2] | Distinct from the earlier Saturn 4 Ultra (12K); the 16K carries a 15120 x 6230 masking LCD with 14 x 19 um pixels. Elegoo also sells it bundled with a Mercury Plus V2.0 wash/cure station and as a pre-owned SKU, neither of which is the printer-only price[3][4] |
| Physical & Frame | ||
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | 223 x 126 x 230 mm[1][2] | 211.68 x 118.37 x 220 mm[3] |
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | 312 x 315 x 520 mm[2] | 327.4 x 329.2 x 548 mm[3] |
| Net weight (kg) | 12.8 kg[2] | Not documented |
| Frame construction & material | Not documented | Metal housing with a flip-up cover and a drip guard[3] |
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Open-frame MSLA with a UV-blocking cover[1] | Flip-up lid (Elegoo's own naming) over an open frame; UV-blocking cover[3] |
| Kinematics & Motion Hardware | ||
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | MSLA, single Z axis, straight-lift peel[1] | MSLA with tilt-release: the vat tilts to peel each layer rather than pulling straight up. Elegoo claims the mechanism cuts curing time by 25%. Single Z axis, Z precision 0.02 mm[3] |
| Leveling & Z-Offset | ||
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | Levelling-free[1][2] | Automatic levelling, plus intelligent mechanical sensor alarms[3] |
| Electronics & Power | ||
| Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto) | Not documented | 100-240 V, 50/60 Hz, 24 V 6 A[3] |
| Firmware & Openness | ||
| Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary) | Not documented | Elegoo EL3D-4.0 system. Slicer is CHITUBOX[3] |
| Connectivity, UI & Camera | ||
| Display: size, type, touch? | Not documented | 4-inch capacitive touchscreen (control panel — not the masking LCD, see W1)[3] |
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | Not documented | USB and Wi-Fi, with WLAN file transfer[3] |
| Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps) | Not documented | AI camera, 1920 x 1080[3] |
| Camera features: live monitor, timelapse, AI failure detection (spaghetti detection) — how real is it? | Failed-print detection, film-lifespan tracking and resin-residue detection[1][2] | AI camera with print-failure detection[3] |
| Materials Support | ||
| Officially supported filament list | Not documented | 405 nm photopolymer resin; the heated tank is aimed at high-viscosity and high-speed resins. No closed compatibility list published[3] |
| Reliability, Support & Ecosystem | ||
| Warranty length & support reputation (evidence, not vibes) | 1 year on Anycubic 3D printers[1] | Not documented |
| Independently Measured Performance | ||
| Dimensional accuracy measurements (third-party, with numbers) | Tolerance +/-0.01 to 0.05 mm — a manufacturer specification, not an independent measurement[1][2] | Not documented |
| Resin & MSLA | ||
| Masking LCD | 10.1-inch monochrome masking LCD at 14K, XY pixel pitch 16.8 x 24.8 um. Pixel count published as 13,320 x 5,120 by Anycubic and 13,312 x 5,120 by 3DJake[1][2] | 10-inch 16K monochrome masking LCD, 15120 x 6230 px, XY pixel pitch 14 x 19 um (manufacturer specification)[3][4] |
| Light source | LighTurbo 3.0 — COB light source with a Fresnel lens[1][2] | COB light source with a Fresnel collimating lens[3] |
| Light uniformity & intensity | On-screen uniformity >90% (manufacturer claim; Anycubic writes >=90%, 3DJake >90%). No intensity figure published for this model and no independent measurement[1][2] | Light energy at the plate quoted as 5 mW/cm2, i.e. 5000 uW/cm2 (manufacturer claim, attributed to the tilt-release and Fresnel optics). No uniformity percentage published and no independent measurement[3] |
| Vertical print speedmm/h | 170 mm/h with high-speed resin at 0.1 mm layer height; 130 mm/h with standard resin at the same layer height (manufacturer claims)[1][2] | Up to 150 mm/h (manufacturer claim). Elegoo does not state the layer height or resin type the figure assumes[3] |
| Release film | ACF film, rated at approximately 45,000 uses. The machine tracks film lifespan itself[2][1] | PFA release film. No rated life published[3] |
| LCD life & replaceability | Not documented | Masking LCD shielded by tempered 9H protective glass. Elegoo publishes no rated screen life in hours and does not state user replaceability[3] |
| Resin vat & feeding | Resin vat with dynamic temperature control driven by a peristaltic pump and heater, plus an automatic resin management system with auto-fill and withdrawal and resin level detection. Anycubic does not publish the vat capacity or the heater setpoint[1][2] | Replaceable resin vat with a dual pour spout and a drip guard. Heated tank with automatic temperature measurement: Elegoo states resin reaches 25 C in 26 minutes from a 5 C ambient at 50% humidity (manufacturer figure). Capacity not published; no auto-refill[3] |
| Fume extraction | None fitted as standard. Anycubic offers the separately sold AirPure air purifier, which it says filters up to 99% of VOCs[2] | Not documented |
Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.
Sources for this comparison
- Anycubic Photon Mono M7 Pro product page store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Anycubic Photon Mono M7 Pro technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Elegoo Saturn 4 Ultra 16K product page (technical data and description) 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Elegoo Saturn 4 Ultra 16K live Shopify product JSON us.elegoo.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Anycubic Photon Mono M7 product page store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor