3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

AnkerMake M5C vs FlashForge Guider 3 Ultra

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

AnkerMake M5C vs FlashForge Guider 3 Ultra — documented properties and sources
PropertyAnkerMake M5CBEDSLINGERFlashForge Guider 3 UltraINDUSTRIAL
Identity
BrandAnkerMakeFlashForge
ClassBEDSLINGERINDUSTRIAL
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)AnkerMake M5C. AnkerMake has since been rebranded eufyMake[1][2]Flashforge Guider 3 Ultra; the FlashForge spec table gives the machine name as "Guider 3 Ultra"[3]
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)$399 as stated on eufyMake's own M5C write-up, checked Aug 2026; that page is a buying guide rather than a live cart listing. 3DJake shows the machine sold out and no longer stocked[2][1]$2,399.00 against a $3,499.00 regular price on flashforge.com, but the listing checked is the refurbished SKU and is marked Sold out (Aug 2026)[3]
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)Cheaper counterpart to the M5. It is smaller (220x220x250 vs 235x235x250), has a higher flow rate (35 vs 24 mm3/s), and drops the 4.3-inch screen, the camera and AI recognition entirely — control is via the app plus a single one-click button. The 500 mm/s figure is a fast-mode claim; the default is 250 mm/s[1][2][4]Top of the Guider 3 series. Build size depends on which head is used: 330 x 330 x 600 mm with one extruder, 300 x 330 x 600 mm with both. Siblings Guider 3 (300x250x340) and Guider 3 Plus (350x350x600) are both single-extruder. A refurbished SKU exists alongside the new machine, so check which one a price refers to[3][5][6]
Market position: superseded? successor announced?3DJake lists it as sold out and no longer stocked; the brand is now eufyMake[1][2]Not documented
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable220 x 220 x 250 mm[1][2]330 x 330 x 600 mm with a single extruder; 300 x 330 x 600 mm when both extruders are in use[3]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)Not documented635 x 550 x 1070 mm; packaging 775 x 690 x 1235 mm[3]
Net weight (kg)Not documented70 kg net, 86 kg gross[3]
Frame construction & materialDie-cast aluminium-alloy base; eufyMake describes the Z axis as aerospace-grade aluminium alloy[2]Enclosed professional chassis; FlashForge describes a lightweight, stable structure for high-speed operation[3]
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidOpen frame[1]Closed design with an air filter fitted[3]
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)Cartesian bedslinger with a single Y-axis belt[1]CoreXY with two extruders, per a third-party buyer's guide. FlashForge's own spec table does not state the kinematics[7][3]
Speed & Acceleration
Max print speed (claimed, mm/s)250 mm/s default; 500 mm/s in high-speed mode (manufacturer figures)[1][2]10-500 mm/s printing speed, 500 mm/s maximum travel speed (manufacturer figures)[3]
Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²)5,000 mm/s2 in high-speed mode (manufacturer claim)[1]20,000 mm/s2 maximum (manufacturer claim)[3]
Max volumetric flow claimed (mm³/s)35 mm3/s (manufacturer claim)[2]Not documented
Vibration Compensation / Input Shaping
Input shaping supported? Implementation (Klipper IS / Marlin ZV / proprietary)Not documentedActive vibration compensation, which FlashForge says was enhanced for this model. Implementation not named[3]
Extruder
Type (direct drive / bowden) & design nameDirect-drive extruder[1]Two extruders[3]
Hotend & Nozzle
Hotend design (proprietary/standard; quick-swap mechanism?)All-metal hotend[2]Not documented
Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values)Up to 300 °C (manufacturer claim)[2]350 °C maximum extruder temperature (manufacturer claim)[3]
Stock nozzle size & sizes included in boxNot documented0.4 mm default; 0.6 and 0.8 mm optional[3]
Heated Bed & Surface
Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limitNot documented120 °C bed setting supported (manufacturer figure)[3]
Bed surface (material, texture, coating), single/double-sidedNot documentedReplaceable flexible steel-plate platform, magnetic. No glass bed[3]
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)49-point (7 x 7) automatic bed levelling; probe technology not named[2]Full-auto one-click levelling; probe technology not named[3]
Mesh grid size (probe point count — firmware evidence)49 points[2]Not documented
Filament Handling & Detection
Filament runout sensor (type, location)Not documentedFilament run-out reminder[3]
Cooling & Air Handling
Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA)Not documentedAir filter fitted; filter media not specified in the FlashForge table[3]
Electronics & Power
Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto)Not documentedAC 100-240 V, 50/60 Hz[3]
Total rated power drawNot documented850 W maximum[3]
Firmware & Openness
Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary)Not documentedNot named; slicers are Orca-Flashforge and FlashPrint 5, with OrcaSlicer listed as compatible[3]
Connectivity, UI & Camera
Display: size, type, touch?None. 3DJake's table records "Printer display: None" and eufyMake confirms there is no screen[1][2]7-inch touch LCD[3]
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-driveWi-Fi; eufyMake also cites Bluetooth for app pairing[1][2]USB, Ethernet, Wi-Fi, plus cloud[3]
Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps)None. No camera and no AI recognition on this model[1][2]Remote camera monitoring and time-lapse video supported; resolution not published[3]
Calibration Routines & QoL
Assembly level & time from unbox to first printAssembly kit[1]Not documented
Power-Loss & Interruption Recovery
Power-loss recovery: mechanism (how is state saved? capacitor / eeprom / file on shutdown?)Not documentedPower-loss recovery supported; mechanism not published. Automatic shutdown also supported[3]
Materials Support
Officially supported filament listPLA, TPU, PETG and others; eufyMake does not publish a closed list[2]PLA, ABS, HIPS, ASA, PETG, CoPA, PLA-CF, PETG-CF, PAHT-CF, PAHT-GF, PET-CF, PET-GF, PA12-CF, PA-CF, PA-GF, NexPA-CF25[3]
Safety
Certifications (UL/ETL/CE/FCC — verify, don't assume)Not documentedCE, FCC, RoHS (as printed in FlashForge's own spec table)[3]
Independently Measured Performance
Dimensional accuracy measurements (third-party, with numbers)Print precision quoted at +/-0.1 mm (manufacturer specification, not an independent measurement)[1][2]Not documented

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. AnkerMake M5C technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  2. AnkerMake M5C review and spec summary (eufyMake) eufymake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  3. Flashforge Guider 3 Ultra product page (refurbished listing) flashforge.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  4. AnkerMake M5 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  5. FlashForge Guider 3 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  6. FlashForge Guider 3 Plus technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  7. Flashforge printer buyer's guide, 5M to Creator 5 eolasprints.com · 2026-08 · review