3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

3DGence INDUSTRY F350 vs UltiMaker Factor 4

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

3DGence INDUSTRY F350 vs UltiMaker Factor 4 — documented properties and sources
Property3DGence INDUSTRY F350INDUSTRIALUltiMaker Factor 4INDUSTRIAL
Identity
Brand3DGenceUltiMaker
ClassINDUSTRIALINDUSTRIAL
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)3DGence INDUSTRY F350[1]UltiMaker Factor 4[2]
Release date (announcement and actual shipping)2021[1]Announced 22 April 2024, shown at HANNOVER MESSE 2024 (22-26 April) and TCT Asia (7-9 May 2024)[2]
Launch MSRP (USD)From $30,000 (Aniwaa quotes the same figure in EUR)[1]Starting at approximately $20,000[2]
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)Part of 3DGence's INDUSTRY line; Aniwaa's page covers only the F350. No live retail listing with a USD price was found, so the $30,000 figure is a starting price, not a street price[1]Shares the 330 x 240 x 300 mm envelope with the UltiMaker S5, S7 and S8, which is the single most contaminated figure in UltiMaker's range. What separates the Factor 4 is the actively controlled 70 °C build volume, the climate-controlled 6-spool material station holding humidity below 15%, and HEPA filtration. UltiMaker also sells a Factor 4 Plus[2]
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable40.46 L (340 x 340 x 350 mm)[1]330 x 240 x 300 mm[2]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)1825 x 960 x 940 mm[1]Not documented
Net weight (kg)335 kg[1]Not documented
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidEnclosed with a heated chamber[1]Enclosed with actively controlled chamber airflow and a HEPA filter[2]
Passive chamber temperature reached (if enclosed; measured values preferred)140 °C maximum chamber temperature (manufacturer specification, actively heated)[1]Build volume temperature controlled up to 70 °C with actively controlled chamber airflow (manufacturer specification)[2]
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)Two extruders; kinematic layout not stated on the source checked[1]Direct-drive dual extrusion; kinematic layout not stated in the source checked[2]
Extruder
Type (direct drive / bowden) & design nameTwo extruders[1]Direct-drive dual extrusion[2]
Filament diameterNot documented2.85 mm[2]
Hotend & Nozzle
Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values)500 °C maximum nozzle temperature (manufacturer specification)[1]340 °C maximum with the high-temperature print core (manufacturer claim)[2]
Heated Bed & Surface
Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit160 °C maximum bed temperature[1]Not documented
Filament Handling & Detection
Spool holder location & max spool size; drybox compatibilityNot documentedAutomatic climate-controlled material handling and storage station holding humidity below 15%, storing up to six spools[2]
Cooling & Air Handling
Chamber/exhaust fan & filtration (activated carbon / HEPA)Not documentedHEPA filter[2]
Materials Support
Officially supported filament listPLA, ABS, ASA, PET, PA6, PA-CF, PEEK and various composites[1]UltiMaker-branded PPS CF, PLA, Tough PLA, Nylon, PETG, PET CF and PVA, plus validated third-party materials from BASF Forward AM, Kimya, Polymaker, LEHVOSS and Jabil[2]
Independently Measured Performance
Dimensional accuracy measurements (third-party, with numbers)Not documentedDimensional accuracy within +/-0.2 mm or +/-0.2% of feature nominal length; UltiMaker states it tested over 95% print-completion success. Manufacturer figures, not independent measurements[2]

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. 3DGence INDUSTRY F350 specification page aniwaa.com · 2026-08 · doc
  2. UltiMaker Factor 4: technical specifications and pricing 3dprintingindustry.com · 2026-08 · review