Printer comparison
Anycubic Kobra 2 vs FlashForge Guider 3 Ultra
Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.
2 selected · all documented properties
Open these two in the interactive comparisonMore Anycubic Kobra 2 comparisonsMore FlashForge Guider 3 Ultra comparisons
| Property | Anycubic Kobra 2BEDSLINGER | FlashForge Guider 3 UltraINDUSTRIAL |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | ||
| Brand | Anycubic | FlashForge |
| Class | BEDSLINGER | INDUSTRIAL |
| Identity & Market | ||
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | Anycubic Kobra 2[1] | Flashforge Guider 3 Ultra; the FlashForge spec table gives the machine name as "Guider 3 Ultra"[2] |
| Release date (announcement and actual shipping) | Listed on the Anycubic store from 15 May 2023 (Shopify publish date)[1] | Not documented |
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | $169.00 on store.anycubic.com, Aug 2026, against a compare-at price of $279.00 - the cheapest machine in this file[1] | $2,399.00 against a $3,499.00 regular price on flashforge.com, but the listing checked is the refurbished SKU and is marked Sold out (Aug 2026)[2] |
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | Base model of a five-way family that is easy to confuse. All of Kobra 2, Kobra 2 Neo and Kobra 2 Pro share the same 220 x 220 x 250 mm build volume, but their speed ceilings differ: Neo 250 mm/s max / 150 typical, Kobra 2 300 / 200, Kobra 2 Pro 500 / 300. The Plus (320 x 320 x 400 mm) and Max (420 x 420 x 500 mm) are bigger but drop the bed ceiling to 90 C where the three small ones reach 110 C. Anycubic's own note: Kobra 2 firmware must be at V3.0.6 or above for the quoted speed[1][3][4][5][6] | Top of the Guider 3 series. Build size depends on which head is used: 330 x 330 x 600 mm with one extruder, 300 x 330 x 600 mm with both. Siblings Guider 3 (300x250x340) and Guider 3 Plus (350x350x600) are both single-extruder. A refurbished SKU exists alongside the new machine, so check which one a price refers to[2][7][8] |
| Physical & Frame | ||
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | 250 x 220 x 220 mm stated HWD, i.e. 220 x 220 x 250 mm in X x Y x Z; Anycubic quotes 12.1 L[1] | 330 x 330 x 600 mm with a single extruder; 300 x 330 x 600 mm when both extruders are in use[2] |
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | 486 x 440 x 435 mm stated as HWD, so the desk footprint is about 440 x 435 mm and the height is 486 mm[1] | 635 x 550 x 1070 mm; packaging 775 x 690 x 1235 mm[2] |
| Net weight (kg) | 8.4 kg[1] | 70 kg net, 86 kg gross[2] |
| Frame construction & material | Not documented | Enclosed professional chassis; FlashForge describes a lightweight, stable structure for high-speed operation[2] |
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Open frame, no enclosure[1] | Closed design with an air filter fitted[2] |
| Kinematics & Motion Hardware | ||
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | Cartesian bed-slinger with a gantry frame; Anycubic describes double metal spindles with SG15 bearings on the moving axes[1] | CoreXY with two extruders, per a third-party buyer's guide. FlashForge's own spec table does not state the kinematics[9][2] |
| Z-axis: leadscrew count & type, sync mechanism, anti-backlash | Double-threaded rod Z axis (dual lead screws)[1] | Not documented |
| Speed & Acceleration | ||
| Max print speed (claimed, mm/s) | 300 mm/s maximum print speed (Anycubic Lab figure; firmware V3.0.6 or above required)[1] | 10-500 mm/s printing speed, 500 mm/s maximum travel speed (manufacturer figures)[2] |
| Recommended/typical print speed | 200 mm/s recommended print speed (manufacturer figure) - the number to plan around, not the 300 mm/s headline[1] | Not documented |
| Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²) | 3000 mm/s2 acceleration (manufacturer figure) - modest next to the 20000 mm/s2 of the current Kobra generation[1][10] | 20,000 mm/s2 maximum (manufacturer claim)[2] |
| Vibration Compensation / Input Shaping | ||
| Input shaping supported? Implementation (Klipper IS / Marlin ZV / proprietary) | Not documented | Active vibration compensation, which FlashForge says was enhanced for this model. Implementation not named[2] |
| Extruder | ||
| Type (direct drive / bowden) & design name | Direct drive with a dual-geared extrusion structure[1] | Two extruders[2] |
| Hotend & Nozzle | ||
| Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values) | 260 C nozzle temperature ceiling; 0.4 mm replaceable nozzle[1] | 350 °C maximum extruder temperature (manufacturer claim)[2] |
| Heater cartridge power (W) | 60 W hotend heater (Anycubic states "upgraded extruder power reaches up to 60 watts")[1] | Not documented |
| Stock nozzle size & sizes included in box | Not documented | 0.4 mm default; 0.6 and 0.8 mm optional[2] |
| Heated Bed & Surface | ||
| Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit | 110 C hotbed temperature ceiling[1] | 120 °C bed setting supported (manufacturer figure)[2] |
| Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sided | Not documented | Replaceable flexible steel-plate platform, magnetic. No glass bed[2] |
| Leveling & Z-Offset | ||
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | Anycubic LeviQ 2.0 automatic levelling with smart Z-offset and a user-adjustable Z compensation value[1] | Full-auto one-click levelling; probe technology not named[2] |
| Filament Handling & Detection | ||
| Filament runout sensor (type, location) | Filament run-out sensor fitted, with power-loss recovery[1] | Filament run-out reminder[2] |
| Cooling & Air Handling | ||
| Part-cooling fan(s): count, size, ducting design | Part-cooling fan rated to 7000 rpm (Anycubic figure)[1] | Not documented |
| Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA) | Not documented | Air filter fitted; filter media not specified in the FlashForge table[2] |
| Electronics & Power | ||
| Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto) | Not documented | AC 100-240 V, 50/60 Hz[2] |
| Total rated power draw | Not documented | 850 W maximum[2] |
| Firmware & Openness | ||
| Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary) | Not documented | Not named; slicers are Orca-Flashforge and FlashPrint 5, with OrcaSlicer listed as compatible[2] |
| Connectivity, UI & Camera | ||
| Display: size, type, touch? | 4.3-inch colour LCD touchscreen[1] | 7-inch touch LCD[2] |
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | microSD card[1] | USB, Ethernet, Wi-Fi, plus cloud[2] |
| Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps) | Not documented | Remote camera monitoring and time-lapse video supported; resolution not published[2] |
| Calibration Routines & QoL | ||
| Assembly level & time from unbox to first print | Modular assembly - Anycubic states 5 pieces in about 10 minutes[1] | Not documented |
| Power-Loss & Interruption Recovery | ||
| Power-loss recovery: mechanism (how is state saved? capacitor / eeprom / file on shutdown?) | Not documented | Power-loss recovery supported; mechanism not published. Automatic shutdown also supported[2] |
| Materials Support | ||
| Officially supported filament list | PLA, ABS, PETG, TPU[1] | PLA, ABS, HIPS, ASA, PETG, CoPA, PLA-CF, PETG-CF, PAHT-CF, PAHT-GF, PET-CF, PET-GF, PA12-CF, PA-CF, PA-GF, NexPA-CF25[2] |
| Safety | ||
| Certifications (UL/ETL/CE/FCC — verify, don't assume) | Not documented | CE, FCC, RoHS (as printed in FlashForge's own spec table)[2] |
| Reliability, Support & Ecosystem | ||
| Warranty length & support reputation (evidence, not vibes) | One year on the complete machine (excluding gifted and second-hand machines), with component warranty periods that vary by part; the period starts on the delivery date and is suspended while a replacement is in transit. Anycubic states it will follow longer local statutory periods where they apply[11] | Not documented |
Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.
Sources for this comparison
- Anycubic Kobra 2 store page and Shopify product JSON (Tech Specs block, price, store publish date) store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Flashforge Guider 3 Ultra product page (refurbished listing) flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Anycubic Kobra 2 Neo store page and Shopify product JSON (Tech Specs block, price, store publish date) store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Anycubic Kobra 2 Pro store page and Shopify product JSON (Tech Specs block, price, store publish date) store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Anycubic Kobra 2 Plus store page and Shopify product JSON (Tech Specs block, price, store publish date) store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Anycubic Kobra 2 Max store page and Shopify product JSON (Tech Specs block, price, store publish date) store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- FlashForge Guider 3 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- FlashForge Guider 3 Plus technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Flashforge printer buyer's guide, 5M to Creator 5 eolasprints.com · 2026-08 · review
- Anycubic Kobra 4 product page (Specifications table) store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Anycubic refund and warranty policy store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor