3D Printing Info

Printer comparison

3DGence INDUSTRY F350 vs Sovol SV08 Max

Compare hardware, build volume, printing specifications, dated prices and sources.

2 selected · all documented properties

3DGence INDUSTRY F350 vs Sovol SV08 Max — documented properties and sources
Property3DGence INDUSTRY F350INDUSTRIALSovol SV08 MaxCOREXY
Identity
Brand3DGenceSovol
ClassINDUSTRIALCOREXY
Identity & Market
Manufacturer & exact marketed model name (verify the exact product identity first)3DGence INDUSTRY F350[1]Sovol SV08 Max 3D Printer[2][3]
Release date (announcement and actual shipping)2021[1]Not documented
Launch MSRP (USD)From $30,000 (Aniwaa quotes the same figure in EUR)[1]Not documented
Street price (USD; dated snapshot per entry)Not documented$1,099.00 on sovol3d.com against a $1,299.00 compare-at price (15% off), in stock, checked Aug 2026[2][3]
Variants & sibling models — and how to tell them apart (spec-contamination risk)Part of 3DGence's INDUSTRY line; Aniwaa's page covers only the F350. No live retail listing with a USD price was found, so the $30,000 figure is a starting price, not a street price[1]Much larger sibling of the SV08. Differences that matter in a spec box: 500x500x500 vs 350x350x345, 50 vs 30 mm3/s, TMC5160 XY drivers vs TMC2209, CAN bus, HDMI output, dual 0.4 mm nozzles in the box, and a separately sold chamber-heating module. A chamber heating module for the SV08 Max is listed at $69[2][4][5][3]
Physical & Frame
Build volume X×Y×Z (mm) — advertised vs actually usable40.46 L (340 x 340 x 350 mm)[1]500 x 500 x 500 mm advertised[2][4]
Machine footprint (mm) & clearance needed (cable/spool overhang)1825 x 960 x 940 mm[1]700 x 710 x 750 mm excluding the spool holder. Shipping cartons: 810 x 820 x 360 mm plus a 775 x 728 x 155 mm enclosure-kit box[2][4]
Net weight (kg)335 kg[1]Not documented
Frame construction & materialNot documentedAluminium-extrusion CoreXY frame supplied as a kit; Sovol ships it in two cartons, one of which is an enclosure kit[2]
Enclosure: open / enclosed; panel material; door/lidEnclosed with a heated chamber[1]Enclosure kit shipped with the machine (separate carton). A chamber-heating module is sold separately at $69[2][3]
Passive chamber temperature reached (if enclosed; measured values preferred)140 °C maximum chamber temperature (manufacturer specification, actively heated)[1]Not documented
Kinematics & Motion Hardware
Kinematics (bedslinger i3 / CoreXY / other)Two extruders; kinematic layout not stated on the source checked[1]CoreXY[2][4]
Stepper drivers (exact model e.g. TMC2209; UART/SPI; sensorless homing?)Not documentedZ axis 4 x TMC2209; A axis 1 x TMC5160; B axis 1 x TMC5160. Toolhead communication over CAN bus[2][4]
Speed & Acceleration
Max print speed (claimed, mm/s)Not documented700 mm/s maximum (manufacturer claim)[2][4]
Max acceleration (claimed, mm/s²)Not documented40,000 mm/s2 maximum (manufacturer claim)[2][4]
Max volumetric flow claimed (mm³/s)Not documented50 mm3/s maximum (manufacturer claim)[2][4]
Extruder
Type (direct drive / bowden) & design nameTwo extruders[1]Direct drive with auxiliary (assisted) filament feeding[2][4]
Hotend & Nozzle
Hotend design (proprietary/standard; quick-swap mechanism?)Not documentedCeramic heater. Two 0.4 mm nozzles supplied as standard; 0.4/0.6/0.8 mm optional[2][4]
Max nozzle temp claimed AND firmware max temp limit (both values)500 °C maximum nozzle temperature (manufacturer specification)[1]<=300 °C claimed[2][4]
Heated Bed & Surface
Max bed temp claimed AND firmware limit160 °C maximum bed temperature[1]<=100 °C claimed[2][4]
Leveling & Z-Offset
Auto bed leveling: probe technology (inductive / strain gauge / load cell / touch probe)Not documentedNot stated on the SV08 Max page; the SV08 family uses an inductive sensor plus pressure sensor[2]
Filament Handling & Detection
Filament runout sensor (type, location)Not documentedFilament runout detection plus filament tangle/clog detection. Sovol does not describe the tangle or clog mechanism[2][4]
Electronics & Power
Host computer (SoC, RAM, storage) if firmware runs on embedded LinuxNot documented1 GB RAM (512 MB + 512 MB), 8 GB eMMC[2][4]
Firmware & Openness
Firmware base & current version (Klipper fork / Marlin fork / proprietary)Not documentedKlipper (3DJake's table renders it as "Clipper"). OrcaSlicer is the supported slicer[2][4]
Connectivity, UI & Camera
WiFi (band/standard), Ethernet, USB ports, SD/flash-driveNot documentedUSB, Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz, HDMI, Ethernet[2][4]
Power-Loss & Interruption Recovery
Power-loss recovery: mechanism (how is state saved? capacitor / eeprom / file on shutdown?)Not documentedPower-loss resume printing supported; mechanism not published[2][4]
Materials Support
Officially supported filament listPLA, ABS, ASA, PET, PA6, PA-CF, PEEK and various composites[1]1.75 mm filament; Sovol does not publish a per-material list on this page[2][4]

Manufacturer claims, independent measurements, packages and test conditions retain their source wording. FDM linear speed and resin vertical speed use different units and are not directly comparable. Unknown values are marked “Not documented”. Prices and source dates remain historical snapshots; check the linked guide for product details. Differences highlight text, not a universal winner.

Sources for this comparison

  1. 3DGence INDUSTRY F350 specification page aniwaa.com · 2026-08 · doc
  2. Sovol SV08 Max 3D Printer product page sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  3. Sovol 3D-printer collection product feed (live prices and stock) sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  4. Sovol SV08 Max technical data table 3djake.com · 2026-08 · vendor
  5. Sovol SV08 3D Printer product page sovol3d.com · 2026-08 · vendor