3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

ANYCUBIC Photon Mono M5s vs Sovol SV07 Plus

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

ANYCUBIC Photon Mono M5s vs Sovol SV07 Plus — documented properties and sources
PropertyANYCUBIC Photon Mono M5sRESINSovol SV07 PlusBEDSLINGER
Identity
BrandAnycubicSovol
ClassRESINBEDSLINGER
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)ANYCUBIC Photon Mono M5s[1][2]Sovol SV07 Plus[3][4]
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)$609.00 on store.anycubic.com, with the compare-at price also $609.00, but marked Sold out, checked Aug 2026. 3DJake also shows it sold out and delisted[1][2]$199 at 3D Printers Online Store, reduced from $379, but Out of Stock, checked Aug 2026. Sovol's own comparison quotes $259 sale / $309-379 regular[3][4]
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)Older and smaller than the M7 family: 12K LCD (11520 x 5120) vs 14K, 218 x 123 x 200 mm vs 223 x 126 x 230, an LED-matrix light source rather than COB + Fresnel, and 105 vs 150-170 mm/h on high-speed resin. Note Anycubic's spec table lists the machine dimensions in H x W x D order[1][2][5][6]Large-format version of the SV07. Distinguishers: 300x300x350 mm vs 220x220x250, 600 W MeanWell vs 350 W, 25-point levelling, and USB Type-C added. Both are quoted at 500 mm/s and 300 °C. Note Sovol's own comparison table gives 300x300x350 while some listings write 300x300x340[4][3]
Market position: superseded? successor announced?Not documentedDelisted by Sovol; not present in the current 3D-printer collection[7]
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable218 x 123 x 200 mm (Anycubic quotes 5.4 L; the table writes it as 200 x 218 x 123 mm in H x W x D order)[1][2]300 x 300 x 350 mm advertised[3][4]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)460 x 270 x 290 mm (H x W x D per Anycubic; 3DJake writes 270 x 290 x 460 mm)[1][2]632 x 532 x 735 mm[3]
Net weight (kg)8.9 kg[1][2]14 kg[3]
Frame construction & materialNot documentedOpen frame, assembly kit[4]
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidOpen-frame MSLA with a UV-blocking cover[1]Open frame, no enclosure[4]
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)MSLA, single Z axis on double linear guides, straight-lift peel[1][2]Cartesian i3 bedslinger[4]
Z-axis: leadscrew count & type, sync mechanism, anti-backlashDouble linear guides, 10 um precision[1]Not documented
Speed & Acceleration
Max print speed (claimed, mm/s)Not documentedUp to 500 mm/s (manufacturer claim); the retailer listing gives a 250-500 mm/s working range[4][3]
Extruder
Type (direct drive / bowden) & design nameNot documentedDual-gear direct drive with planetary gearbox[4]
Hotend & Nozzle
Hotend design (proprietary/standard; quick-swap mechanism?)Not documentedAll-metal hotend to 300 °C, 0.4 mm nozzle[4][3]
Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values)Not documented<=300 °C claimed[4][3]
Heated Bed & Surface
Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limitNot documented<=100 °C claimed[3]
Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sidedLaser-engraved aluminium-alloy build platform[1][2]Not documented
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)Levelling-free design[1][2]25-point automatic levelling; probe technology not stated[4]
Mesh grid size (probe point count — firmware evidence)Not documented25 points (manufacturer claim)[4]
Cooling & Air Handling
Part-cooling fan(s): count, size, ducting designNot documentedEnhanced triple cooling (Sovol's wording; no fan detail published)[4]
Electronics & Power
PSU (brand, wattage, rail voltage)Not documented600 W MeanWell, 24 V, 115/230 V AC input[4][3]
Total rated power draw100 W rated[1][2]Not documented
Firmware & Openness
Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary)Not documentedKlipper[4]
Connectivity, UI & Camera
Display: size, type, touch?4.3-inch TFT touchscreen (control panel — not the masking LCD, see W1)[1][2]5-inch touchscreen[4]
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-driveUSB Type-A 2.0 and Wi-Fi[1][2]Wi-Fi, USB and USB Type-C[4][3]
Materials Support
Officially supported filament list405 nm photopolymer resin; no closed compatibility list published on this page[1]PLA, PETG, TPU, ABS, wood-filled; Sovol also lists carbon fibre[3][4]
Resin & MSLA
Masking LCD10.1-inch monochrome masking LCD at 12K, 11,520 x 5,120 px, 480:1 contrast, XY pixel pitch 19 x 24 um (manufacturer specification)[1][2]Not documented
Light sourceLED matrix UV light source. Anycubic does not publish wavelength or collimating optics for this model[1][2]Not documented
Vertical print speedmm/h105 mm/h with high-speed resin, 70 mm/h with standard resin (manufacturer claims; Anycubic labels these average printing speeds and does not state the layer height assumed)[1][2]Not documented
LCD life & replaceabilitySwappable scratchproof screen protector film over the masking LCD. Anycubic publishes no rated screen life in hours[2]Not documented
Resin vat & feedingUnibody resin vat with scale lines. Capacity not published; no auto-refill and no level sensing stated for this model[1]Not documented

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. Anycubic Photon Mono M5s product page store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  2. Anycubic Photon Mono M5s technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  3. Sovol SV07 Plus Large Klipper 3D Printer listing 3dprintersonlinestore.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  4. SV07 vs SV07 Plus comparison (Sovol blog) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  5. Anycubic Photon Mono M7 product page store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  6. Anycubic Photon Mono M7 Pro product page store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  7. Sovol 3D-printer collection product feed (live prices and stock) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor