3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

Anycubic Kobra 2 Plus vs ELEGOO Saturn 4 Ultra 16K

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

Anycubic Kobra 2 Plus vs ELEGOO Saturn 4 Ultra 16K — documented properties and sources
PropertyAnycubic Kobra 2 PlusBEDSLINGERELEGOO Saturn 4 Ultra 16KRESIN
Identity
BrandAnycubicELEGOO
ClassBEDSLINGERRESIN
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)Anycubic Kobra 2 Plus[1]Elegoo Saturn 4 Ultra 16K. Elegoo's product handle is saturn-4-ultra-16k-10inch-monochrome-lcd-resin-3d-printer. 3DJake item number ELG-50.101.038300[2][3]
Release date (announcement and actual shipping)Listed on the Anycubic store from 31 August 2023 (Shopify publish date)[1]Not documented
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)$549.00 on store.anycubic.com, Aug 2026 (the compare-at price of $544.00 is lower than the sale price, which is a store data error rather than a discount)[1]$649.99 in us.elegoo.com's live Shopify product JSON, in stock, with compare_at_price also $649.99 — no discount active at the time of checking (Aug 2026)[3]
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)Large Kobra 2. Against the small Kobra 2 machines: 320 x 320 x 400 mm build, 13 kg, dual-motor dual Z, 49-point LeviQ 2.0, 8 GB on-board storage and Anycubic APP support - but the bed ceiling drops from 110 C to 90 C, which matters for ABS and ASA. Anycubic's own comparison on the same page is against the older Kobra Plus (350 x 200 x 200 mm, Bowden, 180 mm/s), not against the Kobra 2[1][4][5]Distinct from the earlier Saturn 4 Ultra (12K); the 16K carries a 15120 x 6230 masking LCD with 14 x 19 um pixels. Elegoo also sells it bundled with a Mercury Plus V2.0 wash/cure station and as a pre-owned SKU, neither of which is the printer-only price[2][3]
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable400 x 320 x 320 mm stated HWD, i.e. 320 x 320 x 400 mm; Anycubic quotes 40.9 L[1]211.68 x 118.37 x 220 mm[2]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)630 x 605 x 564 mm stated HWD - footprint about 605 x 564 mm[1]327.4 x 329.2 x 548 mm[2]
Net weight (kg)13 kg[1]Not documented
Frame construction & materialNot documentedMetal housing with a flip-up cover and a drip guard[2]
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidOpen frame, no enclosure[1]Flip-up lid (Elegoo's own naming) over an open frame; UV-blocking cover[2]
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)Cartesian bed-slinger with double metal spindles on X and Y and included belt tensioners[1]MSLA with tilt-release: the vat tilts to peel each layer rather than pulling straight up. Elegoo claims the mechanism cuts curing time by 25%. Single Z axis, Z precision 0.02 mm[2]
Z-axis: leadscrew count & type, sync mechanism, anti-backlashDual-motor dual Z axis[1]Not documented
Speed & Acceleration
Max print speed (claimed, mm/s)500 mm/s maximum print speed (Anycubic Lab figure)[1]Not documented
Recommended/typical print speed300 mm/s typical print speed (manufacturer figure)[1]Not documented
Vibration Compensation / Input Shaping
Input shaping supported? Implementation (Klipper IS / Marlin ZV / proprietary)One-click vibration compensation on X/Y plus flow control[1]Not documented
Extruder
Type (direct drive / bowden) & design nameDirect extruder with double gears[1]Not documented
Hotend & Nozzle
Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values)260 C nozzle temperature ceiling; 0.4 mm replaceable nozzle[1]Not documented
Heated Bed & Surface
Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit90 C hotbed temperature ceiling - lower than the 110 C of the small Kobra 2 machines[1][4]Not documented
Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sidedPEI magnetic spring steel plate, 320 x 320 mm[1]Not documented
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)Anycubic LeviQ 2.0 automatic levelling, 49-point, with smart Z-offset[1]Automatic levelling, plus intelligent mechanical sensor alarms[2]
Filament Handling & Detection
Filament runout sensor (type, location)Filament detection fitted as default[1]Not documented
Electronics & Power
Host computer (SoC, RAM, storage) if firmware runs on embedded LinuxCortex-A7 1.2 GHz processor; 8 GB built-in storage[1]Not documented
Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto)Not documented100-240 V, 50/60 Hz, 24 V 6 A[2]
Firmware & Openness
Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary)Not documentedElegoo EL3D-4.0 system. Slicer is CHITUBOX[2]
Connectivity, UI & Camera
Display: size, type, touch?Not documented4-inch capacitive touchscreen (control panel — not the masking LCD, see W1)[2]
On-device UI capabilities (model preview, per-object controls, etc.)Anycubic app support (firmware 3.0.5+) for remote monitoring, online slicing and control[1]Not documented
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-driveNot documentedUSB and Wi-Fi, with WLAN file transfer[2]
Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps)Not documentedAI camera, 1920 x 1080[2]
Camera features: live monitor, timelapse, AI failure detection (spaghetti detection) — how real is it?Not documentedAI camera with print-failure detection[2]
Materials Support
Officially supported filament listPLA, ABS, PETG, TPU (Kobra 2 family list)[4]405 nm photopolymer resin; the heated tank is aimed at high-viscosity and high-speed resins. No closed compatibility list published[2]
Reliability, Support & Ecosystem
Warranty length & support reputation (evidence, not vibes)One year on the complete machine (excluding gifted and second-hand machines), with component warranty periods that vary by part; the period starts on the delivery date and is suspended while a replacement is in transit. Anycubic states it will follow longer local statutory periods where they apply[6]Not documented
Resin & MSLA
Masking LCDNot documented10-inch 16K monochrome masking LCD, 15120 x 6230 px, XY pixel pitch 14 x 19 um (manufacturer specification)[2][3]
Light sourceNot documentedCOB light source with a Fresnel collimating lens[2]
Light uniformity & intensityNot documentedLight energy at the plate quoted as 5 mW/cm2, i.e. 5000 uW/cm2 (manufacturer claim, attributed to the tilt-release and Fresnel optics). No uniformity percentage published and no independent measurement[2]
Vertical print speedmm/hNot documentedUp to 150 mm/h (manufacturer claim). Elegoo does not state the layer height or resin type the figure assumes[2]
Release filmNot documentedPFA release film. No rated life published[2]
LCD life & replaceabilityNot documentedMasking LCD shielded by tempered 9H protective glass. Elegoo publishes no rated screen life in hours and does not state user replaceability[2]
Resin vat & feedingNot documentedReplaceable resin vat with a dual pour spout and a drip guard. Heated tank with automatic temperature measurement: Elegoo states resin reaches 25 C in 26 minutes from a 5 C ambient at 50% humidity (manufacturer figure). Capacity not published; no auto-refill[2]

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. Anycubic Kobra 2 Plus store page and Shopify product JSON (Tech Specs block, price, store publish date) store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  2. Elegoo Saturn 4 Ultra 16K product page (technical data and description) 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  3. Elegoo Saturn 4 Ultra 16K live Shopify product JSON us.elegoo.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  4. Anycubic Kobra 2 store page and Shopify product JSON (Tech Specs block, price, store publish date) store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  5. Anycubic Kobra 2 Max store page and Shopify product JSON (Tech Specs block, price, store publish date) store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  6. Anycubic refund and warranty policy store.anycubic.com · 2026-08 · vendor