Printer comparison
AnkerMake M5C vs ELEGOO Mars 5 Ultra
Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.
2 selected · all documented properties
Open these two in the interactive comparisonMore AnkerMake M5C comparisonsMore ELEGOO Mars 5 Ultra comparisons
| Property | AnkerMake M5CBEDSLINGER | ELEGOO Mars 5 UltraRESIN |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | ||
| Brand | AnkerMake | ELEGOO |
| Class | BEDSLINGER | RESIN |
| Identity & Market | ||
| Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first) | AnkerMake M5C. AnkerMake has since been rebranded eufyMake[1][2] | ELEGOO Mars 5 Ultra. Elegoo's product handle is mars-5-ultra-9k-7inch-monochrome-lcd-resin-3d-printer[3][4][5] |
| Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry) | $399 as stated on eufyMake's own M5C write-up, checked Aug 2026; that page is a buying guide rather than a live cart listing. 3DJake shows the machine sold out and no longer stocked[2][1] | $269.00 in Elegoo's live US product feed, in stock, checked Aug 2026. The Mars 5 Series collection page rendered $259.00 against a $338.00 compare-at price on the same day, so the two Elegoo surfaces disagree by $10[5][4] |
| Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk) | Cheaper counterpart to the M5. It is smaller (220x220x250 vs 235x235x250), has a higher flow rate (35 vs 24 mm3/s), and drops the 4.3-inch screen, the camera and AI recognition entirely — control is via the app plus a single one-click button. The 500 mm/s figure is a fast-mode claim; the default is 250 mm/s[1][2][6] | Not a trim of the Mars 5 — a different imaging stack and a different release mechanism: 7-inch 9K LCD and 18 um pixels vs 6.6-inch 4K and 35 um, 150 vs 70 mm/h, tilt-release vs straight lift, an AI camera, and Wi-Fi added. Seven bundle SKUs pair it with Mercury Plus V2.0/V3.0 or Mercury XS at $363-$432[7][3][4][5] |
| Market position: superseded? successor announced? | 3DJake lists it as sold out and no longer stocked; the brand is now eufyMake[1][2] | Not documented |
| Physical & Frame | ||
| Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable | 220 x 220 x 250 mm[1][2] | 153.36 x 77.76 x 165 mm[3] |
| Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang) | Not documented | 260 x 268 x 451.5 mm[3] |
| Net weight (kg) | Not documented | Approximately 8.8 kg[3] |
| Frame construction & material | Die-cast aluminium-alloy base; eufyMake describes the Z axis as aerospace-grade aluminium alloy[2] | Not documented |
| Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lid | Open frame[1] | Open-frame MSLA with a removable UV-blocking cover[3] |
| Kinematics & Motion Hardware | ||
| Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other) | Cartesian bedslinger with a single Y-axis belt[1] | MSLA with tilt-release: the resin tank tilts after each layer to peel the part rather than pulling straight up. Single Z axis[3] |
| Speed & Acceleration | ||
| Max print speed (claimed, mm/s) | 250 mm/s default; 500 mm/s in high-speed mode (manufacturer figures)[1][2] | Not documented |
| Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²) | 5,000 mm/s2 in high-speed mode (manufacturer claim)[1] | Not documented |
| Max volumetric flow claimed (mm³/s) | 35 mm3/s (manufacturer claim)[2] | Not documented |
| Extruder | ||
| Type (direct drive / bowden) & design name | Direct-drive extruder[1] | Not documented |
| Hotend & Nozzle | ||
| Hotend design (proprietary/standard; quick-swap mechanism?) | All-metal hotend[2] | Not documented |
| Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values) | Up to 300 °C (manufacturer claim)[2] | Not documented |
| Leveling & Z-Offset | ||
| Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe) | 49-point (7 x 7) automatic bed levelling; probe technology not named[2] | Automatic levelling, one click, via an intelligent mechanical sensor. One-Click Self-Check routine. Alarms for resin shortage, residue detection and levelling failure[3] |
| Mesh grid size (probe point count — firmware evidence) | 49 points[2] | Not documented |
| Electronics & Power | ||
| Input voltage (110/220 V, switch or auto) | Not documented | 100-240 V, 50/60 Hz, 24 V 3 A[3] |
| Firmware & Openness | ||
| Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary) | Not documented | Not named by Elegoo. Supported slicer is CHITUBOX[3] |
| Connectivity, UI & Camera | ||
| Display: size, type, touch? | None. 3DJake's table records "Printer display: None" and eufyMake confirms there is no screen[1][2] | 4.0-inch capacitive touchscreen (control panel — not the masking LCD, see W1)[3] |
| WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-drive | Wi-Fi; eufyMake also cites Bluetooth for app pairing[1][2] | USB and Wi-Fi[3] |
| Camera: built-in / optional? Resolution & framerate (verify — marketing often omits real fps) | None. No camera and no AI recognition on this model[1][2] | AI camera fitted; Elegoo does not publish its resolution for this model[3] |
| Camera features: live monitor, timelapse, AI failure detection (spaghetti detection) — how real is it? | Not documented | AI camera detects empty build plates and print errors[3] |
| Calibration Routines & QoL | ||
| Assembly level & time from unbox to first print | Assembly kit[1] | Not documented |
| Materials Support | ||
| Officially supported filament list | PLA, TPU, PETG and others; eufyMake does not publish a closed list[2] | 405 nm photopolymer resin. No compatibility list published on this listing[3] |
| Safety | ||
| Firmware safety limits (max temp cutoffs — exact values) | Not documented | Overheating protection activates above 80 °C[3] |
| Independently Measured Performance | ||
| Dimensional accuracy measurements (third-party, with numbers) | Print precision quoted at +/-0.1 mm (manufacturer specification, not an independent measurement)[1][2] | Not documented |
| Resin & MSLA | ||
| Masking LCD | Not documented | 7-inch 9K monochrome masking LCD, 8520 x 4320 px, XY pixel pitch 18 x 18 um (manufacturer specification)[3][5] |
| Light source | Not documented | 25-LED COB light source emitting a 405 nm UV beam (manufacturer specification)[3] |
| Light uniformity & intensity | Not documented | 92% light uniformity claimed by Elegoo. No intensity figure published, and no independent measurement[3] |
| Vertical print speedmm/h | Not documented | 150 mm/h maximum, which Elegoo attributes to the tilt-release mechanism (manufacturer claim). Elegoo also offers switchable slow and fast print modes but does not state the layer height the figure assumes[3] |
| Layer exposure times | Not documented | 1.5-3 s layer cure time (manufacturer figure; layer height not stated). Sortable value is the midpoint[3] |
| LCD life & replaceability | Not documented | Masking LCD protected by a scratch-resistant tempered 9H glass cover that also guards against resin leakage. Elegoo publishes no rated screen life in hours and does not state whether the user can replace the LCD[3] |
| Resin vat & feeding | Not documented | Resin tank supplied with the machine; resin-shortage and residue-detection alarms fitted. Capacity not published; no auto-refill[3] |
Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.
Sources for this comparison
- AnkerMake M5C technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- AnkerMake M5C review and spec summary (eufyMake) eufymake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Elegoo Mars 5 Ultra product page (technical data and description) 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- ELEGOO Mars 5 Series collection (live US prices) us.elegoo.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- ELEGOO Mars 5 Series live product feed us.elegoo.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- AnkerMake M5 technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
- Elegoo Mars 5 product page (technical data and description) 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor